Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Wash or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz

NEW More Sustainable. Vitamin  C Renewal. Antioxidant - intensive. Cleanser lathers brightens and provides Photo-Aging Defense. Pure botanical cleansers lather away toxins and impurities for fresh bright skin. Plant-derived and antioxidant-rich Vitamin C Lemon Bioflavonoids and White Tea soothe oxidative stress and help fight the visible signs of photo-aging.
Overall rating:
4.641 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(256 reviews) 220
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 256 reviews
5 Stars
207
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
10
1 Star
5
239 out of 256(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ninushv
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it
 March 19, 2015
"It's a really great product!
I really love the smell, and the feeling after I wash it off
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
binger
fromVictoria, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 19, 2015
"I have been using this product for quite a while now and really love it! I know vitamin C is beneficial to healthy skin so that is what first attracted me to this cleansing gel. I can also buy this product at my favorite grocery store, but your price is better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
natjoy83
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
So fresh and so clean!
 March 9, 2015
"I've been using this cleanser with my Clarisonic for the past month. It foams up nicely, smells great and makes my skin feel clean. I would highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Antioxidants
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best product after years of trying
 February 26, 2015
"I have used several cleansing products over the years, and I have settled on Avalon Vitamin C gel. I need all the antioxidants I can get - I use this gel and then the same brand toner twice per day. I love the citrus smell and clean smooth skin!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
notteni
fromPennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Amazing face soap
 February 19, 2015
"This soap is amazing and I love what it is doing to my sensitive skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ugoss
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
 January 12, 2015
"Very good product.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaSave
This product doesn't dry your skin out
 January 6, 2015
"This is an excellent facial cleanser for anyone who wants to steer clear of products with Parabens and SLS. It's not harsh and definitely doesn't dry your skin out like some other cleansers. The Cleansing Milk is also great, but I would go with this item for everyday cleansing and use the Milk cleanser on days where you're trying to add more moisture to the face.
Also, I'm glad I can save a couple extra dollars on this item by buying it through Vitacost :-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jvolvo
fromCanada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great taste
 January 6, 2015
"Love this product, it makes my skin feels soft and I like the citrus scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Girby7
fromBuckeye, AZ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love this cleanser!
 January 5, 2015
"I'm always looking for a cleanser that is gentle for my skin but will really clean my skin and make it feel great. This cleanser does just that and more. It smells amazing and is super soothing. My skin is normal to dry but also gets oily in the t-zone areas by mid day and this cleanser is perfect. The matching moisturizer is great too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leece713
fromDenver, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wouldn't consider anything else!
 January 4, 2015
"Fabulous product and great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AROMAFANATIC
fromCAGUAS, PR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Aromatherapy
 December 6, 2014
"This Fragrant cleanser renews my skin with its vitamin C and gives me energy, which is really what I need when I need a positive start!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MySkinCare
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good product
 November 27, 2014
"Wash well and the scent of orange is good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mehgie
fromCalifornia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great face wash, clear skin.
 November 11, 2014
"I use this face wash in combination with other skin care products from the vitacost site. This face wash has made huge improvements in my skin. Not only is my face clear but my pores are smaller and my skin overall just looks healthier! I would definitely recommend giving it a try!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandylou
fromUtah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
cleans great
 October 30, 2014
"leaves my skin feeling moist. even removes mascara."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KJLZ
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good for everyday
 October 26, 2014
"I don't know if the Vitamin C aspect to this face soap really does anything, but the soap feels good. It feels clean and it doesn't dry out my face. The pump is a little generous, so squirting out the right amount without wasting any is a bit difficult (there's a learning curve)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BIBIRIBA
fromMCALLEN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
JUST EXCELLENT!
 October 21, 2014
"IT LEAVES MY SKIN CLEAN, SOFT AND SMOOTH; I LOVE IT!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alinacal
fromNorth Las Vegas, Nv.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 October 14, 2014
"This makes my skin feel wonderful and refreshed. Love, love, love this cleanser."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nirvanacatwman
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Another wonderful Avalon Organics product!
 October 1, 2014
"This cleanser is both delicate and powerful! Gently yet thoroughly removes makeup better than any other cleanser I have used. Fragrance is subtle and pleasant. Excellent performance!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eacoffey
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product is refreshing
 September 23, 2014
"I love the Avalon organics face wash and moisturizer. Very refreshing feeling, nice scent and organic!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elbowquirky
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Our favorite face cleanser
 September 17, 2014
"Refreshing gel that cleans thoroughly. My husband was a die-hard bar-of-soap kind of guy, who has issues with skin sensitivities and acne. He's been hooked on the Avalon Cleansing gel ever since I convinced him to try it 4 years ago! He even tells me when it is starting to run low so I can buy more before it runs out."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next