Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(503)
Amino Acids(1,329)
Calcium(3,494)
CoQ10(2,388)
Coconut Oil(3,258)
EFAs(3,351)
Fish Oil(1,423)
Iron(523)
Krill Oil(721)
Magnesium(1,742)
Melatonin(1,032)
Multivitamins(10,999)
Omega-3(4,823)
Algae(753)
Bee Pollen(283)
Caffeine(35)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(81)
Chitosan(40)
Chlorella(141)
Choline(128)
Collagen(233)
Colostrum(174)
D-Mannose(47)
DHEA(381)
DMAE(77)
EFAs(107)
EpiCor(30)
FOS(2)
GABA(162)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(8)
HGH(43)
Iodine(45)
L-Lysine(155)
L-Theanine(202)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(228)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(332)
Lycopene(98)
MSM(375)
NADH(46)
Pectin(21)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(136)
Quercetin(124)
RNA/DNA(2)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(79)
Taurine(79)
Yeast(72)
Probiotics(4,958)
SAMe(555)
Spirulina(85)
Vitamin A(135)
Vitamin B(4,530)
Vitamin C(2,681)
Vitamin D(2,417)
Vitamin E(474)
Vitamin K(267)
Whole Foods(1,242)
Zinc(352)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Algae or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

American Health Blue Green Algae -- 120 Capsules

Aphanizomenon flos-aquae. Natural Plant-based Nutrients Wildcrafted for Goodness. Klamath Shores Blue Green Algae grows naturally in the deep waters of Klamath Shores in Southern Oregon. It is one of only a few wildcrafted supplements available for consumption. This extraordinary algae contains many phytonutrients as well as chlorophyll carotenoids polyunsaturated fatty acids and the blue-green pigment called phycocyanin which has been researched for its antioxidant and immune support properties.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for American Health Blue Green Algae -- 120 Capsules
Review 1 for American Health Blue Green Algae -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
astrologerjenny
Good product
 April 7, 2013
"In the two years since I've been taking this product regularly, my immune system seems to be stronger."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for American Health Blue Green Algae -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Schwab
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!
 March 18, 2013
"I COULD NOT LIVE WITHOUT THIS STUFF AND THANK YOU FOR MAKING IT SO AFFORDABLE! IF I HAD TO PURCHASE IT FROM THE SOURCE IT WOULD COST ME 3X THE MONEY."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for American Health Blue Green Algae -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
msdenise
great product
 September 8, 2010
"The stuff is great, makes me feel good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for American Health Blue Green Algae -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
norbert
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wife is happy
 April 16, 2010
"My wife eats only organic food, does yoga and is very health conscious. She finds this particular brand very effective."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for American Health Blue Green Algae -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FloraFlower
fromRiverside, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Highly Recommended
 November 22, 2009
"I am told this is one of the best products. I do not know about the effectiveness--but since I have to rate it, I will go with what I have been told."
-10points
1of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for American Health Blue Green Algae -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
postmaster
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very good product
 October 6, 2009
"My wife and I have been taking Blue Green Algae Capsules for about 20 years. We take it along with other vitamins and antioxidants. Our health has never been better. This together with proper diet and daily exercise works. You get out what you put in."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for American Health Blue Green Algae -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DiscoverPATHS
fromArizona
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product - Best Price
 March 24, 2009
"I have been taking this brand of AFA for about a year now, and it combines great efficacy with the best value. I take it for good health and for the amino acids as they help to build neural pathways in the brain. Great product."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for American Health Blue Green Algae -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skytrain
fromVanvouver WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good Product
 December 21, 2007
"This product has worked good for me and is good price, half of what other company charges, and virtually the same thing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for American Health Blue Green Algae -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GramaS
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
I really like how this product makes me feel.
 November 26, 2007
"This product has given me more energy and cleansed my system."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for American Health Blue Green Algae -- 120 Capsules
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product