Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Intense Defense Renewal Cream -- 2 oz

Deeply moisturizes & encourages skin renewal to help smooth lines & wrinkles. Formulated with Vitamin C to combat environmental stress & damage. Contains organic ingredients. No GMOs vegan & biodegradable. No parabens harsh sulfates or preservatives synthetic colors or fragrances phthalates or animal testing. Intense Defense with Vitamin C for environmental stress and damage. Renewal Cream is a rich emollient moisturizer that encourages collagen and elastin production to strengthen skin's underlying support structure so the surface feels soft and resilient and signs of aging fade. Oxidative stress can cause free radical damage to skin resulting in collagen and elastin deterioration wrinkles hyperpigmentation freckles and sunspots. What causes this stress? Studies show that environmental factors such as pollution extreme temperatures wind burn and even minimal exposure to UV light can trigger damage to skin cells. The Intense Defense skincare line features a powerful medley of Vitamin C Lemon Bioflavonoids and White Tea all potent antioxidants proven to neutralize free radicals before they can cause damage while naturally boosting collagen and elastin production. Over time through skin's natural renewal cycle damaged skin cells will be eliminated while antioxidants help prevent further damage to new cells. Skin can regain its youthful glow and continue to fight the signs of aging. Avalon Organics is grounded in the knowledge that all beauty begins within the Earth. Guided by the wisdom of nature each product is thoughtfully crafted for optimal effectiveness while meeting a strict organic standard. Formulas contain carefully selected botanicals that are nurtured by the elements then tenderly harvested to nourish the body from the outside in. Deep rooted beauty is at the heart of the Avalon Organics Guiding Principles – ensuring that every product reflects a deep reverence for the planet and all it provides and contributes in its own small way to a holistic lifestyle of health wellness and sustainability.
Overall rating:
4.648 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(441 reviews) 393
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 441 reviews
5 Stars
338
4 Stars
74
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
7
1 Star
8
409 out of 441(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Renewal Cream -- 2 oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Renewal Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kitegirl1
fromhawaii
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is a great product
 February 3, 2016
"Since Avalon put the new creamier formula on the market, I have found this to be the best Vit C cream yet. Very light, moisturizes well, and definitely smooths lines and wrinkles. I will buy this product again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Renewal Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shelbi123
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this Avalon Renewal Cream
 January 12, 2016
"This cream is full of vitamin C... which nourishes and renews your skin for elasticity and moistness. Vitamin C helps build collogen.
This is my second jar used. It has a pleasant and light scent of oranges. It feels so healthy for your skin, keeping your face moist for many hours. It works very quickly to heal any acne breakouts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Renewal Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
FishyBiz
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Doesn't get absorbed
 January 8, 2016
"It feels like my face cant breathe after I put this on. However, it does seem to brighten up my face in the morning"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Renewal Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KFinn
fromWoodstock, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Non greasy & light
 January 7, 2016
"I use this cream every morning as part of my routine. It is light and absorbs quickly. It can cause some pinkness if my skin is especially sensitive. So I would recommend caution if anyone has super sensitive skin.
Overall, I love it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Renewal Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nightstand
fromWoodsfield, OH
 January 1, 2016
"This is the very best cream I have used. Does not leave your skin feeling greasy and make up goes on well. Has a very pleasant smell and have seen a big improvement in the texture of my skin. Am so glad I tried this and will continue to use it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Renewal Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andriuz
fromSkiatook, OK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Perfect Natural Face & Neck Cream
 December 30, 2015
"I am very pleased w/ this cream - moisturizes deeply, absorbs really well, no oily residues or white casts, does not clog pores nor makes skin to break out, smells superbly. Most importantly, it has the right ingredients. This is a winner!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Renewal Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
casanovich
fromLong Beach,CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Dry skin
 December 29, 2015
"I've tried this product since it worked for someone else. My skin is very dry it does not work for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Renewal Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kumayaro
fromTokyo, Japan
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Super Cream!
 December 22, 2015
"I just LOVE this cream. I apply it every night and wake up with a whole new fresh look."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Renewal Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyHappyGirl
fromMaynard, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE
 December 15, 2015
"My favorite skin care product on Vitacost! This rich cream keeps my winter skin needed moisture without break-outs. I started using this product along with the Avalon Organics Intense Defense serum about 1 month ago. I've noticed my skin is clear of blemishes, not dry and looks brighter. I really like it. Price is good, I doubt I could get better results with a more expensive product. Another one of my favorite skin care products is the"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Renewal Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DCBunny
fromWashington, DC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Use this nightly!
 December 2, 2015
"This cream works well, especially for the price. The scent is so appealing that I've even convinced my aged father to use it in the evening (a man who NEVER used facial lotions). Been using it for a little over one year, and will continue to."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Renewal Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
laurels
fromOakland, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Essential Part of my Skin Care Regimen
 November 27, 2015
"I have been using this cream for years, along with my family members. It has great ingredients and is creamy and restorative. I use it as the base for my own custom facial cream blend. The price here at Vitacost is also a bonus. I have seen it for double the price in local health food stores."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Renewal Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cobwebs
fromWestern Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Consistently pleasing
 November 23, 2015
"I really enjoy using this product, sometimes switching off to another brand for a while to give my skin something different, but I find it a regular "every other" player in my rotation.
It's smooth but not too oily for my preference, yet I can still sense its presence, rather than a dry, stiff face. Moisturizing yet not cloying in texture or scent. Like most, I have areas on my face that are a little too zealous in their oil-producing activities, and other areas that are underachievers, creating skin that is drier and prone to flaking. This product handles both of these 'zones' very well.
A steady and friendly part of my daily hygiene, it'll be around for a long time-- I hope!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Renewal Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NashAsh
fromSmyrna, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best I've ever used
 November 22, 2015
"It's been difficult for me to find an organic face cream that I like. I absolutely love this one! I have acne prone skin but my skin is clearing up and looking more vibrant since using this. I would pay the full in store price for this, because it's worth it, but Vitacost has the best price I've found."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Renewal Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OLGB
fromConnecticut
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Day moisturizer
 November 14, 2015
"I've been using this for years! It's my favorite! My skin never breaks out anymore. It's not greasy. Just perfect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Renewal Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jbron
fromMontana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Good Mosturizer
 November 8, 2015
"I really like Avalon Vit C face cream. It is light, not greasy at all, for daywear and it has a wonderful smell."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Renewal Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elliejean
fromPennshlvania
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Product goes on smooth and smells so good.
 November 6, 2015
"I just happened to see this product in your catalogue and decided to try it. I use it nightly."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Renewal Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissSavannah
fromRichmond, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
sumptuous
 October 31, 2015
"Love putting this on my face. The smell is so fresh and the creamy lotion feels so soft. I love Avalon Organics and this is a top favorite."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Renewal Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JanLee
fromIN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Feels Refreshing
 October 9, 2015
"I bought this a few weeks back and really like the way it feels on my skin. It's light weight and a small amount goes a long way. My skin does feel better, so I'll continue to buy this cream. THANKS"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Renewal Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GChang
fromToronto Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Must have for Cold Winter Season!
 September 8, 2015
"My husband and I use this cream daily but I mostly use it at night because it's a thicker cream and it gives it an opportunity to do it's magic all night long. I find it a little too thick for during the day especially for the ladies that wear makeup (foundation)."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Renewal Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bojono1
fromGeorgetown, Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Makes my face feel soft
 August 18, 2015
"I use this cream on my face every night and like the way my skin feels. I haven't noticed a great deal of improvement in the facial wrinkles but maybe haven't used it long enough to see a difference. I'm 75 years old and I guess there's just so much any product can do to reduce the wrinkles It has a nice orange fragrance, is refreshing, and I will continue to use it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next