Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Treatments or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Vitality Facial Serum Vitamin C -- 1 fl oz

NEW More Sustainable. Renewal. Antioxidant-Intensive Treatment Stimulates Cellular Renewal and Provides Photo-Aging Defense. 100% Vegetarian Ingredients. The highly concentrated treatment serum is designed to target hyperpigmentation sagging and lines the most visible signs of UV-induced stress. This unique combination of antioxidant-rich Vitamin C Lemon Bioflavonoids and White Tea help reactivate cellular renewal and promote collagen and elastin production while evening skin tone. As you soothe oxidative stress you help fight the visible signs of photo-aging resulting in smoother softer skin with improved tone.  . Even minimal exposure to UV light can cause free radical damage. This kind of oxidative stress known as photo-aging causes collagen and elastin deterioration wrinkles hyperpigmentation freckles and sunspots. To fight photo-aging and help repair damaged skin we use a powerful form of Vitamin C shown to help neutralize free radicals while naturally stimulating cellular renewal to help boost collagen and elastin production.
Overall rating:
4.461 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(206 reviews) 183
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 206 reviews
5 Stars
148
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
4
1 Star
11
185 out of 206(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Vitality Facial Serum Vitamin C -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Vitality Facial Serum Vitamin C -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
A great product!
 October 15, 2014
"I really like using a serum rich with antioxidants that will help with anti aging and collagen production. I particularly like serums with Vitamin C. So you can understand why this product is perfect for me! The only other serums I've used have been triple the price or more, so I love that there's an affordable option that is just as effective, if not better. It really brightens my complexion! The smell is a little different...I think it's the white tea that makes it distinct. But it's not a bad smell, just different than what I'm used to! I really like this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Vitality Facial Serum Vitamin C -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rozlan
fromTucson, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Improved packaging
 October 11, 2014
"I have been using this product for a long time, and the bottle would squirt everywhere if you weren't careful. The new bottle is great and much easier to use. I love the serum."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Vitality Facial Serum Vitamin C -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lisatherese
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
NOT SURE YET
 September 24, 2014
"I haven't been using it long enough to know if it's effective at decreasing or evening pigment, but it smells good, has a nice consistency and leaves skin with a smooth finish for other products and makeup."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Vitality Facial Serum Vitamin C -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tinkie
fromNortheast
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Light fresh smell, supple, easy to apply and works
 September 22, 2014
"I really like this product. I am 60 and truly feel a serum helps maintain moisture. Not heavy like some, freshly scented and reasonably priced. Have used for a few years now"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Vitality Facial Serum Vitamin C -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SandyDWA
fromWestern Australia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 August 30, 2014
"Love this, makes my skin feel fabulous and I feel and look younger"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Vitality Facial Serum Vitamin C -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ogalala
fromNew Mexico
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I love this stuff!
 May 3, 2014
"It's light and fast absorbing. Doesn't leave my pores feeling clogged and heavy. Great stuff."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Vitality Facial Serum Vitamin C -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
msgreenqueen
fromBend, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this serum!
 April 1, 2014
"I have been using this product for about 6 months and love it. It goes on sparingly under moisturizer and I swear my skin has improved 200%. I read that vitamin C is better absorbed through the skin and whether or not that's true, my skin is loving it!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Vitality Facial Serum Vitamin C -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JBee
fromCleveland, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I love this facial cream!
 February 5, 2014
"I love the consistency, soft and clean smell, use it on my face and neck every day! I also love the Avalon shampoos!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Vitality Facial Serum Vitamin C -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jlquandt
fromNashville, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE LOVE LOVE this product!
 January 30, 2014
"This is a great product I feel like my skin looks brighter and my lines are slowly smoothing out! I'm a sun worshiper and this has helped repair the sun damage i have on my face and neck."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Vitality Facial Serum Vitamin C -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
orangeserendipity
fromMpls., MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Immediate results, safe for sensitive skin
 January 27, 2014
"I haven't written a review for Vitacost before, but I had to for this bad boy. I have really sensitive skin that is dry and is somewhat uneven in texture. I literally noticed a difference after the first use. I applied it under moisturizer in the morning, and I enjoyed how soft it made my skin feel without that slick silicone texture that I hate. A lot of brightening products irritate my skin but this did not. It has a bright smell of chewable orange vitamins that fades quickly after application.
Here is the exciting part-when washing my face the same night, I had a "No, Way!" moment. I have a "sun spot" that I despise in the middle of my left cheek that is slightly raised and it was unbelievably both lighter in color and smoother after just one use. I have never had a product do this before, even after using many products to try to fade it. After a couple weeks of use, I also noticed some stubborn blocked pores around my eyes (milia) are dissipating as well. Needless to say, I highly recommend this is you if you have a similar skin type/skin issues as me."
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Vitality Facial Serum Vitamin C -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
swaney
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice product. my # 1 pick when I cant make my own.
 December 30, 2013
"This is a wonderful product with a pleasant smell. Its more runny than the face cream, and is therefore nicely spreadable! It is a good moisturizer and helps with continual moisture retention. I normally make my own face cream, but if time constraints or inability to find ingredients make that impossible, this face lotion is as close to mine as I have found!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Vitality Facial Serum Vitamin C -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
serum
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Avalon Vitality Face Serum
 December 28, 2013
"Great product, non greasy, non irritating, delicious fragrance!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Vitality Facial Serum Vitamin C -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CalChris
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good moisturizer
 December 23, 2013
"This is a good all-round moisturizer, I use it every day. Not too greasy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Vitality Facial Serum Vitamin C -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
darrey
fromCedar Crest, New Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
very happy with this product
 December 12, 2013
"bought this years ago and really liked it, and bought it again and is still a great product. It's not heavy on the skin. My husband even uses it and he doesn't like anything heavy on his skin. I can feel the difference on my skin after just a few applications. Great for " facing" the elements."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Vitality Facial Serum Vitamin C -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
shydog
fromFremont, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Avalon Facial Serum Vitamin C
 November 12, 2013
"My wife really enjoys this product, she likes the way it makes her face feel and all that goes with a serum that restores smoothes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Vitality Facial Serum Vitamin C -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luba31
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good
 October 31, 2013
"Very good fluid for oily skin, helps me to reduce oil secretion. Has a nice orange smell, absorbs quickly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Vitality Facial Serum Vitamin C -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MyRedSandals
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I absolutely LOVE this product!
 October 29, 2013
"I discovered the Avalon Organics' line of products a number of years ago when I was in the process of transitioning away from mainstream personal care products to healthier fare (i.e. organic, cruelty-free). I quickly fell in love with this particular product (Vitamin C Facial Serum) and it immediately replaced all of the other facial creams and moisturizers that I had been using. And a little goes a long way... a quarter-sized amount (about 2 pumps' worth) generously covers my face, neck and chest (ladies, don't forget about your decolletage!) and within just a few seconds, this rich serum has soaked into my skin and has completely disappeared. What I'm left with is smooth skin that is positively silky to the touch, as well as a faint citrusy scent. I am extremely sensitive to any sort of strong and conspicuous smells, especially those from smoke, perfumes, etc., but I have absolutely no trouble at all with this product's dellicate scent.
My only problem with this product is... I wish it came in a bigger bottle!"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Vitality Facial Serum Vitamin C -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jojo8
Great little bottle
 October 11, 2013
"This facial serum works great to gradually turn back the hands of time and helps heal breakouts."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Vitality Facial Serum Vitamin C -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nesse
fromNew England
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 September 30, 2013
"I've been using this Facial Serum for about 2 years. I don't use it everyday, but I do use when my skin seems to need a little lift—after a day outdoors, when I've had little sleep, etc. It does seem to induce radiance."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Vitality Facial Serum Vitamin C -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SC1245
Very good
 September 20, 2013
"Use this everyday for 6 years really good product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next