Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Skin Irritations or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Home Health Psoriasil Medical Body Wash -- 8 fl oz

Psoriasil Medicated Scalp and Body Wash with Carrot Oil Jojoba Oil Aloe Vera Allantoin and Herbel Extracts. Relieves Itching Redness Irritation and Scaling Associated with Psoriasis Eczema Dandruff and other Skin Problems. Psoriasil Medicated Scalp and Body Wash helps relieve the itching redness irritation and scaling associated with psoriasis eczema dandruff and other skin problems. The active ingredient Salicylic Acid combines with a soothing moisturizing base that includes the following natural ingredients: Allantion Aloe Vera Gel Carrot Oil Echinacea Extract and Jojoba Oil.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
13 out of 15(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Home Health Psoriasil Medical Body Wash -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Home Health Psoriasil Medical Body Wash -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lpca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 March 11, 2014
"This is the best body wash I've ever used"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Home Health Psoriasil Medical Body Wash -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautynaturalist
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product changed my hair!
 February 7, 2014
"I love this product - from the quality to the price. I have had problems with my scalp for years and it has trickled into the quality of my hair. Since I started using this, it has changed my hair quality. It's softer, less split ends and shiny. My color lasts so much longer that even after 6 weeks I'm still being asked if I just did my hair. I'm still working on correcting some of the conditions of my scalp but this product has been detrimental in the process for improving my scalp and hair. Even if you don't have psorisis, I would recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Home Health Psoriasil Medical Body Wash -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoyfulYogi
fromBoston, MA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great!
 June 13, 2013
"This stuff is great. I switch off using this and Nubian Heritage's African Black Soap Bar, and I try to dry brush daily. My skin is showing such significant improvement! I'm really excited :)"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
Nubian Heritage African Black Soap Lotion -- 8 fl oz
3.9 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Home Health Psoriasil Medical Body Wash -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aloemama
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Success !!
 May 15, 2013
"Have been experimenting with different shampoos that treat dandruff. Glad I picked this product ...
Hair looks shinier, feels softer and my kids scalp isn't itchy. Smells a little more pleasant than the other dandruff shampoos.
I checked her hair thoroughly and don't see any flakes.
This item is a keeper ~"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Home Health Psoriasil Medical Body Wash -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
davie
fromNH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
nice product
 September 26, 2011
"No medicated smell and works."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Home Health Psoriasil Medical Body Wash -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
momtogreatkids
fromDallas, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
A Good Product for Relief
 June 10, 2010
"I buy this product for one of my children who gets the occasional flare up of eczema. It seems to help reduce the effects of the flare up and protects the delicate, irritated skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Home Health Psoriasil Medical Body Wash -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
katmoon
mild
 February 19, 2010
"If you have a hard time finding soap that you can use this is mild."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Home Health Psoriasil Medical Body Wash -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
environat
fromSt George, UT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works & Smells Good
 May 31, 2009
"This stuff works on dandruff and oily hair. It smells good especially compared to tar shampoo. I've also used it on a skin irritation and it seems to help."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Home Health Psoriasil Medical Body Wash -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
1Naturegirl
fromCashmere, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Haven't noticed much difference
 August 20, 2008
"I have been using this product for a couple weeks and have not noticed much difference in my scalp."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Home Health Psoriasil Medical Body Wash -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
objctv1review
fromPhx, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
best dandruff shampoo I've tried
 July 5, 2008
"I have persistent scalp dandruff. Pretty bad. I've tried everything. You have to use this every day and your scalp will be clear. Nothing else has come close."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Home Health Psoriasil Medical Body Wash -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RARM
fromCleveland
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Soft Skin
 June 20, 2008
"Since using this product my skin looks and feels 10 years younger. This body wash works well !!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Home Health Psoriasil Medical Body Wash -- 8 fl oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
3 out of 4 recommend this product