Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Evening Primrose or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

American Health Royal Brittany™ Evening Primrose Oil Twin Pack -- 1300 mg - 120+120 Softgels

Evening Primrose Oil Helps Provide Nutritional Support for Women with PMS. For centuries women of all ages have depended on the reliability of Evening Primrose Oil. EPO is a source of Gamma-Linolenic Acid GLA -117 mg per serving a fatty acid not made in large quantities by the body and not commonly found in food. Popular with women of all ages EPO helps provide nutritional support for women with PMS. Royal Brittany EPO is one of the best products of its kind on the market. The EPO used for Royal Brittany is cold-processed and is void of Hexane and all other solvent residue. Royal Brittany EPO assures quality reliability and purity.
Overall rating:
4.708 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 24(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for American Health Royal Brittany™ Evening Primrose Oil Twin Pack -- 1300 mg - 120+120 Softgels
Review 1 for American Health Royal Brittany™ Evening Primrose Oil Twin Pack -- 1300 mg - 120+120 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
was1004
fromLA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
good deal
 March 20, 2014
"Is a good buy. But the soft gel is a bit too big to swallow"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for American Health Royal Brittany™ Evening Primrose Oil Twin Pack -- 1300 mg - 120+120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oldeagle
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product
 November 30, 2013
"I have purchased evening primrose oil for years. this brand and Vitacost are consistently the best chioce"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for American Health Royal Brittany™ Evening Primrose Oil Twin Pack -- 1300 mg - 120+120 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lilshrtmomma
fromSoulsbyville CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Improves hair
 November 22, 2013
"My hair is so shiny and healthy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for American Health Royal Brittany™ Evening Primrose Oil Twin Pack -- 1300 mg - 120+120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoryG
fromEllijay, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Potent product
 June 20, 2013
"Excellent product that contains what it says it contains. It is potent. I highly recommend this product for those people who need to depend upon high potency and excellent quality. This product is unbelievable. It delivers what you need for all the reasons that you need it for. You can count on this product. Michael J Fox, move over!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for American Health Royal Brittany™ Evening Primrose Oil Twin Pack -- 1300 mg - 120+120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nellacamille
fromErie, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
2 for the price of one. Who can argue with that?
 March 14, 2013
"I'd never purchased evening primrose oil before but after reading about the many benefits decided it was something both my mom and I should take. Reviewers unquestionably promoted this brand as the best... and with two for the price of one, who could pass it up? My mom feels it has definitely helped her with womanly issues, and I find it helpful in other areas as well. Excellent product, hands down great value."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for American Health Royal Brittany™ Evening Primrose Oil Twin Pack -- 1300 mg - 120+120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous50
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Only Brand that Truly Works!
 October 18, 2012
"I have used this product for several years in the am and Progesterone cream in the pm. This is the ONLY brand that truly works. I have tried more expensive brands from reliable health food stores with NO results. Royal Brittany Evening Primrose keeps my hormones in balance and is SO VERY affordable."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for American Health Royal Brittany™ Evening Primrose Oil Twin Pack -- 1300 mg - 120+120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
polsmile
Good for my skin
 September 18, 2010
"It does work. I will recommend this product to my family and friends."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for American Health Royal Brittany™ Evening Primrose Oil Twin Pack -- 1300 mg - 120+120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ButterfliesRFree
fromNH, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Large gel caps but easy to swallow!!
 June 15, 2010
"I've only just begun using this product and already I love it. The price is very reasonable, the ingredients are simple and I feel better since taking it. I'll be 60 later this year and think this has been missing from my diet for too long. I've had trouble swallowing pills in the past but have absolutely no problems with this gel cap. This product is definitely worth a try!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for American Health Royal Brittany™ Evening Primrose Oil Twin Pack -- 1300 mg - 120+120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grammyS
fromIowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Quality!
 May 19, 2010
"I have tried other brands of primrose oil, but this is the best one for me. High quality and at a good price , as always, from Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for American Health Royal Brittany™ Evening Primrose Oil Twin Pack -- 1300 mg - 120+120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
star111
fromCleveland ,Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best purchase ever
 March 12, 2010
"Royale brittany evening primrose is the best by far smooth skin ,hardnails and less mood swing ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for American Health Royal Brittany™ Evening Primrose Oil Twin Pack -- 1300 mg - 120+120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthybaker
Gender:Female
most recommended brand
 October 20, 2009
"This brand was recommended by several sources because of its pricing and effectiveness. I started a whole list of supplements at one time, so I can't necessarily say if these are making any difference, though I will continue to take them along with the other supplements I am taking."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for American Health Royal Brittany™ Evening Primrose Oil Twin Pack -- 1300 mg - 120+120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beverlyann
fromAtlanta
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My Fingernails are now super hard
 September 27, 2009
"I started taking Primrose oil for another reason but the side benefit is it has hardened my fragile fingernails in less than 2 months. WOW! What a great product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for American Health Royal Brittany™ Evening Primrose Oil Twin Pack -- 1300 mg - 120+120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chandbaby
fromboston
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 June 30, 2009
"I have used this forever. Almost 2 years now. I started taking it for PMS but this is excellent for my nails and hair so I just kept taking it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for American Health Royal Brittany™ Evening Primrose Oil Twin Pack -- 1300 mg - 120+120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturallyspeaking
fromMontana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
best brand
 June 23, 2009
"This is a great value for the money. Royal Brittany is the best brand for evening primrose oil. My midwife had receommended it many years ago and I have been using it ever since."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for American Health Royal Brittany™ Evening Primrose Oil Twin Pack -- 1300 mg - 120+120 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boni
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 August 4, 2008
"One thing I noticed about this brand of Primrose Oil is that the casing that holds the Primrose Oil is a litt on the flimsy side. Some of the tabs were bulging and all of them are very soft to touch and a few start to come apart after putting it into my mouth."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for American Health Royal Brittany™ Evening Primrose Oil Twin Pack -- 1300 mg - 120+120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bobita
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The Best Ever!
 October 17, 2007
"What a great product...."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for American Health Royal Brittany™ Evening Primrose Oil Twin Pack -- 1300 mg - 120+120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovesign
Good quality and very effective
 September 23, 2007
"I switched to this brand of Primrose because of the price, and I do not notice a difference from the more expensive Primose Oil. I am very satisfied with this product. I do not get hot flashes anymore.
Great value with the two for one.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for American Health Royal Brittany™ Evening Primrose Oil Twin Pack -- 1300 mg - 120+120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wildflower
A Great Product
 May 6, 2007
"It helps my hair, skin & my monthly mood after a while."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for American Health Royal Brittany™ Evening Primrose Oil Twin Pack -- 1300 mg - 120+120 Softgels
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product