Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Home Health Almond Glow Body Lotion and Massage Oil Lavender -- 8 fl oz

A blend of natural oils and vitamin E. Moisturizes and revitalizes the skin. Non-GMO. Vegetarian Friendly. Almond Glow® from Home to Health™ blend the richness of pure peanut olive and lanolin oils to condition and nourish your skin naturally with the antioxidant benefits of natural vitamin E. Use Almond Glow® after a bath of shower to lock in moisture and leave even extra dry skin feeling incredibly soft and supple. At home or as part of an in-spa massage Almond Glow® glides easily over your skin without pulling or tension.  . Personal care should always begin with natural ingredients... and that's the whole idea behind Home Health™. Their focus is to create high-performing clean0ingredient personal care designed to be in harmony with nature. The products are delicately crafted with botanicals essential oils skin-loving vitamins and natural scents. Always clean. Always free of artificial fragrances colors and phthalates. That's Home Health™.
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Home Health Almond Glow Body Lotion and Massage Oil Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Home Health Almond Glow Body Lotion and Massage Oil Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lakebreeze
fromCedar Grove, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Nice product.
 March 10, 2016
"Massage product works well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Home Health Almond Glow Body Lotion and Massage Oil Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mari80
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
skin oil
 December 8, 2015
"I love it .I wanted something natural to put on my babies delicate skin its great I also put a little on her hair is shine and healthy thanks you can't beat the price! A little is all u need"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Home Health Almond Glow Body Lotion and Massage Oil Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SelahB
fromDelray Beach, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for your skin
 April 29, 2015
"I love to use this when my skin feels exceptionally dry and the lavender scent makes me relaxed. Great price for this product too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Home Health Almond Glow Body Lotion and Massage Oil Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
civi68
frompennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Oil not a lotion
 January 4, 2015
"The bottle says lotion but it is an oil so you can't put it on with clothes. Otherwise, no complaints."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Home Health Almond Glow Body Lotion and Massage Oil Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OceanRose
fromOcean Grove, NJ
This product is teriffic!
 July 14, 2014
"Love it! Use it on my skin all year round! Fantastic!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Home Health Almond Glow Body Lotion and Massage Oil Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LILGB
fromNashville, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great moisturizer!
 September 3, 2013
"I love this product as a skin moisturizer, especially in the winter. The lavender one smells amazing and goes on without feeling greasy. Makes skin so soft and locks in moisture after bath/shower."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Home Health Almond Glow Body Lotion and Massage Oil Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sasesu
fromMexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great/Many uses
 January 20, 2013
"Not greasy and is great for dry skin...has a pleasant smell but not too strong."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Home Health Almond Glow Body Lotion and Massage Oil Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bellemoca
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
GREAT Body Oil!
 September 8, 2012
"I'm on my second bottle of this oil and I LOVE it!. I use it right after taking a shower and this oil goes on really nicely onto my skin. It smells fantastic and moisturizes my skin perfectly. I use it at night and when I get up the next morning, my skin is still hydrated. I don't have to use lotion anymore. I highly recommend it. I also use the coconut scented one when I am feeling the need for a more tropical scent. And Vitacost has the best prices for these oils."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Home Health Almond Glow Body Lotion and Massage Oil Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sgwtlr
Love it!
 June 14, 2012
"I love to use this for massage oil, and also combine it with my lotion for everyday use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Home Health Almond Glow Body Lotion and Massage Oil Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnnRenSan
Almond Oil
 April 19, 2011
"This is a wonderful oil. I use to use just plain olive oil after my bath. But decided to try Almond Oil. I love the way it makes my skin silky smooth and supple. No smell either."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Home Health Almond Glow Body Lotion and Massage Oil Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mudda
fromAnnapolis, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:30-60 days
A must try
 June 20, 2010
"I was at my son's home in FL when I discovered this lotion. I have been in the sun most of the day & when I took my shower my daughter in-love gave this for me to used in the shower. I loved it so much when I came home I ordered several bottles. Not greasy like some products and just melts into your skin living you as solft as a baby!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Home Health Almond Glow Body Lotion and Massage Oil Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peaches33
fromAkron,OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great oil for after shower
 May 13, 2009
"It makes my skin really smooth
buy this great lotion!
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Home Health Almond Glow Body Lotion and Massage Oil Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product