Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Face or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Balancing Toner Vitamin C Renewal™ -- 8.5 fl oz

New More Sustainable. Antioxidant-Intensive. Toner Balances Restores Even Tone & Provides Photo-Aging Defense. Contains 70% Organic Content. Safe Effective Certified Skincare Natural Skincare. Without Synthetic Fragrances Phthalates Harsh Sulfates or Parabens. To rebalance skin tone and moisture levels the pure perfecting combination of Aloe Cucumber and Papaya Extract purifies and hydrates while targeting areas of hyperpigmentation. Plant-derived Vitamin C a powerful antioxidant and cell energizer helps eliminate free radical damage caused by daily sun exposure to help fight the visible signs of photo-aging.
Overall rating:
4.411 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(124 reviews) 110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 124 reviews
5 Stars
86
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
10
1 Star
3
109 out of 124(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Balancing Toner Vitamin C Renewal™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Balancing Toner Vitamin C Renewal™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicLadyInFL
fromOrlando, FL
Love this toner!
 July 24, 2015
"I love the smell of this toner. It smells like fresh oranges. It works really nice, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Balancing Toner Vitamin C Renewal™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tenngal
fromKnoxville, Tennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 July 24, 2015
"Really helps tone the skin! Love this product along with the facial cleaner & moisturizer!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Balancing Toner Vitamin C Renewal™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ciopen
Age:25-34
It smells quite bad.
 June 13, 2015
"I bought this to complement the Avalon cleanser which is a miraculous worker. I was disappointed because this smells somewhat like rotten citrus fruits. I've used it so little because of this that I don't quite know if its a great moisturizer or not. Going to find something else for sure."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Balancing Toner Vitamin C Renewal™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zapmom
fromTucson AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 June 11, 2015
"This toner does wonders for my skin in this desert climate. No drying ever!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Balancing Toner Vitamin C Renewal™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NaturalLinnea
fromLangdon, ab, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 June 11, 2015
"Love the smell, a refreshing orange scent
Has helped my skins redness
I transferred to a spray bottle
Only minus is that it is a little sticky after
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Balancing Toner Vitamin C Renewal™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cherrygirl
fromIN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 May 28, 2015
"This really cleans off the impurities left from gentle washing. Plus the vitamin C benefits are an added bonus."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Balancing Toner Vitamin C Renewal™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
returning2health
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
an overnight transformation
 May 27, 2015
"if you don't think u need a toner, try this out. My skin was softer then it has been in years after just one use and u don't need much to spread on face and neck. the smell is a bit sour but goes away quickly!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Balancing Toner Vitamin C Renewal™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kalike
fromWilliston, ND
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 May 17, 2015
"I love this toner! Gentle and it has antioxidant effect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Balancing Toner Vitamin C Renewal™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dragonfry70
fromLee's Summit, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Should this be foaming?
 May 7, 2015
"I purchased this because I prefer natural products and it had great reviews, however, I am having some doubts. I have normal to dry older skin and when I use this after washing my face it feels and looks like it is foaming on my face like a soap. I have also noticed that I seem to have more breakouts. I just thought this was strange and wondered if anyone else is having the same issues."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Balancing Toner Vitamin C Renewal™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jessie9276
fromVA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Vitamin C Renewal
 February 6, 2015
"This is my go to product! I love how soft and evenly toned this lotion leaves my skin!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Balancing Toner Vitamin C Renewal™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
majm
fromCT.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
The best!
 December 29, 2014
"Keep skin clear and smooth and gets rid any of any dirt or dead skin. Smells great too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Balancing Toner Vitamin C Renewal™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Such a great toner!
 October 15, 2014
"I love everything about this toner! My skin feels so nice and clean without drying out my skin. My complexion looks visibly brighter right after using it! A little bit goes a long way, so the toner will last a long time! It smells like oranges, which is great :) Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Balancing Toner Vitamin C Renewal™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweatpea
fromMadison, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good product
 September 13, 2014
"Nice smell, nice feeling left after toner. Appears to be great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Balancing Toner Vitamin C Renewal™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lwea
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this skin line.
 August 23, 2014
"I use this product line to achieve great healthy skin. The skin cleanser, toner & skin cream. It is all organic and healthy for the skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Balancing Toner Vitamin C Renewal™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RJS1
fromMD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product!
 August 8, 2014
"Wonderful product and is cruelty free!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Balancing Toner Vitamin C Renewal™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Polaar
fromCT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Word of Caution for the fair skinned
 August 1, 2014
"I want to love this product. It smells great, it feels clean and natural... but whenever I use it more than a tiny dab, I get a pretty crazy rash all over my face where I applied it. I guess that just means it's a pretty high concentration of vitamin C maybe? My skin feels like it's on fire and I get very red and blotchy. I have very fair skin (I blush very easily, my face gets super red when I exercise, etc.), so I don't know if that's the reason or what, but just a word of caution."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Balancing Toner Vitamin C Renewal™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
EyeRelief
fromSan Mate, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good Toner
 May 19, 2014
"It literally smells like you are putting an orange on your face. I have really sensitive skin so it makes me REALLY red. But it is a gentle toner. Makes my skin feel very clean afterwards."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Balancing Toner Vitamin C Renewal™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HoneyJ
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 March 7, 2014
"Love this toner. It is also a great pick me up during the day when it is warm and humid. The price is great also."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Balancing Toner Vitamin C Renewal™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ninche
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great feeling
 December 7, 2013
"I have been using both the toner and the cream and not only does it feel great but my skin is definitely looking better."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Balancing Toner Vitamin C Renewal™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aswoods
Refreshing and gentle
 November 20, 2013
"Gentle and refreshing. I use it after washing with Avalon's Vitamin C Cleansing Milk. Great duo."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next