Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Acidophilus or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

American Health Acidophilus and Bifidus Chewable Blueberry -- 1 billion - 100 Wafers

One Billion Organisms. Chewable. Supports Intestinal Health. Maintains Microflora Balance. Vegetarian Formula. Natural Blueberry Flavor. Digestive Health. Maintain your daily digestive health and optimal intestinal balance with great-tasting Chewable Acidophilus. Acidophilus supports the growth of beneficial bacteria in the intestinal tract helps with proper nutrient absorption assists in the body's natural digestive process and contributes to healthy immune function. Acidophilus is the ideal way to help balance our positive flora.  . The 100% natural blueberry flavored chewable acidophilus is ideal for both adults and children. Each wafer contains a mix of two classic lactobacilli - acidophilus and bifidum - and is guaranteed to deliver 1 billion microorganisms. In addition the Chewable Acidophilus wafers are an easy convenient and delicious way to receive digestive health benefits. With Acidophilus and Bifidum you can support your digestive health and feel good all day everyday.
Overall rating:
4.682 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 22(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for American Health Acidophilus and Bifidus Chewable Blueberry -- 1 billion - 100 Wafers
Review 1 for American Health Acidophilus and Bifidus Chewable Blueberry -- 1 billion - 100 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MysteryGoo
fromSanta Cruz, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Violet Beauregarde would turn blue
 June 23, 2015
"Wonderful blueberry flavor and helps my digestion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for American Health Acidophilus and Bifidus Chewable Blueberry -- 1 billion - 100 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FitBunny
fromIndiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yummy Probiotic
 June 15, 2015
"This is my husband's favorite flavor that American Health carries. I like that it is easy to take and store. It is great for keeping balanced tummy flora and my husband says he can tell a difference when he's taking it and when he isn't- he is more prone to sickness than I am. Healthy gut, healthy life."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for American Health Acidophilus and Bifidus Chewable Blueberry -- 1 billion - 100 Wafers
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rimshot
fromKailua-Kona, Hawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!
 June 3, 2015
"I use every day to relieve the pain of indigestion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for American Health Acidophilus and Bifidus Chewable Blueberry -- 1 billion - 100 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MandaPanda82
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
easy way to get probios!
 May 26, 2015
"and taste good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for American Health Acidophilus and Bifidus Chewable Blueberry -- 1 billion - 100 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
frommadison wi
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love them
 April 20, 2015
"My kid loves them, they are better then candy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for American Health Acidophilus and Bifidus Chewable Blueberry -- 1 billion - 100 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Addey
fromLas Vegas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great taste!
 March 8, 2015
"My five year old takes these everyday!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for American Health Acidophilus and Bifidus Chewable Blueberry -- 1 billion - 100 Wafers
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ChrisHippiechick
fromhudson valley ny
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good for price
 January 5, 2015
"more affordable than the childrens animal shaped chews and since my kids are outgrowing childrens vitamins, but prefer not to swallow pill/ capsule these are much more economical than doubling the childrens chewable. My kids say they do not taste as good as the kids ones... I tried them they are fine to me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for American Health Acidophilus and Bifidus Chewable Blueberry -- 1 billion - 100 Wafers
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
chemjacket
A good chewable probiotic
 December 11, 2014
"Kids think this is candy. I give them one a day & it is always greeted with cheering."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for American Health Acidophilus and Bifidus Chewable Blueberry -- 1 billion - 100 Wafers
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BunLuv
fromTexas, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good but...
 November 2, 2014
"The blueberry chewables are not as good as the strawberry flavored ones. I bought both flavors to have a variety for my kids but they prefer the strawberry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for American Health Acidophilus and Bifidus Chewable Blueberry -- 1 billion - 100 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chuckg53
fromOrlando FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Mr
 March 30, 2014
"This product is good for adults and kids alike. Easy to chew; great tasting and good for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for American Health Acidophilus and Bifidus Chewable Blueberry -- 1 billion - 100 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Autism2004
fromKnoxville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yummy, and price very affordable
 January 27, 2014
"Yummy taste, very affordable compared to stores I've shopped in. Fast shipping."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for American Health Acidophilus and Bifidus Chewable Blueberry -- 1 billion - 100 Wafers
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MJ806
fromUpstate NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product
 October 26, 2013
"It is often difficult for me to find a probiotic I can take because I have an ostomy (no capsules and such) so that is why I like this one. I am not fond of the liquids! I just wish it had more live organisms in it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for American Health Acidophilus and Bifidus Chewable Blueberry -- 1 billion - 100 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smitch
fromLittle Rock, AR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good tasting Blueberry
 October 18, 2013
"The best tasting Probiotics yet. And one less pill, because it is like chewing a Tums, only taste a lot better!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for American Health Acidophilus and Bifidus Chewable Blueberry -- 1 billion - 100 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cousino
fromWarren, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product is good quality and tastes great.
 March 6, 2013
"The product and the other flavor options are all very palatable, I enjoy the flavors. It seems to keep my GI tract in balance. I think it is a good value for the money. I will continue to use it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for American Health Acidophilus and Bifidus Chewable Blueberry -- 1 billion - 100 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beyondblessedmom
fromOklahoma
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 November 15, 2012
"This was recommended by my chiropractor when one of my children had a stomach 'bug'. We use it daily and when stomach 'bugs' are going around, they don't affect my children."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for American Health Acidophilus and Bifidus Chewable Blueberry -- 1 billion - 100 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kariL
Great product
 May 22, 2012
"I had been looking for a good probiotic and this one really does the trick....for the value it is the best you can get"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for American Health Acidophilus and Bifidus Chewable Blueberry -- 1 billion - 100 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fairy
fromRenton, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
best buy
 November 20, 2011
"This is my 2nd bottle. The last was banana, and I like both flavors. I don't know if it has made a difference, but seems like a good thing to take and this is an excellent price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for American Health Acidophilus and Bifidus Chewable Blueberry -- 1 billion - 100 Wafers
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
kbnugs
fromGulfport, MS
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Very tasty!
 October 17, 2011
"Yummy chewables!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for American Health Acidophilus and Bifidus Chewable Blueberry -- 1 billion - 100 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meckmeck
Customer Service Rocks
 August 19, 2011
"Delicious little waffers. On top of that, the customer service was fantastic and aimed to please. Thank you!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for American Health Acidophilus and Bifidus Chewable Blueberry -- 1 billion - 100 Wafers
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product