Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Intense Defense Facial Serum -- 1 fl oz

Intensive Cream Smooths Brightens & Revitalizes Eye Area. Formulated with Vitamin C to Combat Environmental Stress & Damage. Contains Organic Ingredients. No GMOs Vegan & Biodegradable. No Parabens Harsh Sulfates or Preservatives Synthetic Colors or Fragrances Phthalates or Animal Testing. Intense Defense with Vitamin C for environmental stress and damage. Revitalizing Eye Cream deeply moisturizes delicate skin around the eyes while helping fend off wrinkles and dark shadows so eyes appear refreshed and more youthful.  Oxidative stress can cause free radical damage to skin resulting in collagen and elastin deterioration wrinkles hyperpigmentation freckles and sunspots. What causes this stress? Studies show that environmental factors such as pollution extreme temperatures wind burn and even minimal exposure to UV light can trigger damage to skin cells. The Intense Defense skincare line features a powerful medley of Vitamin C Lemon Bioflavonoids and White Tea all potent antioxidants proven to neutralize free radicals before they can cause damage while naturally boosting collagen and elastin production. Over time through skin's natural renewal cycle damaged skin cells will be eliminated while antioxidants help prevent further damage to new cells. Skin can regain its youthful glow and continue to fight the signs of aging.  Avalon Organics is grounded in the knowledge that all beauty begins within the Earth. Guided by the wisdom of nature each product is thoughtfully crafted for optimal effectiveness while meeting a strict organic standard. Formulas contain carefully selected botanicals that are nurtured by the elements then tenderly harvested to nourish the body from the outside in. Deep rooted beauty is at the heart of the Avalon Organics Guiding Principles – ensuring that every product reflects a deep reverence for the planet and all it provides and contributes in its own small way to a holistic lifestyle of health wellness and sustainability.
Overall rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(227 reviews) 204
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 227 reviews
5 Stars
162
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
5
1 Star
11
205 out of 227(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Facial Serum -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Facial Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SavvyShopper1
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Light unassuming serum that packs a punch
 May 5, 2016
"Upon first use, I found the serum to be a little too light and watery as I am used to a heavier product. After a week of use, I appreciate the way it quickly soaked in my skin and brightened my complexion. It works well, especially if you layer your SPF and/or foundation over it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Facial Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bunnifoo
fromAtl, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
OK
 April 13, 2016
"I don't dislike this product, but it's not setting my world on fire. I feel like it helps my other products absorb nicely, but I haven't noticed any reduction in fine lines around my lips and forehead."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Facial Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JulieBoulie
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 January 30, 2016
"I have been using this product for over five years. It has evened out my skin tone. I use it daily. It is non greasy and goes right in. I love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Facial Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jpol
fromMorro Bay, CA
Excellent for Aging Skin
 January 27, 2016
"Works very well for me. It penetrates the skin well and reduces dryness. I love it and use it 2X a day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Facial Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shellygirl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great, but not for my skin
 January 18, 2016
"Avalon Organics is a great product. But not for my sensitive oily skin. I started breaking out so I had to stop using this product. But I'm sure it will work great for those who don't have skin problems."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Facial Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AKV84
fromDetroit MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Glad I switched to this brand!
 January 12, 2016
"I started using a High end brand Vitamin C face serum in the mornings a few months ago and switched to this brand on Vitacost because of cost and the reviews were good. The high end brand is more of a liquid, whereas this is a foam - other than that difference, I believe this serum has helped my face stay fresh, bright, and acne-free! My little secret bottle, I will definitely be ordering again and probably making purchases for my friends!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Facial Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Chochoyote
fromNy
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Too rich?
 January 5, 2016
"I think this was too rich for my skin. I have fairly dry, sensitive skin ans this caused breakouts.... Wanted to like this but had to stop.."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Facial Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
casanovich
fromLong Beach,CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Vit C is important for the skin
 December 29, 2015
"It keeps my skin moist all day!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Facial Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chellebea
fromNew England
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good serum
 December 28, 2015
"Soaks in beautifully. Good quality"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Facial Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
superpearl
vitamin C is good
 December 16, 2015
"my dermatologist told me to get vitamin C for aging. I like this, smells nice, love it, it brightens a bit, and for the price it's worth a try. Been using it in combo with expensive stuff for years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Facial Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HealthyHappyGirl
fromMaynard, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Clear bright skin after 1 month
 December 15, 2015
"I started using this product along with the Avalon Organics Intense Defense Renewal Cream about 1 month ago. I've noticed my skin is clear of blemishes, not dry and looks brighter. I really like it. Price is good, I doubt I could get better results with a more expensive product. Another one of my favorite skin care products is the Anadlou Skin Mask Avocado and Cocoa."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Facial Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My Go-to Serum
 September 24, 2015
"I love this because my skin really absorbs this serum well. No greasy residue after application.
This is my go-to vitamin c serum and after months of use, I can really tell the difference in the vibrance of my skin.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Facial Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sammydog
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 August 5, 2015
"I put the serum on my face every time I get out of the shower. I have noticed that my skin is smoother and healthier looking. Don't expect wrinkles to go away--only botox does that!!! Vitamin C is sooo good for the skin as well as the entire body."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Facial Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissSavannah
fromRichmond, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
smooth and non greasy
 July 24, 2015
"I put this product on every morning after I shower. It is smooth to the touch and my skin feels silky. It light and non greasy and covers easily with make up."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Facial Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bettylolo
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent natural serum
 June 26, 2015
"Very good quality and works nicely!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Facial Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
siciliangal
fromboston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
AWESOME!!!
 May 28, 2015
"I LOVE this stuff - light not greasy totally absorbs into my skin. I have just ordered two more bottles - even my husband noticed a difference."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Facial Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Smooth
 May 27, 2015
"I don't look younger but it makes my skin feel soft."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Facial Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrand
fromLafayette, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
YOU NEED VITAMIN C!!
 February 9, 2015
"YOUR SKIN WILL LOVE THIS !!! PUT IT ON AND LAYER WITH A LITTLE BIT OF THEIR MOISTURIZER... AMAZING RESULTS!!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Facial Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cpababe
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Seems to be working
 February 2, 2015
"I got this after having a facial at a spa and the technician recommended vitamin c. It seems to be working. My skin is getting brighter and more even in tone."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Facial Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
68yrHealthnut
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Really works
 December 1, 2014
"This was my second bottle of Avalon's facial serum w/Vita-C. I find it smooths out the fine wrinkles on my face, neck and ear lobes as well as some of the deeper ones. It does not sting or burn or cause any discomfort or rash. I have used some fairly expensive facial wrinkle creams and this one works as well and better than some. Definitely a great value in my book!!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next