Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Exfoliation or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Brilliant Balance Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz

Gently sloughs away dull skin to uncover a radiant complexion. Formulated with lavender & prebiotics to repair dullness & sensitivity. Contains organic ingredients. No GMOs vegan & biodegradable; hypo-allergenic & dermatologist tested. No parabens harsh sulfates or preservatives synthetic colors or fragrances phthalates or animal testing. Brilliant Balance with Lavender & Prebiotics for dullness and sensitivity.  Exfoliating enzyme scrub with finely ground walnut shell gently buffs away dull skin to uncover fresh luminous skin.  Healthy skin is constantly regenerating shedding dead dry cells at the surface and producing fresh vibrant cells below. Studies show that a dull or uneven complexion is often symptomatic of the slowing of this renewal process that occurs as skin ages or is stressed. For sensitive skin this slow down occurs when skin energy is diverted to repair and heal cells compromised by irritation. Brilliant Balance harnesses a synergistic combination of both calming and energizing natural ingredients to create a health equilibrium even overall tone and draw out youthful radiance. Lavender and Cucumber Extracts calm and soothe sensitivity allowing for more efficient skin functioning; Prebiotics help rebalance microflora for better skin defense and functional renewal; Licorice Root Extract is known to calm irritation energize turnover and naturally reduce and inhibit the development of hyperpigmentation. When skin is calm and balanced a healthy and radiant complexion results. All products are dermatologist tested and hypo-allergenic for sensitive skin. Avalon Organics is grounded in the knowledge that all beauty begins within the Earth. Guided by the wisdom of nature each product is thoughtfully crafted for optimal effectiveness while meeting a strict organic standard. Formulas contain carefully selected botanicals that are nurtured by the elements then tenderly harvested to nourish the body from the outside in. Deep rooted beauty is at the heart of the Avalon Organics Guiding Principles – ensuring that every product reflects a deep reverence for the planet and all it provides and contributes in its own small way to a holistic lifestyle of health wellness and sustainability.
Overall rating:
4.68 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(172 reviews) 151
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 172 reviews
5 Stars
139
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
161 out of 172(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Brilliant Balance Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Brilliant Balance Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gentle enough for delicate skin
 May 29, 2016
" Works well on my sensitive skin and doesn't cause any eye irritation. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Brilliant Balance Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromWest Palm Bch, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 May 24, 2016
" Great product, gentle on the skin while exfoliating. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Brilliant Balance Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great Facial Scrub
 May 19, 2016
" I really enjoy this facial scrub. The scent is nice, it's not too abrasive, and it leaves my skin feeling clean and refreshed. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Brilliant Balance Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
frombellefonte,pa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
works very well
 February 29, 2016
" I use this everyday with a facial cleansing brush in the shower
I notice softer skin right away. although it is more runny than I would prefer. I've tried two other facial scrubs before and this one seems to give the best results
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Brilliant Balance Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromParkersburg WV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pleasantly surprised!
 February 19, 2016
" A lot of products make claims to help your skin.
This one however lives up to it's claims. I can see a difference every time I use it. I have very sensitive skin so I was surprised that this product did not irritate as a lot of deep cleansers do.
I would highly recommend this product and will be purchase again!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Brilliant Balance Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromCali
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
New formula
 January 6, 2016
" Once again another company has taken a perfectly fine product and changed the formula. Ive been using this for several months and was finally happy with my skincare regimen, it was the perfect daily exfoliant that did not irritate my sensitive skin but kept my acne in check. The enzymes in newer formula seem to be less potent, while the old formula really softened and plumped my skin. Its also runnier, so the granules are not evenly suspended anymore. Now when you first open it it is extra scrubby, which I thought was a positive improvement but as I use it it gets less abrasive and I find it to not work as well. So sad. "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Brilliant Balance Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMiami Beach
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Scrub
 December 31, 2015
" This is a good, mild scrub that can be used daily. I've been using it for years. I also use a stronger scrub on my face just two or three times a week by Acure which is excellent, but because it's quite powerful, I can't use it on my chest because of skin sensitivity. The Avalon Organics scrub can be used daily on the entire body with no adverse reaction. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Brilliant Balance Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromOregon
New "improved" formula
 December 29, 2015
" The new formula is much let viscous than the original. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Brilliant Balance Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPetoskey, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This scrub is awesome!
 June 27, 2015
" This is my favorite exfoliating scrub! It's non-greasy and non-painful compared to other exfoliating scrubs I've tried. The lavender scent smells exactly like the plant. Yum. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Brilliant Balance Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIsrael
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellant!
 May 18, 2015
" One of the best exfoliators I have ever used. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Brilliant Balance Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMarfa, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great scrub!
 May 16, 2015
" Lovely product. Works well. "
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Brilliant Balance Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFairhope, Al
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Really like this scrub
 May 8, 2015
" This scrub is so very fine and gentle. It doesn't make my skin red or dried out. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Brilliant Balance Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromClaremont, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 April 27, 2015
" Excellent for daily exfoliation. I like the lavender smell and the product texture. This is a product which I will continue to purchase in the future. I recommend this product to be used in the shower for face and neck exfoliation. This product does not contain harsh beads, instead it has the consistency of sugar with a great lavender scent. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Brilliant Balance Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
BEST GENTLE SCRUB!!!
 April 25, 2015
" I have acne prone sensitive skin, best morning and night would highly recommend! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Brilliant Balance Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
ok
 April 11, 2015
" started using it a week ago, it's ok nothing special... feels like sand on the skin. the lavender smell is quite nice. just fine nothing special don't see what the rave is all about with this one, but maybe i'd think differently over prolonged use... "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Brilliant Balance Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Must have in the shower
 March 29, 2015
" Wow, I've been loving this exfoliating scrub more than I thought. It's gently but so effective at the same time. Skin is so soft after, definitely worth a try if your in the market for a new face scrub!! Green Glitter Beauty/Check out my videos on other great natural products from Vitacost "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Brilliant Balance Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A bit harsh for my skin
 March 29, 2015
" I was recommended this by a friend, it is her absolute favorite. But I thought it was a little harsh for my skin... It almost hurts when I rub it on my face. Maybe I need something a little more gentle. The scent was very nice and light which I really love. I would recommend it to others with less sensitive skin than me. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Brilliant Balance Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorway
Great exfoliator for my sensitive skin
 March 8, 2015
" Title says it all...great effective ex-foliation scrub without harsh ingredients,my skin is soft,smooth and well prepared for moisturizing afterwards "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Brilliant Balance Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromiowa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not good for very sensitive skin
 January 2, 2015
" The smell was nice but it made my face very red and hot after using it. ..I wouldn't recommend for people with very sensitive skin... "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Brilliant Balance Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoca Raton, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Left my skin feeling smooth
 January 1, 2015
" I was pleasantly surprised by the feel of my skin after using. It has a calming lavender scent and not too harsh for exfoliating but definitely smooth after. Love the ingredients. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next