Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Wash or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz

NEW More Sustainable. Vitamin  C Renewal. Antioxidant - intensive. Cleanser lathers brightens and provides Photo-Aging Defense. Pure botanical cleansers lather away toxins and impurities for fresh bright skin. Plant-derived and antioxidant-rich Vitamin C Lemon Bioflavonoids and White Tea soothe oxidative stress and help fight the visible signs of photo-aging.
Overall rating:
4.633 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(240 reviews) 208
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 240 reviews
5 Stars
195
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
10
1 Star
5
223 out of 240(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MySkinCare
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good product
 November 27, 2014
"Wash well and the scent of orange is good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mehgie
fromCalifornia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great face wash, clear skin.
 November 11, 2014
"I use this face wash in combination with other skin care products from the vitacost site. This face wash has made huge improvements in my skin. Not only is my face clear but my pores are smaller and my skin overall just looks healthier! I would definitely recommend giving it a try!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandylou
fromUtah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
cleans great
 October 30, 2014
"leaves my skin feeling moist. even removes mascara."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BIBIRIBA
fromMCALLEN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
JUST EXCELLENT!
 October 21, 2014
"IT LEAVES MY SKIN CLEAN, SOFT AND SMOOTH; I LOVE IT!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alinacal
fromNorth Las Vegas, Nv.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 October 14, 2014
"This makes my skin feel wonderful and refreshed. Love, love, love this cleanser."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nirvanacatwman
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Another wonderful Avalon Organics product!
 October 1, 2014
"This cleanser is both delicate and powerful! Gently yet thoroughly removes makeup better than any other cleanser I have used. Fragrance is subtle and pleasant. Excellent performance!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eacoffey
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product is refreshing
 September 23, 2014
"I love the Avalon organics face wash and moisturizer. Very refreshing feeling, nice scent and organic!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elbowquirky
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Our favorite face cleanser
 September 17, 2014
"Refreshing gel that cleans thoroughly. My husband was a die-hard bar-of-soap kind of guy, who has issues with skin sensitivities and acne. He's been hooked on the Avalon Cleansing gel ever since I convinced him to try it 4 years ago! He even tells me when it is starting to run low so I can buy more before it runs out."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lwea
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love how it works on my face
 August 23, 2014
"It keeps my skin clean & blemish free. I also use the toner & skin cream for a complete skin program."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dee17
fromNC
Age:55-64
I like it
 August 16, 2014
"I like the Avalon Organics Cleansing Gel with Vitamin C. I seems to clean without drying. My only complaint is the pump dispenses too much get and it seems to be a waste. You don't need so much to wash a small area like the face."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Outstanding results!
 August 12, 2014
"Just purchased this product for the first time... IT WILL NOT BE MY LAST! I fell in love with it the second I tried it. It thoroughly cleanses without stripping and drying my skin, and I noticed a visibly brighter complexion after the very first usage. VERY PLEASED!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
boborboba
fromtexas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Dries out
 June 22, 2014
"This dried out my face, but cleaned well"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kisha12
fromFredericksburg, va
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excelent
 June 7, 2014
"This product is great makes my face feel so clean, I been looking for a long time a product that cleans and refresh. Thanks Vitacost I will continue to purchased this product and the price is great."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
micheleinnaples
fromNaples, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Will never use any other cleanser!
 May 15, 2014
"A perfect cleanser for combination skin. I noticed a change almost immediately! Wish it came in a refillable bottle!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knickmom
fromCleveland, OH
Age:45-54
Wonderful wash
 April 14, 2014
"I have used Avalon Organics' products before but have never tried their facial washes. Not only does this smell wonderful but it leaves my skin feeling soft and not dried out at all. It takes off all my make-up at the end of the day too. I will definitely purchase again!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PaulCNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Very Good
 March 8, 2014
"Gets face very clean but kind of drying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
undecimus
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent citrus cleanser !
 February 28, 2014
"Natural ingredients.. effective, with a pleasant citrus scent. Love this product.. works great for a gentle yet deep, cleanse. Great low price from Vitacost... much lower in fact that elsewhere around my location. I had no issues washing off mascara with this cleanser.. which I liked as well. Definitely a fantastic product. Love the pump bottle .. which has a turning lock option."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
denisey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 January 26, 2014
"As someone who is very particular about skin care, I have found this product to be as good as any of the highest priced products that I have used. I have combination skin and this product is exceptional. The gentle foaming gel is not drying as it cleanses my skin. This is a product that I will purchase continually."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poe1961
fromCrozet, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Glowing!
 January 15, 2014
"I'm always getting compliments on my skin, and I have this product to thank for it. Gentle cleansing. Refreshing scent. Leaves skin with a healthy glow. Great product for us 50 and fabulous!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CalChris
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this cleanser.
 December 23, 2013
"I think my complexion has improved since I started using this cleanser. It is not too drying and yet has cleared up my pores nicely."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next