Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(487)
Amino Acids(1,280)
Calcium(3,248)
CoQ10(2,230)
Coconut Oil(2,826)
EFAs(3,285)
Fish Oil(1,381)
Iron(492)
Krill Oil(671)
Magnesium(1,524)
Melatonin(956)
Multi-vitamins(10,400)
Omega-3(4,471)
Probiotics(4,434)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(115)
Vitamin B(4,047)
Vitamin C(2,430)
Vitamin D(2,141)
Vitamin E(441)
Vitamin K(224)
Whole Foods(1,009)
Zinc(322)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Digestive Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets

The "after meal" Supplement®. Natural Digestive Enzyme Support. Promotes Nutrient Absorption. Vegetarian Formula. American Health's famous blend with Chlorophyll is the perfect “after meal” supplement to help support and maintain daily digestive health. American Health combines the finest quality of freshly ripened Papaya fruit with papain amylase and protease enzymes which aid in the digestion of proteins and carbohydrates while encouraging proper nutrient absorption. This formula offers the ideal choice to help with inefficient digestion. Take this delicious natural papaya enzyme regularly to promote gastrointestinal wellness while helping to reduce bad taste and sweeten breath.
Overall rating:
4.788 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
33 out of 33(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Review 1 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Petshop
fromAustin, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works well to soothe heartburn.
 April 16, 2014
"Works well to soothe heartburn & other stomach issues. Delicious taste. Cost effective."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Witchywoman
 March 31, 2014
"Tasty and great for digestion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dinee
fromID
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great taste
 November 17, 2013
"seems to settle my stomach and tastes great. An added plus is the Chlorophyll which is a great chelator and odor freshener...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lotsofcherry
fromKnoxville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for Tummy Troubles
 October 24, 2013
"We use this product after a big meal to help with digestion. We even give it to our kids. They love the taste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melodyxu
great taste
 August 16, 2013
"these chewable tablets are small and tasty good, and it works great too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaliforniaCornhusker
fromBeatrice, NE
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
These Enzymes are Superb
 August 1, 2013
"Excellent, excellent product. Our whole family uses these after every meal to help digest our food and to give our digestive system some much needed help. I always choose the formula with the chlorophyll as a side benefit."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmazonQueen
fromFort Myers, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Product!
 June 15, 2013
"I take three after every meal. Wonderful product. The chlorophyll is a fantastic addition. Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Webstercat
fromCortland, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Digestive support
 April 11, 2013
"I like these..they are small and tasty and Good Value!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tnancy
fromSt Stephen, NB
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
good product , good price
 March 27, 2013
"This is a great product for digestive problems. after overeating at t wedding and family dinners, it took a few days to get things back on track. This product helps a lot. thanks for a great product"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Opinion8ted
fromCalifornia, Baby!
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I use these all the time
 March 23, 2013
"There's another brand that's tastier, but these have chlorophyll which I figured would be great for my blood, and a bottle lasts a long time. These (as are all enzymes) really handy if you feel as if you've eaten too much. They can take away that "stuffed" feeling."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lswedell
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Taste great
 November 20, 2012
"This is a great combo for stomach"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Enzyme
 October 19, 2012
"I've used the regular American Health Papaya Enzyme for years and decided to try these. I'm so glad I did! The chlorophyll in these really makes a difference. I was taking charcoal capsules along with the regular papaya enzyme for elimination of gas....it worked only fair. But I've found that these chlorophyll enzymes have eliminated that problem. And now I don't even need the charcoal. This is a great product and like the regular papaya enzymes, they taste great, too!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dschuman
fromTampa Bay, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My Antacid
 September 19, 2012
"I quit taking antacids and this is the only product I use. Granted I don't suffer severely from chronic heartburn or GERD. This is also great if you feel bloated after a meal. I've been using this product for well over 15 years."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JLBrasil
fromKennesaw, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
VERY GOOD ENZYME
 August 7, 2012
"This tablets are amazing! Works for all my family! I sent even to Brazil, and they LOVE IT!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kaharper7
fromfl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 20, 2012
"taste good and works"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FLCoast
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Duration of use:30-60 days
Satisfied
 April 26, 2012
"Really like this one. I had the regular papaya and I feel this one with the added chlorophyll tastes and works more effectively."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AbbeyN
fromWichita KS
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
We will ALWAYS use this product!
 January 3, 2012
"Settles indigestion quickly!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pestka
fromchicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
 July 30, 2011
"good and very afective,test good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeeReview
 May 21, 2011
"Tastes good and works excellent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meadow75
Great taste!
 July 13, 2010
"This product is a great value, tastes great and WORKS! And it has chlorophyll to boot!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next