Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Anti-Aging or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Balancing Toner Vitamin C Renewal™ -- 8.5 fl oz

New More Sustainable. Antioxidant-Intensive. Toner Balances Restores Even Tone & Provides Photo-Aging Defense. Contains 70% Organic Content. Safe Effective Certified Skincare Natural Skincare. Without Synthetic Fragrances Phthalates Harsh Sulfates or Parabens. To rebalance skin tone and moisture levels the pure perfecting combination of Aloe Cucumber and Papaya Extract purifies and hydrates while targeting areas of hyperpigmentation. Plant-derived Vitamin C a powerful antioxidant and cell energizer helps eliminate free radical damage caused by daily sun exposure to help fight the visible signs of photo-aging.
Overall rating:
4.41 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(105 reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 105 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
8
1 Star
3
92 out of 105(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Balancing Toner Vitamin C Renewal™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Balancing Toner Vitamin C Renewal™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
EyeRelief
fromSan Mate, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good Toner
 May 19, 2014
"It literally smells like you are putting an orange on your face. I have really sensitive skin so it makes me REALLY red. But it is a gentle toner. Makes my skin feel very clean afterwards."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Balancing Toner Vitamin C Renewal™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HoneyJ
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 March 7, 2014
"Love this toner. It is also a great pick me up during the day when it is warm and humid. The price is great also."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Balancing Toner Vitamin C Renewal™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ninche
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great feeling
 December 7, 2013
"I have been using both the toner and the cream and not only does it feel great but my skin is definitely looking better."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Balancing Toner Vitamin C Renewal™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aswoods
Refreshing and gentle
 November 20, 2013
"Gentle and refreshing. I use it after washing with Avalon's Vitamin C Cleansing Milk. Great duo."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Balancing Toner Vitamin C Renewal™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
TennisGirl
fromFort Smith
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the smell! Hate the foam!
 November 19, 2013
"I am normally a fan of Avalon products and love their Vitamin C cream. While this product smells so good, it doesn't take much for it to foam up. I feel like I need to rinse my face after I use it. I ended up throwing it away. Felt like the rinsing defeated the purpose of the product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Balancing Toner Vitamin C Renewal™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
womanagent
fromNashville, Tn.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very refreshing
 October 23, 2013
"I love this product. It makes my face feel refreshed and clean. Highly recommend it."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Balancing Toner Vitamin C Renewal™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarolA
fromBishop, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 October 7, 2013
"I have used this toner for years and would highly recommend it."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Balancing Toner Vitamin C Renewal™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tigertoo
fromCharleston, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Feels great after shaving or washing your face.
 July 15, 2013
"Quite concentrated so a little goes a long way. One bottle lasts me at least 2-3 or more months."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Balancing Toner Vitamin C Renewal™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
honeykoko
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells nice
 June 23, 2013
"It smells refreshing and feels good too"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Balancing Toner Vitamin C Renewal™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wilj
fromSomerset, NJ
Age:35-44
The best toner
 June 18, 2013
"This is, hands down, the best toner. It 's gentle , yet gets rid if excess grime that washing misses. It is also refreshing, so can be used all day."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Balancing Toner Vitamin C Renewal™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elocin
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
My favorite toner.
 May 26, 2013
"I love the way this feels on my skin and not only does it tone, it moisturizes. It makes my skin feel so healthy and the scent is pretty good too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Balancing Toner Vitamin C Renewal™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AnaNYC
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good but previous version was better
 March 4, 2013
"I've been using this product for several years along with other avalon products and i like that it cleans my skin, doesn't burn like other toners.
My only complaint is that it foams up when you apply it on a cotton ball and you have to wait for it to dry out before applying serum/night lotion. The last toner version was much better and didnt foam when applied, compared to this 'new and improved' version.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Balancing Toner Vitamin C Renewal™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dragon315
fromNYC, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 February 19, 2013
"This is a really great toner for a good price. It works great on my combination skin."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Balancing Toner Vitamin C Renewal™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
BlissNY
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Too drying
 February 2, 2013
"Purchased the toner with the cleanser and both are extremely drying for me. I prefer the Lavender gel cleanser and enzyme scrub, both leaves skin really soft. I have occasional breakouts and drying products are not the answer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Balancing Toner Vitamin C Renewal™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PeanutFish
fromGranada Hills, CA
Improved skin
 January 31, 2013
"I usually had a good skin until I moved to California where it was too dry for me, and my skin started to produce more oils and my skin became a troublesome combination of oily and dry. I only bought this out of desperation, but it worked well beyond my expectation. It hydrated my skin well that I did not need to use any moisturizer after, and my skin looks brighter and cleaner and the witnesses come from people around me. I recommended this product for my boyfriend as well. It looked like a small bottle, but it is a lot! It will be good for next two or three months."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Balancing Toner Vitamin C Renewal™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
CC7578
fromAZ.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Don't care for it anymore
 January 14, 2013
"They changed their product. (Vit. C moisture plus) It's really thick, leaves a white mask, won't blend in. Wish they would go back to old ingredients. :("
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Balancing Toner Vitamin C Renewal™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CaliGirlCin
fromRiverside, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
GREAT TONER
 November 30, 2012
"This toner totally refreshes your skin, removes excess make-up, smells clean with a hint of citrus (which I love). My skin actually has a glow after using after a few days."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Balancing Toner Vitamin C Renewal™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ayachan
fromJapan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
nice product
 November 16, 2012
"Nice sweet orange smell. I always keep this in a spray and bring it in my bag. when I feel my face is dry. I spray over the face and neck, very refreshing and make me feel good!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Balancing Toner Vitamin C Renewal™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sallyhhh
good
 November 14, 2012
"good"
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Balancing Toner Vitamin C Renewal™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Butterfly9
fromWorcester
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 November 8, 2012
"A little goes a long way and makes you face feel clean. I like all the Vit C products. I was using a few high end products and like this like as much if not more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next