Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Microdermabrasion or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Exfoliating Enzyme Scrub Lavender -- 4 fl oz

NEW more sustainable formula. Hypo-allergenic scrub uncovers brighter glowing skin for renewed radiance. Paraben free. Contains 70% organic content. Slough away dull flakey rough dead surface cells to uncover skin that is soft smooth and vibrant. Fruit enzymes finely ground walnut shells and soothing botanical extracts create a gentle but effective exfoliation that won't burn or irritate skin.
Overall rating:
4.711 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(149 reviews) 129
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 149 reviews
5 Stars
123
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
140 out of 149(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Exfoliating Enzyme Scrub Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Exfoliating Enzyme Scrub Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FHardy
fromOrange County, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice smell
 April 16, 2014
"I like lavender products so I may be a little biased in favor of recommending this. Not too rough on your skin, but it does have enough to scrub. To be honest, it has not made my skin any more luminous, or "brighter, glowing skin" like what the advert says on the packaging. For me, it has been a neutral item but I do like the natural ingredients with no parabens or animal testing. I have used other products that are less expensive, and just as effective. May or may not buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Exfoliating Enzyme Scrub Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
norco
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gentle but effective
 April 7, 2014
"Nice mild scent and mild exfoliate. Easy to rinse off."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Exfoliating Enzyme Scrub Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
princess08
fromSarasota, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Gentle and Refreshing
 April 1, 2014
"I have been using this product for a couple of years. Other exfoliating products have large chunks in them. My skin is sensitive, and I like the feeling that this scub gives. I know I am thoroughly exfoliating, but I am not scraping or damaging my skin. Also, it is not drying. I will continue to order this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Exfoliating Enzyme Scrub Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveHealthy
fromHickman, TN.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great results...
 March 19, 2014
"I work outside so I am in the sun, dust and dirt daily. I have used this product over a year now -- love how it deep cleans and leaves my skin glowing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Exfoliating Enzyme Scrub Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MRSJLL
fromSeekonk MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works great!
 March 4, 2014
"This product really makes my skin soft and smooth. I only use it about once a week, any more and it's too harsh. It has a slight pleasant fragrance and a creamy consistency. It lasts a long time as a little goes a long way."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Exfoliating Enzyme Scrub Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
APOSTLE43
fromMINNEAPOLIS
Age:45-54
A Cleanser for Males Also?
 January 17, 2014
"Guys... And Ladies,
I can not say enough about this cleanser to justify what it does.
a mans cleaner- Yes! Sorry ladies, this cleaner is so fine- yet on tender skin it digs away the oils to make it more vibrant, cleaning it totally. Vericose veins disappear, the scrub is soft to start with, but it breaks down quicker than anything else I have used. And
You can feel the difference right away after rinsing. I do not use perfumes-I'm a man- so I do not like the smell so much, but this product works very well. I live on stage and very hot lights, this product fixes those ray lines also when used regularly. The best
part is it is Herbal to 92% in testing.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Exfoliating Enzyme Scrub Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ktdidtoo
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The only enzyme scrub we buy
 January 12, 2014
"Been using this product a couple of times a week for a few years now."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Exfoliating Enzyme Scrub Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stefania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
gentle but effective
 January 3, 2014
"Have been using this 2-3 ties a week. Love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Exfoliating Enzyme Scrub Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CalChris
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice scrub
 December 23, 2013
"This scrub does a good job of removing make up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Exfoliating Enzyme Scrub Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kdlaws
fromCentral Massaschusetts
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Different
 November 15, 2013
"If you're used to mainstream exfoliators, you'll find this to be very different. The scrubby bits are much, much smaller, but it feels every bit as effective, as well as much less harsh. I try to use it every other day and that seems to work well. It hasn't removed all blackheads, but has helped to keep them in check."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Exfoliating Enzyme Scrub Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ilovehorses
 November 13, 2013
"My teenage granddaughter loves this stuff!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Exfoliating Enzyme Scrub Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tierre
fromTX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works with chemical and physical exfolients
 September 12, 2013
"This leaves your skin feeling smooth and moisturized. The exfoliation is gentle, yet effective. I use it every other day and love the results."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Exfoliating Enzyme Scrub Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leslieerin
Great spa treatment at home
 August 26, 2013
"I love this product because it is both an enzyme treatment and a scrub. It's great for all skin types."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Exfoliating Enzyme Scrub Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iteach
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 3, 2013
"This is my new favorite facial scrub. You get more product overall and more 'granules' per ounce than the Mychelle brand making it more economical. The scent is mild and it leaves your skin clean and soft- not dry at all. I'm 52 so my skin has become quite sensitive but I can use this several times per week,no problem."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Exfoliating Enzyme Scrub Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Theresa
fromSouthern Calif
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 14, 2013
"Have been using this for over a year and cleans skin nicely and not too harsh. Use with my clarisonic mia with a separate brush attachment just for this product. Use only organic skin care for face and body and hair. Love this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Exfoliating Enzyme Scrub Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
starz214
Excellent Natural Exfloliating Scrub
 May 17, 2013
"I Love this Product!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Exfoliating Enzyme Scrub Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
slsmwc
fromOKC, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
O.K.
 May 16, 2013
"This doesn't work great as a cleanser but it does well for exfoliating."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Exfoliating Enzyme Scrub Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gluefeathers
fromNY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 April 23, 2013
"Feels good on my face while using it and leaves my face feeling cleansed and smooth."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Exfoliating Enzyme Scrub Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JulesT23
fromDetroit, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good scrub at a good price!
 March 17, 2013
"I have bought this multiple times, and it has now become my regular face scrub. My son (21 years old) also started using it when he came home from college and wants some too! It compares to higher priced products. Will continue to buy this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Exfoliating Enzyme Scrub Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
newyorker
fromnew york
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
leaves skin very smooth
 February 23, 2013
"now that i am in my 60s, i don't want to use any harsh scrubs, but this works really well. I use it every 3 days and find that it cleans my pores thoroughly and leaves my skin smooth. Love the smell, texture. good product at a good price."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next