Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Treatments or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Exfoliating Enzyme Scrub Lavender -- 4 fl oz

NEW more sustainable formula. Hypo-allergenic scrub uncovers brighter glowing skin for renewed radiance. Paraben free. Contains 70% organic content. Slough away dull flakey rough dead surface cells to uncover skin that is soft smooth and vibrant. Fruit enzymes finely ground walnut shells and soothing botanical extracts create a gentle but effective exfoliation that won't burn or irritate skin.
Overall rating:
4.699 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(163 reviews) 143
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 163 reviews
5 Stars
134
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
153 out of 163(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Exfoliating Enzyme Scrub Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Exfoliating Enzyme Scrub Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MichiganLavenderLover
fromPetoskey, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This scrub is awesome!
 June 27, 2015
"This is my favorite exfoliating scrub! It's non-greasy and non-painful compared to other exfoliating scrubs I've tried. The lavender scent smells exactly like the plant. Yum."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Exfoliating Enzyme Scrub Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bubale
fromIsrael
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellant!
 May 18, 2015
"One of the best exfoliators I have ever used."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Exfoliating Enzyme Scrub Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wtxpainter
fromMarfa, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great scrub!
 May 16, 2015
"Lovely product. Works well."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Exfoliating Enzyme Scrub Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
preacherswife18
fromFairhope, Al
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Really like this scrub
 May 8, 2015
"This scrub is so very fine and gentle. It doesn't make my skin red or dried out."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Exfoliating Enzyme Scrub Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Esposito
fromClaremont, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 April 27, 2015
"Excellent for daily exfoliation. I like the lavender smell and the product texture. This is a product which I will continue to purchase in the future. I recommend this product to be used in the shower for face and neck exfoliation. This product does not contain harsh beads, instead it has the consistency of sugar with a great lavender scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Exfoliating Enzyme Scrub Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marchomp
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
BEST GENTLE SCRUB!!!
 April 25, 2015
"I have acne prone sensitive skin, best morning and night would highly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Exfoliating Enzyme Scrub Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
ok
 April 11, 2015
"started using it a week ago, it's ok nothing special... feels like sand on the skin. the lavender smell is quite nice. just fine nothing special don't see what the rave is all about with this one, but maybe i'd think differently over prolonged use..."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Exfoliating Enzyme Scrub Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greenbeauty
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Must have in the shower
 March 29, 2015
"Wow, I've been loving this exfoliating scrub more than I thought. It's gently but so effective at the same time. Skin is so soft after, definitely worth a try if your in the market for a new face scrub!! Green Glitter Beauty/Check out my videos on other great natural products from Vitacost"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Exfoliating Enzyme Scrub Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
winterstar
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A bit harsh for my skin
 March 29, 2015
"I was recommended this by a friend, it is her absolute favorite. But I thought it was a little harsh for my skin... It almost hurts when I rub it on my face. Maybe I need something a little more gentle. The scent was very nice and light which I really love. I would recommend it to others with less sensitive skin than me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Exfoliating Enzyme Scrub Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mariela834
fromNorway
Great exfoliator for my sensitive skin
 March 8, 2015
"Title says it all...great effective ex-foliation scrub without harsh ingredients,my skin is soft,smooth and well prepared for moisturizing afterwards"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Exfoliating Enzyme Scrub Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
crystal32
fromiowa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not good for very sensitive skin
 January 2, 2015
"The smell was nice but it made my face very red and hot after using it. ..I wouldn't recommend for people with very sensitive skin..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Exfoliating Enzyme Scrub Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tukamom
fromBoca Raton, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Left my skin feeling smooth
 January 1, 2015
"I was pleasantly surprised by the feel of my skin after using. It has a calming lavender scent and not too harsh for exfoliating but definitely smooth after. Love the ingredients."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Exfoliating Enzyme Scrub Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lepetitponey
fromParis, FR
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Favorite exfoliating so far !
 July 12, 2014
"It reminds me of my southern France with the strong smell of lavender.
It leaves my skin smooth but not only ! My skin looks enlighten thanks to this product !
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Exfoliating Enzyme Scrub Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyIsis
non-irritating
 June 23, 2014
"Easy to use, a little goes a long way. Rinses clean w/o residue."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Exfoliating Enzyme Scrub Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FHardy
fromOrange County, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice smell
 April 16, 2014
"I like lavender products so I may be a little biased in favor of recommending this. Not too rough on your skin, but it does have enough to scrub. To be honest, it has not made my skin any more luminous, or "brighter, glowing skin" like what the advert says on the packaging. For me, it has been a neutral item but I do like the natural ingredients with no parabens or animal testing. I have used other products that are less expensive, and just as effective. May or may not buy again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Exfoliating Enzyme Scrub Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
norco
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gentle but effective
 April 7, 2014
"Nice mild scent and mild exfoliate. Easy to rinse off."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Exfoliating Enzyme Scrub Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
princess08
fromSarasota, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Gentle and Refreshing
 April 1, 2014
"I have been using this product for a couple of years. Other exfoliating products have large chunks in them. My skin is sensitive, and I like the feeling that this scub gives. I know I am thoroughly exfoliating, but I am not scraping or damaging my skin. Also, it is not drying. I will continue to order this product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Exfoliating Enzyme Scrub Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveHealthy
fromHickman, TN.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great results...
 March 19, 2014
"I work outside so I am in the sun, dust and dirt daily. I have used this product over a year now -- love how it deep cleans and leaves my skin glowing."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Exfoliating Enzyme Scrub Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MRSJLL
fromSeekonk MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works great!
 March 4, 2014
"This product really makes my skin soft and smooth. I only use it about once a week, any more and it's too harsh. It has a slight pleasant fragrance and a creamy consistency. It lasts a long time as a little goes a long way."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Exfoliating Enzyme Scrub Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
APOSTLE43
fromMINNEAPOLIS
Age:45-54
A Cleanser for Males Also?
 January 17, 2014
"Guys... And Ladies,
I can not say enough about this cleanser to justify what it does.
a mans cleaner- Yes! Sorry ladies, this cleaner is so fine- yet on tender skin it digs away the oils to make it more vibrant, cleaning it totally. Vericose veins disappear, the scrub is soft to start with, but it breaks down quicker than anything else I have used. And
You can feel the difference right away after rinsing. I do not use perfumes-I'm a man- so I do not like the smell so much, but this product works very well. I live on stage and very hot lights, this product fixes those ray lines also when used regularly. The best
part is it is Herbal to 92% in testing.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next