Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Amino Acids(2,129)
Bee Pollen(328)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,643)
Coconut Oil(4,146)
Collagen(347)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(52)
DHEA(442)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,719)
EpiCor(37)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,650)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(18)
Glycine(13)
HGH(44)
Iodine(59)
Krill Oil(764)
Lecithin(279)
Letter Vitamins(12,602)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(401)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(443)
Melatonin(1,260)
Minerals(9,019)
Multivitamins(12,958)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,271)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,292)
Propolis(82)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(620)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(64)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Blue-Green Algae or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

American Health Blue Green Algae -- 120 Capsules

Aphanizomenon flos-aquae. Natural Plant-based Nutrients. Wildcrafted for Goodness. Klamath Lake Blue Green Algae grows naturally in the clean mineral-rich waters of Klamath Lake in Southern Oregon a perfect environment to wildcraft this fresh water algae and ethically harvest it without the use of pesticides fertilizers or chemicals. This extraordinary algae contains many beneficial phytonutrients plus the pigment called phycocyanin responsible for the blue-green color of this natural whole food nutrient.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for American Health Blue Green Algae -- 120 Capsules
Review 1 for American Health Blue Green Algae -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
plumberguy
fromCt.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
great food
 April 19, 2016
"I have been eating algae for about 15 years and I'm getting younger looking and healthier every year"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for American Health Blue Green Algae -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HSQC3
fromCT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Mentally Alert
 January 6, 2016
"I have been using blue green algae in my kale and blueberry smoothie for years. Was happy to see it in the pill form for days I don't have my shake. I started giving this to my husband and he was saying how mentally alert he felt and then he asked me what the pill does that I have been giving him and as I read the benefits it was exactly how he was saying he felt. Great product, I really feel like it makes a difference for us! And he does not eat many vegetables so good to know he is getting a serving."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for American Health Blue Green Algae -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kammila
fromSeattle WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This stuff is really good
 December 27, 2015
"I felt so much better after taking it. I normally take 2 a day but I'll up it to 6 if I feel off."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for American Health Blue Green Algae -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taita
fromupstate NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
algae for energy
 September 28, 2015
"I used blue-green algae for several years then stopped when it became too expensive. I found this product on vitacost and began using it again about 5 years ago and take it daily. It is an incredible energy boost for me and it has had similar effects in others I know who use it. This is a very good price for this Klamath lake algae."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for American Health Blue Green Algae -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
astrologerjenny
Good product
 April 7, 2013
"In the two years since I've been taking this product regularly, my immune system seems to be stronger."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for American Health Blue Green Algae -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Schwab
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!
 March 18, 2013
"I COULD NOT LIVE WITHOUT THIS STUFF AND THANK YOU FOR MAKING IT SO AFFORDABLE! IF I HAD TO PURCHASE IT FROM THE SOURCE IT WOULD COST ME 3X THE MONEY."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for American Health Blue Green Algae -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
msdenise
great product
 September 8, 2010
"The stuff is great, makes me feel good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for American Health Blue Green Algae -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
norbert
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wife is happy
 April 16, 2010
"My wife eats only organic food, does yoga and is very health conscious. She finds this particular brand very effective."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for American Health Blue Green Algae -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FloraFlower
fromRiverside, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Highly Recommended
 November 22, 2009
"I am told this is one of the best products. I do not know about the effectiveness--but since I have to rate it, I will go with what I have been told."
-12points
1of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for American Health Blue Green Algae -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
postmaster
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very good product
 October 6, 2009
"My wife and I have been taking Blue Green Algae Capsules for about 20 years. We take it along with other vitamins and antioxidants. Our health has never been better. This together with proper diet and daily exercise works. You get out what you put in."
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for American Health Blue Green Algae -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DiscoverPATHS
fromArizona
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product - Best Price
 March 24, 2009
"I have been taking this brand of AFA for about a year now, and it combines great efficacy with the best value. I take it for good health and for the amino acids as they help to build neural pathways in the brain. Great product."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for American Health Blue Green Algae -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skytrain
fromVanvouver WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good Product
 December 21, 2007
"This product has worked good for me and is good price, half of what other company charges, and virtually the same thing."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for American Health Blue Green Algae -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GramaS
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
I really like how this product makes me feel.
 November 26, 2007
"This product has given me more energy and cleansed my system."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for American Health Blue Green Algae -- 120 Capsules
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product