Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Repair & Rejuvenate or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Renewal Facial Cream Vitamin C -- 2 oz

Skin Nourishing. Antioxidant Intensive . Safe • Effective • Pro-Organic Skin Care. Daily Firming Repair Enriched with Skin Smoothing Lipo-Filling Complex for Normal to Dry Skin Our Renewal Facial Cream with Vitamin C will energize your complexion with improved circulation clarity tone and texture. This nourishing blend of soothing organic botanicals powerful antioxidants and our skin smoothing Lipo-Filling Complex is the ultimate age-defying moisturizer. Enriched with organic White Tea Melatonin and Lemon Bioflavonoids for unequaled free radical defense.
Overall rating:
4.632 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(361 reviews) 316
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 361 reviews
5 Stars
274
4 Stars
62
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
7
1 Star
7
333 out of 361(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Renewal Facial Cream Vitamin C -- 2 oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Renewal Facial Cream Vitamin C -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrsorganic
fromStuttgart, Germany
Age:55-64
Easy to apply and greaseless feel
 April 15, 2014
"I have used this product for the last few years. Vitamin C is an
active anti wrinkle ingredient.
I don't like chemicals in skincare products and this seems to
be a good product in that regard. No parabens!
I have trust in the Avalon Organics Company.
The price is right, too.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Renewal Facial Cream Vitamin C -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gbar
fromMilwaukee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Thick and rich
 April 4, 2014
"Smells great..very hydrating. I slather it on twice a day in the winter. Vitacost price is amazing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Renewal Facial Cream Vitamin C -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luvcat
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It's all in the smell
 March 11, 2014
"I buy this product for the wonderful orange smell, period. If they ever make this fragrance free, I'm out of here."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Renewal Facial Cream Vitamin C -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JulieinVA
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Was allergic to this product
 March 11, 2014
"I have had great results with unscented lotions from Avalon organics, but unfortunately was allergic to the orange essence in this cream."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Renewal Facial Cream Vitamin C -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WMHC
fromphiladelphia, pa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 February 26, 2014
"great quality, non greasy, smells great and a great price"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Renewal Facial Cream Vitamin C -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Burny
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great neck cream!
 February 22, 2014
"Been using for six months on my neck. I love the way it feels and smells. Very good product so I just bought more."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Renewal Facial Cream Vitamin C -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bethina
fromBrazil
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
my mother loves this cream!
 February 10, 2014
"My mother, that is 78 and has dry skin, loves this cream. I've been ordering it regularly because she uses it every day.
I live in Brazil and thanks to Vitacost my mother always has one in use and at least one in stock.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Renewal Facial Cream Vitamin C -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nurahdeena
Age:45-54
Visible results in a week
 February 7, 2014
"This is My first time using this cream, I really had no expectations and then noticed my complexion appeared much less dull, it was softer and fine lines were disappearing! I would definitely recommend and will buy again."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Renewal Facial Cream Vitamin C -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ajbkr
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
10 years younger?
 February 7, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I have used this brand of cleanser, moisturizer, and serum for at least 10 years. People always tell me I look 10 years younger. I am 56. I don't know if this is true... but I think I do look younger. What this product seems to do is brighten and tighten, and of course moisturize without making me oily. But, I do use all of the items I mentioned above so perhaps they all work in unison. I believe it is the Vitamin C in the products that does the brightening. It is all I will ever use."
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Renewal Facial Cream Vitamin C -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eppie
fromLong Island, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lovely
 February 5, 2014
"This is a great product. It goes on smoothly and melts right into your skin. The dry skin around my nose vanished after only two days of using this. It smells awesome too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Renewal Facial Cream Vitamin C -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
eppie
fromLong Island, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yummy
 January 30, 2014
"I just started using this product. It has a delicious citrus smell and goes on nice and creamy, where it just melts into your skin. It seems to be helping with my dry, flaky area around my nose. Great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Renewal Facial Cream Vitamin C -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
surfside
fromrichmond,va
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 29, 2014
"never used before - have used the vitamin c eye cream and thought this would be good it is not and will not use again It went on the skin as a coating did not go into skin smoothly and stayed dried and uncomfortable on skin I spent a total of $66. on these products - a lot of money and a total waste. I could have thrown my money in the trash and gotten the same results from all of these products"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Renewal Facial Cream Vitamin C -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wren1
fromUpper Marlboro, Maryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 January 16, 2014
"I absolutely love this product. I use it after I cleanse my face at night. I am a women of color and have noticed my face glowing. I can't say that it is immediate, but there is a noticeable difference. My husband even noticed. About 5-10 minutes after cleansing my face I'll dot different areas off my face including my neck, then rub into my skin in an upward motion. I actually feel my face tingle. I imagine it's the Vitamin C in the product. I have sensitive and dry skin and have experience no problems within the 3 consecutive weeks of use. It is not greasy, rubs in well and feels light on the skin. I will definitely purchase it again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Renewal Facial Cream Vitamin C -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicgirl51
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 January 5, 2014
"I love this so much I ordered 2 more jars of it......it also smells wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Renewal Facial Cream Vitamin C -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JS23
fromNashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Amazing
 December 31, 2013
"I have purchased this for a few years now, it is the only face cream I use for daytime. It smells great and is the perfect daytime moisturizer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Renewal Facial Cream Vitamin C -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pixiecutz
fromHamburg, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great results using this product
 December 30, 2013
"First purchase of this product and will be purchasing again. Have been using about a month and the results are great. My skin definitely looks younger and feels softer. Thanks for such a great product"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Renewal Facial Cream Vitamin C -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Davinci
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 December 3, 2013
"I like this cream because it is very thick and soaks in immediately. I can wear it day or night. And it smells wonderful. I also use their Vitamin C cleanser. Wonderful products!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Renewal Facial Cream Vitamin C -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aswoods
Rich and emollient
 November 20, 2013
"Pretty rich so little goes a long way. Very moisturizing and refreshing smelling. Love Avalon's Vitamin C products. Just love the fact that it's vegan."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Renewal Facial Cream Vitamin C -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HighDessertGirl
fromCentral Oregon
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Unbelievable!!!!
 November 19, 2013
"Absolutely love this product! I use it through all four seasons, as a night cream and a day cream. Not greasy, feels amazing, smells good, and it lasts a long time. Love it and the price!"
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Renewal Facial Cream Vitamin C -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smileybiogirl
fromArlington, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
wonderful
 November 2, 2013
"I love the citrus scent and the non-greasy moisturizer. I also love that it is so natural since your skin absorbs whatever you put on it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next