Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Digestive Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets

The "after meal" Supplement®. Natural Digestive Enzyme Support. Promotes Nutrient Absorption. Vegetarian Formula. American Health's famous blend with Chlorophyll is the perfect “after meal” supplement to help support and maintain daily digestive health. American Health combines the finest quality of freshly ripened Papaya fruit with papain amylase and protease enzymes which aid in the digestion of proteins and carbohydrates while encouraging proper nutrient absorption. This formula offers the ideal choice to help with inefficient digestion. Take this delicious natural papaya enzyme regularly to promote gastrointestinal wellness while helping to reduce bad taste and sweeten breath.
Overall rating:
4.81 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
42 out of 42(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Review 1 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peterpan2014
fromBoise Idaho
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Everyday staple
 October 8, 2014
"I always have this handy in my cupboard.
It's one of the best digestive enzymes out there.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mbrkelley
fromNewport News, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product . . . Just What We Needed!
 August 24, 2014
"This product does a fantastic job of relieving gas/bloating/indigestion after eating. Just chew 2-3 tablets after a meal. This has helped both my husband and me and relieved our discomfort."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JASMINITE
fromCOTTONWOOD, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
GREAT FOR AFTER EATING RELIEF
 August 6, 2014
"My daughter introduced this product to me. It is wonderful. If you have a tummy that sometimes acts up after eating, this is for you...they taste good, they work well.....easy to use just chew....."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jb39
fromNorth Carolina
Age:75+
Gender:Male
 July 29, 2014
"I like the results, good taste and easy tu use"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JJ123
fromDenver,Co
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product.
 June 25, 2014
"I use it after each meal.Works for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stacy77
fromSt Cloud Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 June 11, 2014
"Taste Great, Works well, and great Price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissRunner
fromCalifornia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 10, 2014
"It tastes good. It is a good value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
oldwoman1
fromTennessee
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
tastes good.
 May 15, 2014
"this usually helps with digestion. have been using it for a while, taking it after meals, chew 2 or 3 usually. it is a bit gritty but no big deal with that."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Petshop
fromAustin, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works well to soothe heartburn.
 April 16, 2014
"Works well to soothe heartburn & other stomach issues. Delicious taste. Cost effective."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Witchywoman
 March 31, 2014
"Tasty and great for digestion."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dinee
fromID
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great taste
 November 17, 2013
"seems to settle my stomach and tastes great. An added plus is the Chlorophyll which is a great chelator and odor freshener...."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lotsofcherry
fromKnoxville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for Tummy Troubles
 October 24, 2013
"We use this product after a big meal to help with digestion. We even give it to our kids. They love the taste!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melodyxu
great taste
 August 16, 2013
"these chewable tablets are small and tasty good, and it works great too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaliforniaCornhusker
fromBeatrice, NE
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
These Enzymes are Superb
 August 1, 2013
"Excellent, excellent product. Our whole family uses these after every meal to help digest our food and to give our digestive system some much needed help. I always choose the formula with the chlorophyll as a side benefit."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmazonQueen
fromFort Myers, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Product!
 June 15, 2013
"I take three after every meal. Wonderful product. The chlorophyll is a fantastic addition. Highly recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Webstercat
fromCortland, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Digestive support
 April 11, 2013
"I like these..they are small and tasty and Good Value!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tnancy
fromSt Stephen, NB
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
good product , good price
 March 27, 2013
"This is a great product for digestive problems. after overeating at t wedding and family dinners, it took a few days to get things back on track. This product helps a lot. thanks for a great product"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Opinion8ted
fromCalifornia, Baby!
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I use these all the time
 March 23, 2013
"There's another brand that's tastier, but these have chlorophyll which I figured would be great for my blood, and a bottle lasts a long time. These (as are all enzymes) really handy if you feel as if you've eaten too much. They can take away that "stuffed" feeling."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lswedell
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Taste great
 November 20, 2012
"This is a great combo for stomach"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for American Health Papaya Enzyme With Chlorophyll Chewable -- 600 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Enzyme
 October 19, 2012
"I've used the regular American Health Papaya Enzyme for years and decided to try these. I'm so glad I did! The chlorophyll in these really makes a difference. I was taking charcoal capsules along with the regular papaya enzyme for elimination of gas....it worked only fair. But I've found that these chlorophyll enzymes have eliminated that problem. And now I don't even need the charcoal. This is a great product and like the regular papaya enzymes, they taste great, too!"
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 next