Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz

NEW More Sustainable. Vitamin  C Renewal. Antioxidant - intensive. Cleanser lathers brightens and provides Photo-Aging Defense. Pure botanical cleansers lather away toxins and impurities for fresh bright skin. Plant-derived and antioxidant-rich Vitamin C Lemon Bioflavonoids and White Tea soothe oxidative stress and help fight the visible signs of photo-aging.
Overall rating:
4.635 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(249 reviews) 214
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 249 reviews
5 Stars
201
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
10
1 Star
5
232 out of 249(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Antioxidants
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best product after years of trying
 February 26, 2015
"I have used several cleansing products over the years, and I have settled on Avalon Vitamin C gel. I need all the antioxidants I can get - I use this gel and then the same brand toner twice per day. I love the citrus smell and clean smooth skin!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
notteni
fromPennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Amazing face soap
 February 19, 2015
"This soap is amazing and I love what it is doing to my sensitive skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ugoss
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
 January 12, 2015
"Very good product.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jvolvo
fromCanada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great taste
 January 6, 2015
"Love this product, it makes my skin feels soft and I like the citrus scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leece713
fromDenver, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wouldn't consider anything else!
 January 4, 2015
"Fabulous product and great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MySkinCare
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good product
 November 27, 2014
"Wash well and the scent of orange is good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mehgie
fromCalifornia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great face wash, clear skin.
 November 11, 2014
"I use this face wash in combination with other skin care products from the vitacost site. This face wash has made huge improvements in my skin. Not only is my face clear but my pores are smaller and my skin overall just looks healthier! I would definitely recommend giving it a try!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandylou
fromUtah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
cleans great
 October 30, 2014
"leaves my skin feeling moist. even removes mascara."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KJLZ
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good for everyday
 October 26, 2014
"I don't know if the Vitamin C aspect to this face soap really does anything, but the soap feels good. It feels clean and it doesn't dry out my face. The pump is a little generous, so squirting out the right amount without wasting any is a bit difficult (there's a learning curve)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BIBIRIBA
fromMCALLEN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
JUST EXCELLENT!
 October 21, 2014
"IT LEAVES MY SKIN CLEAN, SOFT AND SMOOTH; I LOVE IT!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alinacal
fromNorth Las Vegas, Nv.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 October 14, 2014
"This makes my skin feel wonderful and refreshed. Love, love, love this cleanser."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nirvanacatwman
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Another wonderful Avalon Organics product!
 October 1, 2014
"This cleanser is both delicate and powerful! Gently yet thoroughly removes makeup better than any other cleanser I have used. Fragrance is subtle and pleasant. Excellent performance!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eacoffey
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product is refreshing
 September 23, 2014
"I love the Avalon organics face wash and moisturizer. Very refreshing feeling, nice scent and organic!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elbowquirky
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Our favorite face cleanser
 September 17, 2014
"Refreshing gel that cleans thoroughly. My husband was a die-hard bar-of-soap kind of guy, who has issues with skin sensitivities and acne. He's been hooked on the Avalon Cleansing gel ever since I convinced him to try it 4 years ago! He even tells me when it is starting to run low so I can buy more before it runs out."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lwea
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love how it works on my face
 August 23, 2014
"It keeps my skin clean & blemish free. I also use the toner & skin cream for a complete skin program."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dee17
fromNC
Age:55-64
I like it
 August 16, 2014
"I like the Avalon Organics Cleansing Gel with Vitamin C. I seems to clean without drying. My only complaint is the pump dispenses too much get and it seems to be a waste. You don't need so much to wash a small area like the face."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Outstanding results!
 August 12, 2014
"Just purchased this product for the first time... IT WILL NOT BE MY LAST! I fell in love with it the second I tried it. It thoroughly cleanses without stripping and drying my skin, and I noticed a visibly brighter complexion after the very first usage. VERY PLEASED!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
boborboba
fromtexas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Dries out
 June 22, 2014
"This dried out my face, but cleaned well"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kisha12
fromFredericksburg, va
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excelent
 June 7, 2014
"This product is great makes my face feel so clean, I been looking for a long time a product that cleans and refresh. Thanks Vitacost I will continue to purchased this product and the price is great."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
micheleinnaples
fromNaples, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Will never use any other cleanser!
 May 15, 2014
"A perfect cleanser for combination skin. I noticed a change almost immediately! Wish it came in a refillable bottle!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next