Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Perfecting Toner -- 8 fl oz

Gently balances tightens & perfects pores. Formulated with CoQ10 & rosehip to reverse & prevent visible signs of aging. Contains organic ingredients. No GMOs vegan & biodegradable. No parabens harsh sulfates or preservatives synthetic colors or fragrances phthalates or animal testing. Wrinkle Therapy with CoQ10 & Rosehip for lines and wrinkles.  This Perfecting Toner purifies and tightens pores rebalances natural moisture levels and fortifies skin with antioxidants.Wrinkle Therapy with CoQ10 & Rosehip for lines and wrinkles. As skin ages and its cellular metabolism slows collagen and elastin production gradually deteriorates causing wrinkles and sagging. This slowed metabolism is due in part to a decline in the skin's natural levels of Co-Enzyme Q10 and other energy sources. Studies show that supplementing the skin's natural CoQ10 production can help reverse and prevent these visible signs of aging. Wrinkle Therapy features a carefully selected blend of powerful natural wrinkle fighters. CoQ10 will boost skin energy levels to encourage regrowth of collagen and elastin; Rosehip Oil high in potent antioxidants provides intense free radical defense and promotes healthy skin rejuvenation; Hyaluronic Acid helps skin attract and retain moisture resulting in a dewy resilient and smoother surface texture. When skin is re-energized and its natural defenses are reinforced it becomes firmer and more elastic the appearance of lines and wrinkles fade and its overall complexion appears more youthful and healthy.  Avalon Organics is grounded in the knowledge that all beauty begins within the Earth. Guided by the wisdom of nature each product is thoughtfully crafted for optimal effectiveness while meeting a strict organic standard. Formulas contain carefully selected botanicals that are nurtured by the elements then tenderly harvested to nourish the body from the outside in. Deep rooted beauty is at the heart of the Avalon Organics Guiding Principles – ensuring that every product reflects a deep reverence for the planet and all it provides and contributes in its own small way to a holistic lifestyle of health wellness and sustainability.
Overall rating:
4.366 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(175 reviews) 147
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 175 reviews
5 Stars
120
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
9
1 Star
10
148 out of 175(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Perfecting Toner -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Perfecting Toner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
schorline1
frombristol, va
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great toner
 September 30, 2015
"natural ingredients, excellent product"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Perfecting Toner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yogagirlly
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great toner
 July 10, 2015
"I've now been using this toner for two months. A little goes a long way! I use it every night after I wash (and sometimes pick) my face. It's fresh and goes on smoothly. You can feel it tighten the skin without drying out. It's refreshing and has a light scent. Note: I do not use this in the morning before applying my makeup because it made my primer peel off. Will continue to buy and use at night."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Perfecting Toner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jorriekay
Didn't work for me
 June 6, 2015
"I used this for a week in conjunction with some other all natural products I have been using for a while. This ended up breaking my face out but I believe it is my sensitive skin due to the fragrance or maybe I am allergic to some of the ingredients as I have not had some of them in a face product before. I did give it to my mother in law to try. I would just chalk it up to my skin, not the product."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Perfecting Toner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
utmostjoy
fromNew Mexico
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful product
 May 29, 2015
"Feels great on the skin, removes any remaining makeup, leaves it feeling clean but not over dry or sticky. Unsure about the anti aging properties or "perfecting" quality as of yet. Have only been using this for a couple weeks."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Perfecting Toner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dogchic
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 30, 2015
"Excellent toner and a great price. Organic and cruelty free."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Perfecting Toner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrJill
fromSouth Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Exceptional toner!
 January 1, 2015
"I was looking for something gently on my face with natural ingredients, and this is it! It also smoothes my wrinkles! I love it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Perfecting Toner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AZJac
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Does not dry out skin
 December 21, 2014
"After three weeks of use and using the CoQ10 day and night creams, my skin appears noticeably younger and refreshed. This product is not harsh therefore does not cause skin to dry out like many toners I have tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Perfecting Toner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Reva
fromLong Island NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Burned My Face
 December 15, 2014
"I have used many toners in my life and this was the only one that burned so much I had to rinse my face with cool water."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Perfecting Toner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kamby
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great toner for your skin.
 October 2, 2014
"Love this as it has coQ10 and it really cleans your skin aside from toning it. Love it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Perfecting Toner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Violeta
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good toner
 September 20, 2014
"I recently bought this product. So I've been using it for three weeks, and I am happy with it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Perfecting Toner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jbean56
fromSpringfield, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Toner I've Experienced
 September 9, 2014
"I love Avalon products. The CoQ10 toner is the best toner I've used, so far. My skin feels softer and the wrinkles seem to be smoothing out."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Perfecting Toner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
samson3809
fromNiagara Falls, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Looking for a gentle toner?
 September 3, 2014
"I have sensitive skin. This toner does not burn or irritate my skin. Dries pretty fast so you can apply moisturizer. I think it's a quality product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Perfecting Toner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LilysMomma
fromIndependence,MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Clean feeling
 June 28, 2014
"This is a light, not real foamy cleanser. It smells really clean. I like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Perfecting Toner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyIsis
Love It!
 June 23, 2014
"i use this at nite after cleansing my face/neck w/ Co Q10 cleansing gel and milk. it is non-drying and a little goes a long way. makes my skin feel smooth and soft."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Perfecting Toner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
natalie3
fromMD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 June 16, 2014
"it refreshes the skin but it hurts when the toner gets into my eyes!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Perfecting Toner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CityMouseCountryMouse
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 May 10, 2014
"I use this twice a day. Refreshing and non-drying."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Perfecting Toner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Normajean
fromNY, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fresh feeling, pleasant smelling toner
 April 30, 2014
"This toner is invigorating, gentle and rejuvinating for my skin. I have noticed an improvement in color and elasticity just after 2 weeks use."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair Facial Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
4.7 out of 5(77)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Perfecting Toner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marmalademama
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
gentle and soft
 April 20, 2014
"This product feels gentle and seems to soften the skin. This is my second purchase, and I will buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Perfecting Toner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ymc1
fromLos Angeles, CA
Awesome!
 March 29, 2014
"i recently bought this together with the CoQ10 clenser and night cream and love them all. a great line of product that makes my skin happy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Perfecting Toner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Jonesy1950
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not impressed
 February 8, 2014
"I decided to give this toner a try based on the great reviews I read. i use the Avalon organics coQ10 cleanser and really enjoy it so I was excited to try this product. I am not impressed. First the toner foams up after applying on my face with a cotton pad which I am not a fan of. I prefer a toner to be light and clean. Second there is tacky film left on my face. I feel like I need to wash my face all over again. I gave it two stars for the ingredients but honestly I will not repurchase again. I'm really disappointed as I'm trying to find a natural skin care line of which to transition from products with harsh chemicals."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next