Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Home Health Almond Glow Body Lotion Massage Oil Coconut -- 8 fl oz

A Blend of Natural Oils and Vitamin E. Moisturizes and Revitalizes. Non-GMO. Vegetarian Friendly. No Animal Testing. Almond Glow from Home Health blends the richness or pure peanut olive and lanolin oils to condition and nourish your skin naturally with the antioxidant benefits of natural vitamin E. Use Almond Glow after a bath or shower to lock in moisture and leave even extra dry skin feeling incredibly soft and supple. At home or as part of an in-spa massage Almond Glow glides easily over your skin without pulling or tension.  . Personal care should always begin with natural ingredients... and that's the whole idea behind Home Health. Our focus is to create high-performing clean-ingredient personal care designed to be in harmony with nature. Our products are delicately crafted with botanicals essential oils skin-loving vitamins and natural scents. Always clean. Always free of artificial fragrances colors and phthalates. That's Home Health
Overall rating:
4.737 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 19(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Home Health Almond Glow Body Lotion Massage Oil Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Home Health Almond Glow Body Lotion Massage Oil Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brillya
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My favorite body oil!
 August 7, 2015
"The whole Home Health Almond Glow line (in all the scents) are my absolute favorite. They stopped selling in my local health food store so I turned to the internet to stock up! Previously, I had only purchased the Rose scent, but this time I also got the Coconut and Lavender. Love them All. I hate super perfumey scents, but these are nice and subtle. I use this oil after showering, and there is no other I have tried (oil or lotion) that keeps my skin feeling moisturized. It was a skin saver this past winter, but I find I still love using it in the summer as well. My only gripe is that they changed the packaging! Used to be this cool retro chevron-like print in pink and teal and now it is just a ubiquitous "earthy" looking label. Bummed. The insides are still the same though, and I will keep purchasing as long as it is available."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Home Health Almond Glow Body Lotion Massage Oil Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
theoriginaljena
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
After bath moisturizer
 December 3, 2014
"After bath, I don't wipe off my arms and legs but apply this oil. The water from the shower helps the oil absorb and the oil applies very easily with the water still left on my body too. Great use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Home Health Almond Glow Body Lotion Massage Oil Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChitownDee
fromChicago, IL
Love this product!
 September 17, 2014
"This product is excellent when combining with my favorite body lotion, leaving my skin moist, especially in the winter months."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Home Health Almond Glow Body Lotion Massage Oil Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsGG
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love this!
 May 25, 2014
"I have been buying this product for years at other stores at much higher prices. It really makes my skin soft and love to add to my bath."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Home Health Almond Glow Body Lotion Massage Oil Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tsultrim444
reminds me of summer (:
 January 15, 2014
"This has a nice light coconut fragrance which reminds me of summer and that suntan oil we used to use - but lighter. The fragrance fades and is not overwhelming. It does not contain coconut oil, however. Just fragrance. I would have given it 5 stars except for the fact that it does not contain coconut oil, and the coconut fragrance might be synthetic. Natural would have been better.
Yes it is greasy at first, but soaks in, is not greasy feeling after that, and keeps the skin soft for a very long time. It is inexpensive, and a little goes a long way.
They say your skin is an organ of elimination and assimilation, so whatever you put on your skin is the same as eating/ingesting.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Home Health Almond Glow Body Lotion Massage Oil Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bellemoca
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
GREAT Body Oil!
 September 8, 2012
"I'm on my second bottle of this oil and I LOVE it!. I use it right after taking a shower and this oil goes on really nicely onto my skin. It smells fantastic and moisturizes my skin perfectly. I use it at night and when I get up the next morning, my skin is still hydrated. I don't have to use lotion anymore. I highly recommend it. I also use the lavender scented one when I am feeling the need for more relaxation. And Vitacost has the best prices for these oils."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Home Health Almond Glow Body Lotion Massage Oil Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mersk
fromMinnesota
Age:45-54
The one and only oil I use.
 August 29, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Smells great and I use it on my hair as well as my body."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Home Health Almond Glow Body Lotion Massage Oil Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
helcia
fromPennsylvania
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love it!
 February 28, 2012
"I have been searching for an all natural lotion, and even many that state they are "natural" have some ingredients that are questionable. This stuff is awesome! I used it right out of the shower, while my skin is still moist and patted. It absorbs well with some rubbing and the smell is great....not too strong or overpowering. I will definitely be ordering more once this bottle runs out, although a little goes a long way!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Home Health Almond Glow Body Lotion Massage Oil Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KLA64
KLA64
 June 16, 2011
"LUV, LUV, LUv this stuff. You will too if you have very dry skin like me. Mix it with your favorite lotion and you're skin will feel amazing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Home Health Almond Glow Body Lotion Massage Oil Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shelfield
fromBoise, ID
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
The smell is AWESOME!
 June 5, 2011
"I have used this product in the almond scent, which I like a lot but the coconut smells so good!!!!!! AWESOME GOOD! It is a bit greasy to use as a "lotion" but a little bit in a hot bath leaves your skin soft with a light wonderful scent. I love it, use it everyday for moisture and as a purfume. It is light and yummy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Home Health Almond Glow Body Lotion Massage Oil Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ceba3
fromNashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great natural oil
 February 12, 2010
"Wonderful oil does not bother my sensitive skin. I use it after the shower, while my skin is still wet. Love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Home Health Almond Glow Body Lotion Massage Oil Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mzpleasant
fromAlabama
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great
 December 17, 2007
"I really do enjoy this after I get out the shower or anytime use love the smell and the price is great.. even got my hubby hocked on it, love the fact it has not mineral oil which clogs the skin!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Home Health Almond Glow Body Lotion Massage Oil Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coya
fromAmesbury Ma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Nice Product
 October 23, 2007
"I have used this for years. I love that there are no chemicals. The smell is nice as well. The only thing is you have to wipe off any excess or the oil gets into your clothes. You cant see it but after awhile your clothes may get a funny smell."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Home Health Almond Glow Body Lotion Massage Oil Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dorisa
Great product. It's the bomb
 August 17, 2007
"I use this product instead of a lotion. It really keeps my skin soft without all the different chemicals that lotion has. It soaks into my skin right away and I get all the different oils that my body needs. My husband used to use lotion but know steals my Almond glow. This is great stuff!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Home Health Almond Glow Body Lotion Massage Oil Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
RedMaiden
Too greasy!
 February 16, 2007
"This body oil feels like cooking oil, probably due to the peanut oil content. At first use I thought it was just awful, but later decided to mix a little into some hand lotion. My winter dry hands are looking better, so I will continue to mix this with lotion. I really like the coconut fragrance, but it is very subtle and fades quickly."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Home Health Almond Glow Body Lotion Massage Oil Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product