Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Botanicals Conditioner Lavender -- 11 fl oz

Nourishing Conditioner with Vitamin E Panthenol & Arginine Beta Glucan & Babassu Oil. Strengthens for Healthier Looking Hair. Beyond Conditioning - Actually Nourishing. Since a conditioner is left on longer providing more time for the absorption of its benefits we enriched this conditioner with moisturizing Babassu Oil to restore hair strength plus extra Beta glucan and vitamin fortification to nourish.
Overall rating:
3.929 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
19 out of 28(68%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Botanicals Conditioner Lavender -- 11 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Botanicals Conditioner Lavender -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fawn59
fromfolsom , ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good product, no harsal.
 June 13, 2013
"I've used this for 8 years and will continue using this. it's very mild and no harsal to my scap. Thr price here is best (lowest) I can find, also the shippping is fast and the packaging is nice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Botanicals Conditioner Lavender -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
GordonV
Age:75+
Gender:Male
 May 26, 2013
"This porduct leaves my hair feeling unrinsed and feeling matted."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Botanicals Conditioner Lavender -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
freshair
fromMichigan
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 August 13, 2012
"The lavender smells good but the conditioner does not work very well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Botanicals Conditioner Lavender -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kina
fromRichmond, Va
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Conditioner
 March 29, 2012
"We have used Avalon products for years mainly because they are organic and bonus they are also good! You only need to use a little to make your hair silky smooth and the fragrance is wonderful. We have tried others but always end back up with Avalon."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Botanicals Conditioner Lavender -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rilakkuma
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
vitacost got the best price
 February 19, 2012
"leave a nice lavender smell on my hair, makes my hair very soft and smooth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Botanicals Conditioner Lavender -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
motheroflittle
fromRural North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
works great
 November 9, 2011
"We have used Avalon Botanicals for years and have been very pleased. This conditioner makes hair smooth and tangle free. It smells of lavender but not strong. I'm sensitive to perfumes and this does not bother me at all. It only takes a small amount so we get the small bottle of the conditioner and the extra large shampoo in the matching scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Botanicals Conditioner Lavender -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
PMoore
 December 14, 2009
"I bought this conditioner because I like the scent of the hand lotion and its effectiveness. I am not completely pleased with the conditioner. It is hard to rinse out of my hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Botanicals Conditioner Lavender -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OnlineBuyer
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love the Shampoo and Conditioner
 October 22, 2009
"The Lavender shampoo and conditioner are my favorite combo of products. Great for colored hair. No residue. Doesn't leave hair flat or feeling heavy. Definitely need to use the conditioner with the shampoo to add moisture. These two products leave me with clean, easily styled hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Botanicals Conditioner Lavender -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ellen48
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Recommended
 August 8, 2009
"I was searching for a natural botonical scented shampoo and conditioner to use alternately with my very expensive Pureology brand.
Very pleased with the results. Leave the conditioner in for several minutes and allow it to penetrate the hair. I have long thick/course hair and found that this Avalon line works well at taming my mane. Not as well as Pureology. But, Purerology cost 4 times more, so in my opinion Avalon is a good bang for the buck. And, a great alternative to natural hair care."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Botanicals Conditioner Lavender -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iluvvitacost
fromNew York City, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Glad I bought this :)
 June 20, 2009
"This is a very nice Conditioner! I use it along with the Lavender Shampoo. Leaves my hair nice and soft - even on kinky afro texture hair!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Botanicals Conditioner Lavender -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MyrtleT
fromFairbanks, AK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
great smelling, great feeling
 March 20, 2009
"I love the whole line!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Botanicals Conditioner Lavender -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
jiajia
fromLA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
truth is...
 March 7, 2009
"I ordered this product after reading all previous reviews. The truth is, it does have a nice smell (and probably is nourishing for the scalp), but it is not a detangler at all. So not for long hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Botanicals Conditioner Lavender -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicsalon
fromIowa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product!
 January 27, 2009
"Nice shine, nice smell, nice detangeler!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Botanicals Conditioner Lavender -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
renia22
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
good for fine hair
 December 22, 2008
"I picked up a bottle of this for my fine, shoulder length, layered hair, which has been feeling a bit dry lately & it's also been feeling rather dry from all of the commercial stuff that I've been putting in it. I wanted to wean myself off of the chemicals and go with something more natural. This conditioner conditions my fine hair just enough, and rinses out cleanly. It provides moisture without weighing my hair down. The strong, medicinal lavender smell is actually okay with me. It does contain dimethicone, and I'm trying to wean myself off of the silicones, but other than that I like this conditioner. Probably better for hair that is on the fine side & not too damaged."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Botanicals Conditioner Lavender -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great salon quality
 November 3, 2008
"Same great quality as the shampoo. I color my hair and this is a light, daily use, conditioner. Just like the shampoo, this is as good, if not better than expensive salon conditioners."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Botanicals Conditioner Lavender -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
chicago13
fromChicago IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not for my hair
 July 28, 2008
"I have short thick coarse hair .. and I was not at all happy with this conditioner The shampoo is great but the conditioner doesn't provide enough moisture for my hair"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Botanicals Conditioner Lavender -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flowergirl62
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product
 July 24, 2008
"I love this conditioner. Most brands leave my hair feeling heavy and flat. Avalon Organics Lavender conditioner leaves my hair feeling light, bouncy and very soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Botanicals Conditioner Lavender -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BombShell
fromEdgewater, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Avalon is Outstanding
 July 18, 2008
"I bought this after I ran out of my other Avalon conditioner, I love it, but I still like the Avalon "Revitalizing Peppermint" conditioner best, even though the Lavender smells better, it is lighter and in the FL sunshine, sea, and sand, a girls gotta have extra moisturizing condition for gorgeous hair!!!! I got more of the Peppermint and when its wet and rainy out, I use the Lavender."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Botanicals Conditioner Lavender -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
niborx
Strong Smell like Shampoo
 June 24, 2008
"Just beware if you have a senitivity toward scents."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Botanicals Conditioner Lavender -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teachergirl
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Doesn't weigh hair down
 April 30, 2008
"Good product-great smell"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next