Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Foot Care or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Home Health Antifungal Lotion -- 4 fl oz

Tolnaftate. Proven Clinically Effective In The Treatment of Most. Athlete's Foot. Jock Itch. Ringworm. Antifungal Lotion provides effective relief from itching scaling burning irritation and discomfort associated with athlete's foot jock itch and ringworm. The active ingredient Tolnaftate combines with a soothing base of natural botanical extracts to yield a truly unique formula. You can count on Home Health to deliver the natural health products your family deserves. Uses:. Proven clinically effective in the treatment of most athlete's foot jock itch and ringworm with daily use. Helps prevent most athlete's foot with daily use. For effective relief of itching burning and cracking
Overall rating:
4.518 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
24 out of 27(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Home Health Antifungal Lotion -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Home Health Antifungal Lotion -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSlovenia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
very efficient
 September 19, 2014
" unlike other similar products this one just works, perfectly. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Home Health Antifungal Lotion -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Bernardino, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
The Best
 September 9, 2014
" I get white patches on my skin (not sure the name, but it's a fungus) that start out as just dryness with and inquenchable thirst for hydration. my family has always used athletes foot creme, but the drug store brands would take about 7 days (3 applications a day) to even make a dent.
This product gets rid of my issue within 2 days, when using it once or twice a day! No bad order, not sticky, and a little goes a long way. So glad to have found this product!
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Home Health Antifungal Lotion -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 29, 2014
" I really like this product. I have used other anti fungal creams before but this lotion is much smoother and applies more easily than the usual creams. It works just as effectively and has the added benefit that it smells great. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Home Health Antifungal Lotion -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
This stuff works
 July 13, 2013
" Had a weird foot itchiness thing.... this stuff wiped it out overnight.
And it feels safe, smells good, not chemically.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Home Health Antifungal Lotion -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent
 March 4, 2013
" Works well on skin with a non-oily texture, so you can put your clothes back on without fear of staining.
Smells very nice, natural/herbal, which is so much nicer than other chemical brands.
Price for product is well worth it.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Home Health Antifungal Lotion -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Sensitive Skin
 September 9, 2010
" Great product and easy on my skin "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Home Health Antifungal Lotion -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromFL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Doesn't work
 July 11, 2010
" The only saving grace is that it wasn't expensive. But I guess you get what you pay for. It just, in a nutshell, doesn't work & ineffective. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Home Health Antifungal Lotion -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBaltimore
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Effective product
 June 10, 2010
" This stuff works better than anything else I have tried over the counter. The medicine combined with the herbal ingredients seem quite effective. "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Home Health Antifungal Lotion -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good, not great
 October 21, 2009
" If you have difficulties with getting athlete's foot or any kind of roughening of the feet, this works okay. The tea tree oil can be kind of strong and it's not all natural (has the same ingredient as Lotrimin in it). It's a bargain, but I would recommend something like the microplane foot file instead and then going barefoot a lot. Contrary to the directions, wearing socks after putting this on just makes your feet get sweaty and itchy. Barefoot is the way to go. Use microplane foot file (better than ped egg) first, otherwise you're just piling lotion on top of dead skin. "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Home Health Antifungal Lotion -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromyonkers new york
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
the best
 September 6, 2009
" i have tryed a lot of others. i ride a bike alot and i sweat down there alot. this product is very very very very good. try it youll like it. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Home Health Antifungal Lotion -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 July 11, 2009
" kills ring worm in hours, also used on my sons toes, not sure what it was, but it cleared that up too! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Home Health Antifungal Lotion -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
frommilpitas,ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
not beneficial
 June 16, 2009
" While this product does help some with athletes foot, it is too drying. Made my feet scaly. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Home Health Antifungal Lotion -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRacine, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Works Wonders!
 November 6, 2008
" I have a rescue cat that came to me with ringworm and this product works better than any commercial product. In one day the redness was gone and within 3 the scaliness was starting to disappear. Tried commercial first with no results, actually got worse. Thanks for carrying this great product! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Home Health Antifungal Lotion -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromPhx, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good medicinal lotion
 July 5, 2008
" This has a greater relief effect for dry peeling skin that needs more than just a regular lotion. Not a permanent solution however. Could be larger in size. Not much else out there for problem skin so this is it until there is. "
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Home Health Antifungal Lotion -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIndiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:30-60 days
Amazing Product For An Amazing Cost!
 October 30, 2007
" I Am Very Pleased With This Product, The Price And The Soothing Sensation That It Brings To My Very Tired Feet. "
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Home Health Antifungal Lotion -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromsouthern Maine
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Excellent!
 July 3, 2007
" I saw results in just a few days. No more peeling skin from stubborn Athlete's Foot - my feet have never looked or felt better! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Home Health Antifungal Lotion -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
It realy work !!
 May 7, 2007
" All my problems were over in less than two weeks.
Fungus is gone .It work better than any special cream,and smell better too.
"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Home Health Antifungal Lotion -- 4 fl oz
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
9 out of 10 recommend this product