Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Wash or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz

NEW More Sustainable. Vitamin  C Renewal. Antioxidant - intensive. Cleanser lathers brightens and provides Photo-Aging Defense. Pure botanical cleansers lather away toxins and impurities for fresh bright skin. Plant-derived and antioxidant-rich Vitamin C Lemon Bioflavonoids and White Tea soothe oxidative stress and help fight the visible signs of photo-aging.
Overall rating:
4.633 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(226 reviews) 194
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 226 reviews
5 Stars
185
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
10
1 Star
5
209 out of 226(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knickmom
fromCleveland, OH
Age:45-54
Wonderful wash
 April 14, 2014
"I have used Avalon Organics' products before but have never tried their facial washes. Not only does this smell wonderful but it leaves my skin feeling soft and not dried out at all. It takes off all my make-up at the end of the day too. I will definitely purchase again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PaulCNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Very Good
 March 8, 2014
"Gets face very clean but kind of drying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
undecimus
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent citrus cleanser !
 February 28, 2014
"Natural ingredients.. effective, with a pleasant citrus scent. Love this product.. works great for a gentle yet deep, cleanse. Great low price from Vitacost... much lower in fact that elsewhere around my location. I had no issues washing off mascara with this cleanser.. which I liked as well. Definitely a fantastic product. Love the pump bottle .. which has a turning lock option."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
denisey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 January 26, 2014
"As someone who is very particular about skin care, I have found this product to be as good as any of the highest priced products that I have used. I have combination skin and this product is exceptional. The gentle foaming gel is not drying as it cleanses my skin. This is a product that I will purchase continually."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poe1961
fromCrozet, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Glowing!
 January 15, 2014
"I'm always getting compliments on my skin, and I have this product to thank for it. Gentle cleansing. Refreshing scent. Leaves skin with a healthy glow. Great product for us 50 and fabulous!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CalChris
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this cleanser.
 December 23, 2013
"I think my complexion has improved since I started using this cleanser. It is not too drying and yet has cleared up my pores nicely."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cathsdogs
fromNorthwest Corner CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
clean and soft
 November 10, 2013
"a great very clean feel yet skin feels soft and supple"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goldiegirl
fromIowa
Age:55-64
Squeakie clean feeling!!!
 October 30, 2013
"I have used a lot of face washes, from Estee Lauder, Bare Minerals (horrible by the way), and every-other one, in between. This is just as good as any of expensive ones. I have just been using it for a few times, but so far I think it's great!! :-) Nice to find a good product for a much more reasonable price!!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jetjudy
fromSouth Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love This Cleanser
 October 23, 2013
"I alsolutely love this cleanser. It feels good, smells good, and the Vitamin C is great for skin."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CharlotteR
Great scent!
 October 22, 2013
"This cleanser has a rich orange smell. It does not foam much but I do not consider that a negative as it just means more added chemicals to create big suds. Once I have washed my face, I leave the cleanser on for about 30 seconds before I wash it off to get the full benefit of the Vitamin C. Gentle and effective."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
olddancer
fromLehigh Valley, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really good product
 October 9, 2013
"I have used this product faithfully for about 8 years and often receive compliments on the texture and smoothness of my skin. I highly recommend this product."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
prudences
fromDELAWARE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
forget philsophy !
 October 8, 2013
"I have seen a remarkable improvement in my skin in one month
after using this product , then in all the years I was using Philsophy products . This does want it saids . My skin is brighter and smoothier , and clear. Iam very pleased! Thank You Vitacost for offering such good products at reasonable prices!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jholl
fromLouisville, KY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
easy to use
 September 27, 2013
"I use this right out of the shower. It helps keep my complexion clear. You can smell the freshness. It also helps me protect myself from sun damage."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yorkiemom
fromEast Hampton, CT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome Product!
 August 20, 2013
"My skin is oily and sensitive. This product cleanses perfectly without irritating. And it smells good enough to eat!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maomaomaomao
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great smell
 August 14, 2013
"gentle cleaning, doesn't leave my skin too dry.
Smells great!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
vandianne
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Dried out my skin
 July 28, 2013
"I was really hoping this would be a great toner since it was natural and contained vitamin C but it dried out my face! I used if for a couple weeks but each time i was disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
4givenbyJesus
fromWisconsin Rapids, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very good product
 July 24, 2013
"I like this product and use it daily. It is a great alternative to other products that have harmful ingredients. I like how suds well and cleans my face removing makeup and no residue."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tigertoo
fromCharleston, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great cleaner
 July 23, 2013
"This cleans so well and is so concentrated that one bottle lasts me at least 3 months."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
genethejet
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 July 16, 2013
"Excellent product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Refreshing Cleansing Gel Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Renita23
fromLittleton, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good, solid product
 July 10, 2013
"I had been looking for an economical skin cleanser that would work for my combination/slightly oily skin. This one is a nice, foaming cleanser that effectively removes excess oil without drying my skin. I'm glad to have found it and would definitely recommend it to others!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next