Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Treatments or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Home Health Scargo Scar Massage Lotion -- 4 fl oz

Scar Massage Skin Lotion: Helps Return Skin's Natural Soft Look and Feel. All natural ingredients formulated for massaging into scar tissue. Scargo is an all-natural blend of soothing and moisturizing oils combined with stimulating camphor gum. Formulated specifically for massaging into scar tissue this emollient helps to return the naturally soft look and feel of your skin.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Home Health Scargo Scar Massage Lotion -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Home Health Scargo Scar Massage Lotion -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MAvalon
fromUSA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Perfection,look no further
 January 26, 2014
"I have tried many products for scars & stretchmarks. I can not say.enough good about this exceptional yet affordable natural product. It is beneficial for scars,strectmarks,wrinkles,cellulite. I have use this for years & would never anything else. It works dramatically & very quickly. Tell all your friends."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Home Health Scargo Scar Massage Lotion -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EasilyAmused
fromEast USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Reduces and removes scars old and new over time
 April 3, 2013
"This is an amazing product that diminishes scars old and new. As it works, the scar can be a little tender, especially on a newer scar, but that's just the healing process at work rebuilding the tissue to its former appearance. Results take time, but all scars that have continued to be treated with this product have gone."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Home Health Scargo Scar Massage Lotion -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HollyHoxForgetMeNots
fromOak Park, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Watch your scars vanish!
 February 22, 2013
"This stuff is awesome. I put it on scars that I've had for a long time and it's really working. The more I use it, the less noticeable the scar!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Home Health Scargo Scar Massage Lotion -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JackE24
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Product!!!
 June 6, 2011
"This stuff works, enough said!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Home Health Scargo Scar Massage Lotion -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MoonOwl
Great Scar Reducer
 July 9, 2010
"I had excellent results with this product in reducing the visibility, scar tissue, and increasing healing of a surgery scar. I highly recommend."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Home Health Scargo Scar Massage Lotion -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrishC
fromStonington, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:30-60 days
Really Works
 February 28, 2010
"I had heard from a friend about this product. She said it reakky faded her scar. Well I had a unfortunate accident with a piece of plywood and got 9 stitches abouve my lip right before Christmas. I didn't start using the product until the first of February 2010 and it has really faded the scar. You have to be up close to notice it. Great stuff and am using it to help fade a one year old scar and a new scar from two hip surgerys. It smells good and feels good when messaging my scar tissue on my recent hip surgery. Thank you Scargo (_:"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Home Health Scargo Scar Massage Lotion -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bsamson
fromCa
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works
 February 15, 2010
"Had a scar on my leg for years, put this on the scar made it whiter and smaller."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Home Health Scargo Scar Massage Lotion -- 4 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product