Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal Balancing Toner -- 8.5 fl oz

New Gentler Formula. Antioxidant-intensive - toner balances restores even tone & provides Photo-Aging Defense. Contains Organic Ingredients: Safe Effective Certified Natural Skincare without Synthetic Fragrances Phthalates Harsh Sulfates or Parabens. No GMOs vegan & biodegradable. No parabens harsh sulfates or preservatives synthetic colors or fragrances phthalates or animal testing. 100% Vegetarian. To rebalance skin tone and moisture levels Avalon Organics'® pore perfecting combination of Aloe Cucumber and Papaya Extracts purifies and hydrates while targeting areas of hyperpigmentaion. Plant-derived Vitamin C a powerful antioxidant and cell energizer helps eliminate free radical damage caused by daily sun exposure to help fight the visible signs of photo-aging.
Overall rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(127 reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 127 reviews
5 Stars
88
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
10
1 Star
3
112 out of 127(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal Balancing Toner -- 8.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal Balancing Toner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome!
 December 22, 2015
" Love it "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal Balancing Toner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVirginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
5 stars
 December 18, 2015
" I love this product! 5 stars.
It doesn't dry my skin and cleans really well. Also it's cruelty free...I bought because of that and in the end it's a great toner.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal Balancing Toner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
THEY CHANGED the FORMULA :(
 September 29, 2015
" My newest bottle reads..."new gentler formula". Why do products do this? We can read ingredients... hello.
I've LOVED this toner and got my sister using it too. Now I may switch to something else. Changing the formula MAKES IT a DIFFERENT product!! Why change something that's perfect. Maybe cheaper to make I guess.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal Balancing Toner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOrlando, FL
Love this toner!
 July 24, 2015
" I love the smell of this toner. It smells like fresh oranges. It works really nice, too. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal Balancing Toner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKnoxville, Tennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 July 24, 2015
" Really helps tone the skin! Love this product along with the facial cleaner & moisturizer! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal Balancing Toner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age:25-34
It smells quite bad.
 June 13, 2015
" I bought this to complement the Avalon cleanser which is a miraculous worker. I was disappointed because this smells somewhat like rotten citrus fruits. I've used it so little because of this that I don't quite know if its a great moisturizer or not. Going to find something else for sure. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal Balancing Toner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTucson AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 June 11, 2015
" This toner does wonders for my skin in this desert climate. No drying ever! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal Balancing Toner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromLangdon, ab, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 June 11, 2015
" Love the smell, a refreshing orange scent
Has helped my skins redness
I transferred to a spray bottle
Only minus is that it is a little sticky after
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal Balancing Toner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 May 28, 2015
" This really cleans off the impurities left from gentle washing. Plus the vitamin C benefits are an added bonus. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal Balancing Toner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
an overnight transformation
 May 27, 2015
" if you don't think u need a toner, try this out. My skin was softer then it has been in years after just one use and u don't need much to spread on face and neck. the smell is a bit sour but goes away quickly! "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal Balancing Toner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromWilliston, ND
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 May 17, 2015
" I love this toner! Gentle and it has antioxidant effect. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal Balancing Toner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromLee's Summit, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Should this be foaming?
 May 7, 2015
" I purchased this because I prefer natural products and it had great reviews, however, I am having some doubts. I have normal to dry older skin and when I use this after washing my face it feels and looks like it is foaming on my face like a soap. I have also noticed that I seem to have more breakouts. I just thought this was strange and wondered if anyone else is having the same issues. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal Balancing Toner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromVA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Vitamin C Renewal
 February 6, 2015
" This is my go to product! I love how soft and evenly toned this lotion leaves my skin! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal Balancing Toner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCT.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
The best!
 December 29, 2014
" Keep skin clear and smooth and gets rid any of any dirt or dead skin. Smells great too. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal Balancing Toner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Such a great toner!
 October 15, 2014
" I love everything about this toner! My skin feels so nice and clean without drying out my skin. My complexion looks visibly brighter right after using it! A little bit goes a long way, so the toner will last a long time! It smells like oranges, which is great :) Love it! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal Balancing Toner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMadison, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good product
 September 13, 2014
" Nice smell, nice feeling left after toner. Appears to be great product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal Balancing Toner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this skin line.
 August 23, 2014
" I use this product line to achieve great healthy skin. The skin cleanser, toner & skin cream. It is all organic and healthy for the skin. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal Balancing Toner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product!
 August 8, 2014
" Wonderful product and is cruelty free! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal Balancing Toner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromCT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Word of Caution for the fair skinned
 August 1, 2014
" I want to love this product. It smells great, it feels clean and natural... but whenever I use it more than a tiny dab, I get a pretty crazy rash all over my face where I applied it. I guess that just means it's a pretty high concentration of vitamin C maybe? My skin feels like it's on fire and I get very red and blotchy. I have very fair skin (I blush very easily, my face gets super red when I exercise, etc.), so I don't know if that's the reason or what, but just a word of caution. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal Balancing Toner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSan Mate, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good Toner
 May 19, 2014
" It literally smells like you are putting an orange on your face. I have really sensitive skin so it makes me REALLY red. But it is a gentle toner. Makes my skin feel very clean afterwards. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next