Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz

NEW More Sustainable. Vitamin  C Renewal. Antioxidant - intensive. Cleanser lathers brightens and provides Photo-Aging Defense. Pure botanical cleansers lather away toxins and impurities for fresh bright skin. Plant-derived and antioxidant-rich Vitamin C Lemon Bioflavonoids and White Tea soothe oxidative stress and help fight the visible signs of photo-aging.
Overall rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(266 reviews) 229
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 266 reviews
5 Stars
215
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
10
1 Star
5
249 out of 266(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Judith57
fromWaxahachie, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product.
 August 11, 2015
"Leaves my face feeling soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromLitchfield, Ct
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GREAT PRODUCT
 July 30, 2015
"You definitely feel clean without a drying effect.
A little goes a long way!
The price from Vitacost is much better than you can find elsewhere.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromtn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Like it
 June 24, 2015
"Love this cleanser. Love how my skin feels. Definetly will buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sassafrass228
fromNorthern VT
Refreshing facial cleanser
 June 24, 2015
"I have dry skin and this cleanser is perfect for me. It is gentle, refreshing with a delicate citrus scent. I trust Avalon Organics as a company and like this cleanser quite a lot."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blackisen
fromWashington State
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful product
 June 3, 2015
"I have used this on my face for several years and love it! No drying effect, highly recommend it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Harelevy
fromTel aviv ,Israel
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Really good
 May 3, 2015
"my skin is softer after one application , love the smell"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clancie
fromAthens OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 May 2, 2015
"This product works well, leaves skin feeling clean and refreshed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromErie, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great facial cleanser!
 April 18, 2015
"This gel lathers nicely on my face with additional water, and my face feels so clean when it's been rinsed off. The citrus fragrance is heavenly and I so appreciate that it is phthalate, sulfate, paraben and synthetic fragrance free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ninushv
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it
 March 19, 2015
"It's a really great product!
I really love the smell, and the feeling after I wash it off
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
binger
fromVictoria, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 19, 2015
"I have been using this product for quite a while now and really love it! I know vitamin C is beneficial to healthy skin so that is what first attracted me to this cleansing gel. I can also buy this product at my favorite grocery store, but your price is better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
natjoy83
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
So fresh and so clean!
 March 9, 2015
"I've been using this cleanser with my Clarisonic for the past month. It foams up nicely, smells great and makes my skin feel clean. I would highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Antioxidants
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best product after years of trying
 February 26, 2015
"I have used several cleansing products over the years, and I have settled on Avalon Vitamin C gel. I need all the antioxidants I can get - I use this gel and then the same brand toner twice per day. I love the citrus smell and clean smooth skin!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
notteni
fromPennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Amazing face soap
 February 19, 2015
"This soap is amazing and I love what it is doing to my sensitive skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ugoss
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
 January 12, 2015
"Very good product.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaSave
This product doesn't dry your skin out
 January 6, 2015
"This is an excellent facial cleanser for anyone who wants to steer clear of products with Parabens and SLS. It's not harsh and definitely doesn't dry your skin out like some other cleansers. The Cleansing Milk is also great, but I would go with this item for everyday cleansing and use the Milk cleanser on days where you're trying to add more moisture to the face.
Also, I'm glad I can save a couple extra dollars on this item by buying it through Vitacost :-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jvolvo
fromCanada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great taste
 January 6, 2015
"Love this product, it makes my skin feels soft and I like the citrus scent."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Girby7
fromBuckeye, AZ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love this cleanser!
 January 5, 2015
"I'm always looking for a cleanser that is gentle for my skin but will really clean my skin and make it feel great. This cleanser does just that and more. It smells amazing and is super soothing. My skin is normal to dry but also gets oily in the t-zone areas by mid day and this cleanser is perfect. The matching moisturizer is great too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leece713
fromDenver, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wouldn't consider anything else!
 January 4, 2015
"Fabulous product and great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pickymom513
fromthe South
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best face wash I have ever used
 December 16, 2014
"I have slightly dry, super sensitive, mid-40s skin. I have typically used high end skincare in the past but on a whim tried this. Truly it's the best I have ever used. My skin doesn't feel tight and dry afterwards, my face has never broken out, my skin has completely evened out and any dark sun spot or discoloration that was there before, is now gone. I've used for maybe 1-2 months at this point and I do use the serum and the renewal cream too. The price is amazing but I would pay triple or quadruple given the benefits I've seen. I'll buy this as long as they make it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AROMAFANATIC
fromCAGUAS, PR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Aromatherapy
 December 6, 2014
"This Fragrant cleanser renews my skin with its vitamin C and gives me energy, which is really what I need when I need a positive start!!!!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next