Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Home Health Everclean Antidandruff Shampoo -- 8 fl oz

Antidandruff Shampoo. With Tea Tree Oil Aloe Vera Allantoin and Herbal Extracts. Relieves Itching and Flaking Leaves Hair Fresh Healthy and Manageable. Gentle. Everclean Shampoo helps relieve the itching and scalp flaking associated with dandruff psoriasis and seborrheic dermatitis. The active ingredient Salicylic Acid combines with a rich moisturizing base tht includes: Tea Tree Oil - a natural antiseptic Alie Vera- a moisturizer and protectant for scalp and hair Allantoin - to soothe and improve scalp condition Vegetable Protein - to add body and sheen to the hair Natural Pine Tar - a cleansing agent that improves scalp condition and leaves a fine pine scent Panthenol - to repair and thicken the hair while incresing luster Vitamins A & D - essential nutrients for scalp and hair plus gentle herbal extracts of Chamomile Comfrey Henna Hops Horsetail nettle and rosemary.
Overall rating:
4.15 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
17 out of 20(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Home Health Everclean Antidandruff Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Home Health Everclean Antidandruff Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PureOne
fromManhattan, KS
Gentlest Shampoo
 May 27, 2015
"This is the gentlest shampoo I've ever used, and is effective against dandruff. Many people don't like the pine tar aroma because it isn't sweet, but Everclean is a comparatively mild pine tar shampoo. I've tried the unscented version but didn't like it as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Home Health Everclean Antidandruff Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dlwright
fromFort Lauderdale, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
It works - very well!
 May 10, 2015
"The scent is strong, but I actually enjoy it. It's all natural with lots of quality ingredients that work! Rinse and repeat like it says and then leave it on a couple minutes. Very impressive!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Home Health Everclean Antidandruff Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Particle
fromBoston
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Mildly Effective
 April 21, 2015
"I'd agree that the smell is a bit unpleasant, but I wouldn't care if it was more effective. As an anti-dandruff treatment I did not find it working very well and as a shampoo i was not impressed about how my hair felt after washing. I had better results by adding some Neem Oil into regular shampoo. Also, the Mill Creek shampoo is doing a good job on my head."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Home Health Everclean Antidandruff Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Byrdiemama
Gets rid of build up and scalp crusties.
 February 16, 2015
"I see a lot of people complain about the smell but it should be expected as the product contains pine tar. I find if I wash with a nice smelling shampoo right after washing with this one it helps with the smell. I follow it with a nice smelling conditioner too. It's worth it to get rid of the crud on my scalp! I have really thick course hair and oily skin- this is the only shampoo that helps with the build up on my scalp."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Home Health Everclean Antidandruff Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mambuzu
fromEast Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product FREED my scalp/hair to breathe again!
 February 21, 2014
"I used this product as a last resort to my scalp problem and ended up Free of the problem! Should have used it years ago! My scalp is now finally clean, has moisture again, and my hair soft and manageable. Something was very caked up on my scalp and the flaking was massive, and after trying various shampoos which did not help my scalp, I finally tried this Everclean Antidandruff Shampoo and it worked!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Home Health Everclean Antidandruff Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ad597
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
terrible smell
 November 5, 2012
"i used this shampoo just one. did'nt get the chance to check it for a while because the smell is so terrible i had to give it up"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Home Health Everclean Antidandruff Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazzbear
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
It works.
 July 3, 2012
"It works fine.And,it's not greasy after all.What else ?"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Home Health Everclean Antidandruff Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jp93101
fromSanta Barbara
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Smells bad
 March 13, 2012
"Although this product works very well, it smells horrible. Smells similar to pipe resin."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Home Health Everclean Antidandruff Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kitschinsync
fromBERKELEY, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
WE LOVE THE SMELL
 July 10, 2010
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I'VE USED THIS COAL TAR SHAMPOO FOR ABOUT 10 YEARS.
I LIKE WHAT IT DOES TO MY SCALP AND MY HUSBAND LOVES THE SMELL ON MY AND HE USES IT TOO.
"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Home Health Everclean Antidandruff Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NYCdesigner
fromManhattan, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
smells like bar-b-que, if you like that
 February 26, 2010
"I got this for my boyfriend who has a dry scalp. It did the job, but god does it smell horrible...like bar-b-que...that's all I can think of...if only they gave it some other scent...and the scent lingers in your hair all day....then again it works and it's more organic than Head & Shoulders..."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Home Health Everclean Antidandruff Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alfalfa
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Fighting dandruff and dry scalp problems
 February 21, 2010
"Tried many different shampoo's for my dry scalp problems. My hair also became very oily only one day after shampooing. Everclean took care of both these problems. I am very satisfied."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Home Health Everclean Antidandruff Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goolia1
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 July 17, 2009
"Works well for my husband. Only complaint is it doesn't smell the greatest."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Home Health Everclean Antidandruff Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lifelover
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great!
 March 19, 2009
"I didn't like using other dandruff shampoos because of all the chemicals, but this shampoo is great because it is all natural. It helped the itching and flaking. The smell is a little strong but it's worth it because it works so well. Great price too! I've seen it for twice as much in the store!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Home Health Everclean Antidandruff Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Greenshoes
Duration of use:61-180 days
Effective on Dandruff and Softens Hair
 November 26, 2008
"I use this along with the Chamovera shampoo from the same manufacturer. Without using any conditioner these two shampoos used in an alternating fashion keep my 'beardruff' and 'dandruff' under control while keeping my unruly beard soft - something no other dandruff shampoo has done and believe me, I've tried them all."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Home Health Everclean Antidandruff Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shookee
fromCanby, Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love This Stuff
 November 3, 2008
"I have bought this product for over five years for my husband and my daughter who struggle with dandruff problems. They can't seem to get by without it. They love it!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Home Health Everclean Antidandruff Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tiger536
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Really Works!
 February 21, 2008
"This shampoo stopped the dandruff from reoccurring on my 2 kids. It also leaves their hair shiny and healthy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Home Health Everclean Antidandruff Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
miko
its stink
 October 10, 2007
"I only used once and I dont want to use it anymore because This smels so bad! I guess Im going back to head and shoulder... and head&shoulder worked better."
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Home Health Everclean Antidandruff Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joselle
Great Dnadruff Shampoo
 September 19, 2007
"I purchased this shampoo for my mother who has really bad psorasis. It is the only shampoo that keeps her scalp flake free. I highly recommed it. It doesn't smell great but works wonders."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Home Health Everclean Antidandruff Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product