Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Shampoo Strengthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz

Improves elasticity of brittle hair for renewed strength & bounce. Gentle effective plant-based shampoo made with organic botanicals & essential oils. Contains organic ingredients. No GMOs vegan & biodegradable. No parabens harsh sulfates or preservatives synthetic colors or fragrances phthalates or animal testing. Strong healthy hair comes from simple healing ingredients found in nature.  For hair that is brittle or weak a medley of Peppermint Essential Oil Quinoa Protein Calendula Babassu Oil Aloe and Vitamin E strengthen elasticity and help prevent future breakage. The result: stronger hair with renewed bounce and length. Avalon Organics is grounded in the knowledge that all beauty begins within the Earth. Guided by the wisdom of nature each product is thoughtfully crafted for optimal effectiveness while meeting a strict organic standard. Formulas contain carefully selected botanicals that are nurtured by the elements then tenderly harvested to nourish the body from the outside in. Deep rooted beauty is at the heart of the Avalon Organics Guiding Principles – ensuring that every product reflects a deep reverence for the planet and all it provides and contributes in its own small way to a holistic lifestyle of health wellness and sustainability.
Overall rating:
4.68 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
47 out of 50(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Shampoo Strengthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Strengthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daddyjmbo
fromportland oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
fine product
 May 11, 2016
"I use this shampoo regularly--it's got great ingredients, mostly organic,
and has a nice aroma. It lathers well and gets my hair clean and
has a good effect on my scalp. I highly recommend it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Strengthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gjgal
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A Favorite of Mine
 February 28, 2016
"I love the smell of peppermint! This product, along with the conditioner, energizes me as I wash my hair, but the fragrance does not linger as my hair dries. Avalon Organics Strengthening Peppermint Shampoo & Conditioner leave my hair clean, shiny, and soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Strengthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
wilbeafriend
fromSomers Point NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Avalon Organics Shampoo Strengthening Peppermint
 January 13, 2016
"This product has a relaxing, not too strong peppermint scent. Hair is noticeably softer to the touch. I wish the scent lasted longer than a few hours. Additionally, I would purchase a larger size if available."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Strengthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitchicfab
fromOyster Bay, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
AMAZING ! :)
 December 28, 2015
"It smells so yummy. I love that it's all natural. Color safe which is great. I really feel like its thickening my hair and making it healthy. I will def buy again ! :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Strengthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CPblue
fromOklahoma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for Flaky Scalp
 October 15, 2015
"I have always struggled with having an itchy flaky scalp. Most of the time, it's just the flakiness that bothers me, but it has been hard to find a product that helps with the problem. This shampoo as well as Avalon Organics Tea tree therapy shampoo are both great options for someone who struggles with flaky scalp problems."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Strengthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarieChristine
fromHartford,Ct
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 August 2, 2015
"Great product,been buying from Vitacost for years.This
Shampoo smells great and gives my hair fullness and volume.I use it with the conditioner ....best price also!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Strengthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
worldy
fromAsheville NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Refreshing shampoo
 March 7, 2015
"This shampoo smells great and makes my scalp tingle pleasantly."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Strengthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mmee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice Product
 February 12, 2015
"This shampoo has a pleasant minty fragrance and does a great job at getting hair clean and soft!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Strengthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jlde
fromIA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!!
 November 22, 2014
"This shampoo really makes your hair feel clean without drying your hair out."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Strengthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CattleMom
fromIndiana
Gender:Female
Great Product
 August 6, 2014
"I raise and show cattle and we use this shampoo to keep our show cattle in top condition. It helps keep their hair and skin in top condition. I am sure it would do the same thing for human hair as well!!"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Strengthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RCS51
fromWashington state
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Absolutely LOVE ALL of the Avalon Organics Shampoo
 July 31, 2014
"I have tried them all. I have bought them for family members and they are loving them also. You may be paying more than buying bargin shampoo, but it doesn't take much to lather up and when you see your hair happier and healthier, it is worth it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Strengthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nuttygal
fromVancouver, Wa
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 March 17, 2014
"love the way it makes my grey hair shine and mangeable"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Strengthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KKOH
fromLakewood, CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent choice of organic products
 February 19, 2014
"The products that I order from Vitacost are value priced compared with other retailers. I simply enjoy the products which I pick for my
daily bodily care. There are many products to choose from and I pick the ones that are best for me. So far we have never had any problems with selection, shipping or satisfaction. Thank you.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Strengthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenandPure
fromNorthern Vrginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
just natural
 September 3, 2013
"just great, best of a clean feeling you can about get, greatly enjoy the smell the feel and the cost seems to be worth it, I have been hooked since the first bottle."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Strengthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Abracadabra
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells and feels like heaven
 May 10, 2013
"This cleans really well without stripping your hair. The smell is out of this world. The other Avalon shampoo's are just as good. Great smells for girls or guys :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Strengthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
smoothrunner
fromJunction City Ore
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Hair left dry.
 April 7, 2013
"Ordered another kind of shampoo from Vitacost, this just doesnt do anything for my hair, seems to leave it dry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Strengthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BrittBrat
Awesome-ness
 May 25, 2012
"I like the way it smells minty after you rinse it off and are out the shower. It moisturizes really well both the shampoo and its conditioner. I definitely recommend this product!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Strengthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kina
fromRichmond, Va
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Shampoo
 March 29, 2012
"Strong fragrance and leaves hair feeling clean!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Strengthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mags2
excellent shampoo
 March 9, 2012
"This shampoo works very well and has a very pleasing peppermint scent."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Strengthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missk4012
fromZephyr Cove, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
One of the best.
 May 14, 2011
"I have tried nearly all of the Avalon Oranics shampoos and all have been great quality products that have noticeably improved the condition of my hair. I like the peppermint the best, mainly because I love the scent of mint and the tingling sensation on my scalp. With the lower price available at Vitacost, I will definitely be buying again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next