Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Shampoo Strengthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz

NEW More Sustainable. Peppermint Essential Oil Babassu Oil Aloe and Vitamins strengthen elasticity of weak brittle hair while smoothing split ends and fly-aways for radiantly renewed bounce and length. Contains 70% Organic Content. Gently plant-derived cleansers enriched with Babassu Oil Vitamin E Wheat Protein Calendula and Peppermint thoroughly cleanse while repairing elasticity to help prevent breakage for strong smooth healthy-looking hair.
Overall rating:
4.634 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
38 out of 41(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Shampoo Strengthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Strengthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CattleMom
fromIndiana
Gender:Female
Great Product
 August 6, 2014
"I raise and show cattle and we use this shampoo to keep our show cattle in top condition. It helps keep their hair and skin in top condition. I am sure it would do the same thing for human hair as well!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Strengthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RCS51
fromWashington state
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Absolutely LOVE ALL of the Avalon Organics Shampoo
 July 31, 2014
"I have tried them all. I have bought them for family members and they are loving them also. You may be paying more than buying bargin shampoo, but it doesn't take much to lather up and when you see your hair happier and healthier, it is worth it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Strengthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nuttygal
fromVancouver, Wa
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 March 17, 2014
"love the way it makes my grey hair shine and mangeable"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Strengthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KKOH
fromLakewood, CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent choice of organic products
 February 19, 2014
"The products that I order from Vitacost are value priced compared with other retailers. I simply enjoy the products which I pick for my
daily bodily care. There are many products to choose from and I pick the ones that are best for me. So far we have never had any problems with selection, shipping or satisfaction. Thank you.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Strengthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenandPure
fromNorthern Vrginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
just natural
 September 3, 2013
"just great, best of a clean feeling you can about get, greatly enjoy the smell the feel and the cost seems to be worth it, I have been hooked since the first bottle."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Strengthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Abracadabra
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells and feels like heaven
 May 10, 2013
"This cleans really well without stripping your hair. The smell is out of this world. The other Avalon shampoo's are just as good. Great smells for girls or guys :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Strengthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
smoothrunner
fromJunction City Ore
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Hair left dry.
 April 7, 2013
"Ordered another kind of shampoo from Vitacost, this just doesnt do anything for my hair, seems to leave it dry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Strengthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BrittBrat
Awesome-ness
 May 25, 2012
"I like the way it smells minty after you rinse it off and are out the shower. It moisturizes really well both the shampoo and its conditioner. I definitely recommend this product!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Strengthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kina
fromRichmond, Va
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Shampoo
 March 29, 2012
"Strong fragrance and leaves hair feeling clean!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Strengthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mags2
excellent shampoo
 March 9, 2012
"This shampoo works very well and has a very pleasing peppermint scent."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Strengthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missk4012
fromZephyr Cove, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
One of the best.
 May 14, 2011
"I have tried nearly all of the Avalon Oranics shampoos and all have been great quality products that have noticeably improved the condition of my hair. I like the peppermint the best, mainly because I love the scent of mint and the tingling sensation on my scalp. With the lower price available at Vitacost, I will definitely be buying again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Strengthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
MamaMac
fromAustin, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Too drying
 February 18, 2011
"My curly hair does NOT handle this shampoo at all - it is too drying and leave my hair completely stripped, even when I use plenty of conditioner. The only way I can use this is if I use a small amount mixed with a large amount of conditioner. The smell is nice though, and might work better on a different hair type."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Strengthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TSK1
Great shampoo
 February 2, 2011
"I've been using for years."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Strengthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tasha2
Great Product
 September 3, 2010
"Love this shampoo! Works well and has a nice subtle peppermint scent. I usually find scented shampoos unpleasant, but I really like this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Strengthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melinar
fromHouston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent shampoo, but not for oily hair
 June 22, 2010
"I love this shampoo...it leaves your hair smelling heavenly...but my oily, fine hair did not stay as clean as with other shampoos. I now use their Biotin B-Complex Thickening Formula as my regular shampoo. Also notice that these shampoos have no sodium lauryl sulfate or parabens. If you have normal to dry hair, you will love this shampoo."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Strengthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melinar
fromHouston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great scent!
 June 20, 2010
"This is a super shampoo which leaves your hair smelling wonderful. I have very oily hair, however, and I would recommend this formula for normal or dry hair. I now use Avalon Thickening Shampoo, which is better for my fine, oily hair. The only one of theirs I didn't like was the one with wheat in it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Strengthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TexanJC
fromFrisco, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Shampoo
 May 24, 2010
"I'm still trying to decide how much I like this shampoo. It lathers very well, does a great job cleaning without stripping my hair, but it's not as minty or tingly as other mint shampoos I've used. Also, it's not organic as it's name implies, but it is better than most on the ingredient front. This is a good shampoo that leaves my hair feeling great, it just doesn't have the wake up factor most mint shampoos have."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Strengthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthhappy
fromLa Center, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 May 1, 2010
"love the smell, leaves hair clean and refreshing"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Strengthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kns0218
fromCA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 February 27, 2010
"Smells great, lathers great..works very well for an organic shampoo!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Strengthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spiker
fromClaremore, Ok
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
good product
 February 7, 2010
"great natural product lathers great and has a light peppermint fragrance"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next