Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cleanser or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Intense Defense Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz

Refreshing lather lifts away dulling impurities for fresh bright skin. Formulated with Vitamin C to combat environmental stress & damage. Contains organic ingredients. No GMOs vegan & biodegradable. No parabens harsh sulfates or preservatives synthetic colors or fragrances phthalates or animal testing. Intense Defense with Vitamin C for environmental stress and damage. This Cleansing Gel refreshes skin with pure botanical cleansers that lather away toxins and impurities. Oxidative stress can cause free radical damage to skin resulting in collagen and elastin deterioration wrinkles hyperpigmentation freckles and sunspots. What causes this stress? Studies show that environmental factors such as pollution extreme temperatures wind burn and even minimal exposure to UV light can trigger damage to skin cells. The Intense Defense skincare line features a powerful medley of Vitamin C Lemon Bioflavonoids and White Tea all potent antioxidants proven to neutralize free radicals before they can cause damage while naturally boosting collagen and elastin production. Over time through skin's natural renewal cycle damaged skin cells will be eliminated while antioxidants help prevent further damage to new cells. Skin can regain its youthful glow and continue to fight the signs of aging. Avalon Organics is grounded in the knowledge that all beauty begins within the Earth. Guided by the wisdom of nature each product is thoughtfully crafted for optimal effectiveness while meeting a strict organic standard. Formulas contain carefully selected botanicals that are nurtured by the elements then tenderly harvested to nourish the body from the outside in. Deep rooted beauty is at the heart of the Avalon Organics Guiding Principles – ensuring that every product reflects a deep reverence for the planet and all it provides and contributes in its own small way to a holistic lifestyle of health wellness and sustainability.
Overall rating:
4.616 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(292 reviews) 255
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 292 reviews
5 Stars
232
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
13
1 Star
6
272 out of 292(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ErinB123
fromSeattle, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not the same product -New horrible smell
 May 18, 2016
"I have been using this face wash for over 5 years. I USED to LOVE the fresh citrus scent. I just got my new order a month ago & realized the packaging had changed "New Look" it said. Apparently they forgot to say "New Formula" as well. I used the new container & found it had a horrible medicine type smell. I ordered 3 containers as I stock up when I buy so I opened a 2nd container, hoping it was a fluke. The second container also had the same smell. Sadly I am returning these & will be looking for a new face wash."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
SonyMeow
Irritating
 May 2, 2016
"I have sensitive skin and found this product very irritating."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PeakPerformance
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good and mild facial cleanser
 April 20, 2016
"This is a good product especially for sensitive skin. It is a mild facial soap that cleans away makeup without irritation. I enjoy using this product daily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smitism
fromMims, Fl.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice and Clean
 April 3, 2016
"I like this product because it really cleans your face without leaving it dry or oily. Use it all the time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ducktowngirl
fromHonolulu, HI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product
 March 21, 2016
"It smells great, is gentle and leaves my skin feeling great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DMARIE123
Gender:Female
Smells yummy does not over dry
 March 20, 2016
"Just started using this product.. the smell wakes me up with the citrus and I like the fact it does not over dry my skin... I approve !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CountChonkula
fromAnchorage, Alaska
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good Cleanser
 March 20, 2016
"I have been using this product for many years and have no complaints. It has a nice citrus scent and lathers up well to cleanse my face."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PHopson
fromNewport News, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Does not dry out my skin.
 March 2, 2016
"I really enjoy this cleansing gel cause it does not dry my skin or irritate it yet it does clean it thoroughly leaving no residue."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ForeverObsessed
fromSwitzerland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Overpowering
 January 15, 2016
"It´s definitely a good cleansing gel, but it has an overpowering smell that stays with me long after and makes me feel sick.."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
312000Jack
Refreshing
 January 3, 2016
"The cleanser is suitable for sensitive skin, and it leaves the skin refreshed. However, I did not feel it was "intense defense", it felt refreshing, but I did not feel deep cleansing."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imayogi2
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Super product!
 December 30, 2015
"Doesn't leave residue. Cleans very well. I use it daily."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jemilie
fromBuffalo, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Does what it says it will do
 December 29, 2015
"Great facial cleanser...My skin feels soft and fresh after I use it. Fresh scent and great price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
honedu
fromMissouri
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Avalon Organics Products are the best!
 December 25, 2015
"I use their entire line of skin care and love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anastacia1207
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I am in love!
 December 24, 2015
"I am so in love with the smell! it's like fresh oranges and i don't even like oranges but it's like putting freshness on your face!
and after trying so many products that dried my skin- this is just the best!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mystic1970
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 December 22, 2015
"Love this facial cleanser, i use it with the toner and face cream. Makes my skin so soft"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
agcbeaglemom
fromFairport, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Clean and fresh!
 December 22, 2015
"This one of the few skincare products that I always have on my bathroom shelf. It has a light refreshing scent and it leaves my skin glowing without dryness. And it's very important to me that Avalon is a cruelty-free company."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DMILady
fromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fantastic & ethically sound product line
 December 17, 2015
"Cannot say enough about this facial cleanser. I'm a licensed cosmetologist and trust me when I say this cleanser is absolute top of the line for your skin. Great, healthy and skin soothing ingredients and nothing harmful. A must have!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grace53
fromDundee, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
refershing
 December 13, 2015
"Leaves skin clean and refreshing. No harsh chemicals. Perfect cleanser."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
peppermin
fromWA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells Funny
 November 28, 2015
"I like Avalon Renewal Facial Cream Vitamin C and its smell. So I guessed the smell of this cleansing gel would be good. But it wasn't."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
winterwonder
fromBrooklyn Park MN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Feels clean and refreshing.
 November 5, 2015
"I have used this product for a few years. I use it at night to wash my makeup off. It smells clean and my face feels good. I like that it has been made with clean products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next