Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(542)
Algae(819)
Amino Acids(1,726)
Bee Pollen(311)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,744)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(89)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(161)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,419)
Coconut Oil(3,790)
Collagen(285)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(409)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,544)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,544)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(42)
Iodine(55)
Iron(545)
Krill Oil(728)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(364)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(420)
Magnesium(2,026)
Melatonin(1,145)
Multivitamins(11,800)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,076)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,628)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(131)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(592)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(109)
Vitamin A(150)
Vitamin B(5,003)
Vitamin C(2,874)
Vitamin D(2,640)
Vitamin E(515)
Vitamin K(306)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(374)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Digestive Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets

The "after meal" Supplement®. Natural Digestive Enzyme Support. Promotes Nutrient Absorption. Vegetarian Formula. American Health's famous blend with Chlorophyll is the perfect “after meal” supplement to help support and maintain daily digestive health. American Health combines the finest quality of freshly ripened Papaya fruit with papain amylase and protease enzymes which aid in the digestion of proteins and carbohydrates while encouraging proper nutrient absorption. This formula offers the ideal choice to help with inefficient digestion. Take this delicious natural papaya enzyme regularly to promote gastrointestinal wellness while helping to reduce bad taste and sweeten breath.
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
48 out of 48(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Review 1 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosie3477
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Really Helps
 July 26, 2015
"I have not have the best of luck with using these types of products for digestion but this one really helps. I carry it with me all the time just in case."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blessedbe
fromPa
Great taste
 June 20, 2015
"This product works well for me. No bad after taste or burning in my stomach."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Travie54
fromMilan illinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really helps!!!
 June 8, 2015
"I have a chronic illness called Gastroparesis- nerves in stomach are paralyzed so food not does move down. With this condition I live with sudden onsets of nausea and this product REALLY helps to settle my stomach. I use it everyday and think it helps me so much."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
medk
Gender:Female
Good for digestive health
 May 1, 2015
"Chewing just 3 or 4 of these tablets after a meal settles that "too full" feeling very quickly."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthnut75
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great product, great value
 December 23, 2014
"This is one of my favorite Vitacost items. I carry this product in my purse all of the time. Highly recommended!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CodyChick
fromCody, WY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious and Affordable with Chlorophyll!
 December 8, 2014
"Who knew a digestive enzyme with the added benefit of Chlorophyll could taste good? Well here it is! These are small chewables with a minty flavor - Kids and adults will love these. 2-3 tablets after a meal is all you need to relieve the bloating and discomfort and aid in your overall digestive health."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peterpan2014
fromBoise Idaho
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Everyday staple
 October 8, 2014
"I always have this handy in my cupboard.
It's one of the best digestive enzymes out there.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mbrkelley
fromNewport News, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product . . . Just What We Needed!
 August 24, 2014
"This product does a fantastic job of relieving gas/bloating/indigestion after eating. Just chew 2-3 tablets after a meal. This has helped both my husband and me and relieved our discomfort."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JASMINITE
fromCOTTONWOOD, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
GREAT FOR AFTER EATING RELIEF
 August 6, 2014
"My daughter introduced this product to me. It is wonderful. If you have a tummy that sometimes acts up after eating, this is for you...they taste good, they work well.....easy to use just chew....."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jb39
fromNorth Carolina
Age:75+
Gender:Male
 July 29, 2014
"I like the results, good taste and easy tu use"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JJ123
fromDenver,Co
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product.
 June 25, 2014
"I use it after each meal.Works for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stacy77
fromSt Cloud Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 June 11, 2014
"Taste Great, Works well, and great Price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissRunner
fromCalifornia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 10, 2014
"It tastes good. It is a good value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
oldwoman1
fromTennessee
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
tastes good.
 May 15, 2014
"this usually helps with digestion. have been using it for a while, taking it after meals, chew 2 or 3 usually. it is a bit gritty but no big deal with that."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Petshop
fromAustin, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works well to soothe heartburn.
 April 16, 2014
"Works well to soothe heartburn & other stomach issues. Delicious taste. Cost effective."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Witchywoman
 March 31, 2014
"Tasty and great for digestion."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dinee
fromID
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great taste
 November 17, 2013
"seems to settle my stomach and tastes great. An added plus is the Chlorophyll which is a great chelator and odor freshener...."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lotsofcherry
fromKnoxville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for Tummy Troubles
 October 24, 2013
"We use this product after a big meal to help with digestion. We even give it to our kids. They love the taste!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melodyxu
great taste
 August 16, 2013
"these chewable tablets are small and tasty good, and it works great too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaliforniaCornhusker
fromBeatrice, NE
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
These Enzymes are Superb
 August 1, 2013
"Excellent, excellent product. Our whole family uses these after every meal to help digest our food and to give our digestive system some much needed help. I always choose the formula with the chlorophyll as a side benefit."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next