Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Treatments or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Vitality Facial Serum Vitamin C -- 1 fl oz

NEW More Sustainable. Renewal. Antioxidant-Intensive Treatment Stimulates Cellular Renewal and Provides Photo-Aging Defense. 100% Vegetarian Ingredients. The highly concentrated treatment serum is designed to target hyperpigmentation sagging and lines the most visible signs of UV-induced stress. This unique combination of antioxidant-rich Vitamin C Lemon Bioflavonoids and White Tea help reactivate cellular renewal and promote collagen and elastin production while evening skin tone. As you soothe oxidative stress you help fight the visible signs of photo-aging resulting in smoother softer skin with improved tone.  . Even minimal exposure to UV light can cause free radical damage. This kind of oxidative stress known as photo-aging causes collagen and elastin deterioration wrinkles hyperpigmentation freckles and sunspots. To fight photo-aging and help repair damaged skin we use a powerful form of Vitamin C shown to help neutralize free radicals while naturally stimulating cellular renewal to help boost collagen and elastin production.
Overall rating:
4.47 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(213 reviews) 190
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 213 reviews
5 Stars
154
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
4
1 Star
11
192 out of 213(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Vitality Facial Serum Vitamin C -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Vitality Facial Serum Vitamin C -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bettylolo
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent natural serum
 June 26, 2015
"Very good quality and works nicely!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Vitality Facial Serum Vitamin C -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
siciliangal
fromboston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
AWESOME!!!
 May 28, 2015
"I LOVE this stuff - light not greasy totally absorbs into my skin. I have just ordered two more bottles - even my husband noticed a difference."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Vitality Facial Serum Vitamin C -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Smooth
 May 27, 2015
"I don't look younger but it makes my skin feel soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Vitality Facial Serum Vitamin C -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrand
fromLafayette, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
YOU NEED VITAMIN C!!
 February 9, 2015
"YOUR SKIN WILL LOVE THIS !!! PUT IT ON AND LAYER WITH A LITTLE BIT OF THEIR MOISTURIZER... AMAZING RESULTS!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Vitality Facial Serum Vitamin C -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cpababe
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Seems to be working
 February 2, 2015
"I got this after having a facial at a spa and the technician recommended vitamin c. It seems to be working. My skin is getting brighter and more even in tone."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Vitality Facial Serum Vitamin C -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
68yrHealthnut
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Really works
 December 1, 2014
"This was my second bottle of Avalon's facial serum w/Vita-C. I find it smooths out the fine wrinkles on my face, neck and ear lobes as well as some of the deeper ones. It does not sting or burn or cause any discomfort or rash. I have used some fairly expensive facial wrinkle creams and this one works as well and better than some. Definitely a great value in my book!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Vitality Facial Serum Vitamin C -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
A great product!
 October 15, 2014
"I really like using a serum rich with antioxidants that will help with anti aging and collagen production. I particularly like serums with Vitamin C. So you can understand why this product is perfect for me! The only other serums I've used have been triple the price or more, so I love that there's an affordable option that is just as effective, if not better. It really brightens my complexion! The smell is a little different...I think it's the white tea that makes it distinct. But it's not a bad smell, just different than what I'm used to! I really like this product!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Vitality Facial Serum Vitamin C -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sircinnamon
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
softening and refreshing!
 October 13, 2014
"I love the aroma of this product! If you like the smell of oranges, you will love the fragrance.
I have problematic skin and I have no problems with any of the Avalon organics. It's ultra lightweight and instantly smooth's and softens the skin. I love it.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Vitality Facial Serum Vitamin C -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rozlan
fromTucson, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Improved packaging
 October 11, 2014
"I have been using this product for a long time, and the bottle would squirt everywhere if you weren't careful. The new bottle is great and much easier to use. I love the serum."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Vitality Facial Serum Vitamin C -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lisatherese
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
NOT SURE YET
 September 24, 2014
"I haven't been using it long enough to know if it's effective at decreasing or evening pigment, but it smells good, has a nice consistency and leaves skin with a smooth finish for other products and makeup."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Vitality Facial Serum Vitamin C -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tinkie
fromNortheast
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Light fresh smell, supple, easy to apply and works
 September 22, 2014
"I really like this product. I am 60 and truly feel a serum helps maintain moisture. Not heavy like some, freshly scented and reasonably priced. Have used for a few years now"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Vitality Facial Serum Vitamin C -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SandyDWA
fromWestern Australia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 August 30, 2014
"Love this, makes my skin feel fabulous and I feel and look younger"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Vitality Facial Serum Vitamin C -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ogalala
fromNew Mexico
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I love this stuff!
 May 3, 2014
"It's light and fast absorbing. Doesn't leave my pores feeling clogged and heavy. Great stuff."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Vitality Facial Serum Vitamin C -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
msgreenqueen
fromBend, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this serum!
 April 1, 2014
"I have been using this product for about 6 months and love it. It goes on sparingly under moisturizer and I swear my skin has improved 200%. I read that vitamin C is better absorbed through the skin and whether or not that's true, my skin is loving it!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Vitality Facial Serum Vitamin C -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JBee
fromCleveland, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I love this facial cream!
 February 5, 2014
"I love the consistency, soft and clean smell, use it on my face and neck every day! I also love the Avalon shampoos!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Vitality Facial Serum Vitamin C -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jlquandt
fromNashville, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE LOVE LOVE this product!
 January 30, 2014
"This is a great product I feel like my skin looks brighter and my lines are slowly smoothing out! I'm a sun worshiper and this has helped repair the sun damage i have on my face and neck."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Vitality Facial Serum Vitamin C -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
orangeserendipity
fromMpls., MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Immediate results, safe for sensitive skin
 January 27, 2014
"I haven't written a review for Vitacost before, but I had to for this bad boy. I have really sensitive skin that is dry and is somewhat uneven in texture. I literally noticed a difference after the first use. I applied it under moisturizer in the morning, and I enjoyed how soft it made my skin feel without that slick silicone texture that I hate. A lot of brightening products irritate my skin but this did not. It has a bright smell of chewable orange vitamins that fades quickly after application.
Here is the exciting part-when washing my face the same night, I had a "No, Way!" moment. I have a "sun spot" that I despise in the middle of my left cheek that is slightly raised and it was unbelievably both lighter in color and smoother after just one use. I have never had a product do this before, even after using many products to try to fade it. After a couple weeks of use, I also noticed some stubborn blocked pores around my eyes (milia) are dissipating as well. Needless to say, I highly recommend this is you if you have a similar skin type/skin issues as me."
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Vitality Facial Serum Vitamin C -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
swaney
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice product. my # 1 pick when I cant make my own.
 December 30, 2013
"This is a wonderful product with a pleasant smell. Its more runny than the face cream, and is therefore nicely spreadable! It is a good moisturizer and helps with continual moisture retention. I normally make my own face cream, but if time constraints or inability to find ingredients make that impossible, this face lotion is as close to mine as I have found!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Vitality Facial Serum Vitamin C -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
serum
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Avalon Vitality Face Serum
 December 28, 2013
"Great product, non greasy, non irritating, delicious fragrance!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Vitality Facial Serum Vitamin C -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CalChris
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good moisturizer
 December 23, 2013
"This is a good all-round moisturizer, I use it every day. Not too greasy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next