Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Home Health Everclean Antidandruff Shampoo -- 8 fl oz

Antidandruff Shampoo. With Tea Tree Oil Aloe Vera Allantoin and Herbal Extracts. Relieves Itching and Flaking Leaves Hair Fresh Healthy and Manageable. Gentle. Everclean Shampoo helps relieve the itching and scalp flaking associated with dandruff psoriasis and seborrheic dermatitis. The active ingredient Salicylic Acid combines with a rich moisturizing base tht includes: Tea Tree Oil - a natural antiseptic Alie Vera- a moisturizer and protectant for scalp and hair Allantoin - to soothe and improve scalp condition Vegetable Protein - to add body and sheen to the hair Natural Pine Tar - a cleansing agent that improves scalp condition and leaves a fine pine scent Panthenol - to repair and thicken the hair while incresing luster Vitamins A & D - essential nutrients for scalp and hair plus gentle herbal extracts of Chamomile Comfrey Henna Hops Horsetail nettle and rosemary.
Overall rating:
4.062 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
14 out of 16(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Home Health Everclean Antidandruff Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Home Health Everclean Antidandruff Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mambuzu
fromEast Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product FREED my scalp/hair to breathe again!
 February 21, 2014
"I used this product as a last resort to my scalp problem and ended up Free of the problem! Should have used it years ago! My scalp is now finally clean, has moisture again, and my hair soft and manageable. Something was very caked up on my scalp and the flaking was massive, and after trying various shampoos which did not help my scalp, I finally tried this Everclean Antidandruff Shampoo and it worked!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Home Health Everclean Antidandruff Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ad597
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
terrible smell
 November 5, 2012
"i used this shampoo just one. did'nt get the chance to check it for a while because the smell is so terrible i had to give it up"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Home Health Everclean Antidandruff Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazzbear
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
It works.
 July 3, 2012
"It works fine.And,it's not greasy after all.What else ?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Home Health Everclean Antidandruff Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jp93101
fromSanta Barbara
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Smells bad
 March 13, 2012
"Although this product works very well, it smells horrible. Smells similar to pipe resin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Home Health Everclean Antidandruff Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kitschinsync
fromBERKELEY, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
WE LOVE THE SMELL
 July 10, 2010
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I'VE USED THIS COAL TAR SHAMPOO FOR ABOUT 10 YEARS.
I LIKE WHAT IT DOES TO MY SCALP AND MY HUSBAND LOVES THE SMELL ON MY AND HE USES IT TOO.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Home Health Everclean Antidandruff Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NYCdesigner
fromManhattan, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
smells like bar-b-que, if you like that
 February 26, 2010
"I got this for my boyfriend who has a dry scalp. It did the job, but god does it smell horrible...like bar-b-que...that's all I can think of...if only they gave it some other scent...and the scent lingers in your hair all day....then again it works and it's more organic than Head & Shoulders..."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Home Health Everclean Antidandruff Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alfalfa
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Fighting dandruff and dry scalp problems
 February 21, 2010
"Tried many different shampoo's for my dry scalp problems. My hair also became very oily only one day after shampooing. Everclean took care of both these problems. I am very satisfied."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Home Health Everclean Antidandruff Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goolia1
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 July 17, 2009
"Works well for my husband. Only complaint is it doesn't smell the greatest."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Home Health Everclean Antidandruff Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lifelover
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great!
 March 19, 2009
"I didn't like using other dandruff shampoos because of all the chemicals, but this shampoo is great because it is all natural. It helped the itching and flaking. The smell is a little strong but it's worth it because it works so well. Great price too! I've seen it for twice as much in the store!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Home Health Everclean Antidandruff Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Greenshoes
Duration of use:61-180 days
Effective on Dandruff and Softens Hair
 November 26, 2008
"I use this along with the Chamovera shampoo from the same manufacturer. Without using any conditioner these two shampoos used in an alternating fashion keep my 'beardruff' and 'dandruff' under control while keeping my unruly beard soft - something no other dandruff shampoo has done and believe me, I've tried them all."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Home Health Everclean Antidandruff Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shookee
fromCanby, Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love This Stuff
 November 3, 2008
"I have bought this product for over five years for my husband and my daughter who struggle with dandruff problems. They can't seem to get by without it. They love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Home Health Everclean Antidandruff Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tiger536
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Really Works!
 February 21, 2008
"This shampoo stopped the dandruff from reoccurring on my 2 kids. It also leaves their hair shiny and healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Home Health Everclean Antidandruff Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
miko
its stink
 October 10, 2007
"I only used once and I dont want to use it anymore because This smels so bad! I guess Im going back to head and shoulder... and head&shoulder worked better."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Home Health Everclean Antidandruff Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joselle
Great Dnadruff Shampoo
 September 19, 2007
"I purchased this shampoo for my mother who has really bad psorasis. It is the only shampoo that keeps her scalp flake free. I highly recommed it. It doesn't smell great but works wonders."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Home Health Everclean Antidandruff Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product