Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,141)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(192)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,649)
Coconut Oil(4,166)
Collagen(350)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,746)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,663)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(60)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(282)
Letter Vitamins(12,706)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(445)
Melatonin(1,221)
Minerals(9,076)
Multivitamins(13,032)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,284)
Pectin(22)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Acidophilus or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

American Health Probiotic Acidophilus Blueberry -- 20 billion microorganisms - 16 fl oz

Promotes Intestinal Balance. 20 Billion Organisms Guaranteed. A Natural Balance Of Specially Selected Strains Of Acidophilic Cultures. Natural Blueberry Flavor. Maintain your daily digestive health and optimal intestinal balance with liquid milk-based Probiotic Acidophilus. Acidophilus helps to stimulate the growth of beneficial bacteria in the digestive and intestinal tracts encourages proper nutrient absorption and promotes overall immune health. Acidophilus is an ideal way to naturally enhance our positive flora.  . American Health® liquid probiotics are formulated with a high microorganism concentration level per serving and are easy to ingest. Each serving delivers 20 billion hardy cultures^ of three specially selected strains of Lactobacillus including L. acidophilus L. bulgaricus (the original Metchnikoff strain) and a strain from the Pasteur Institute in a yogurt-like base of predigested milk solids. With liquid probiotic acidophilus you can support your digestive health and feel good all day... every day.
Overall rating:
4.773 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 22(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for American Health Probiotic Acidophilus Blueberry -- 20 billion microorganisms - 16 fl oz
Review 1 for American Health Probiotic Acidophilus Blueberry -- 20 billion microorganisms - 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fifin
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
 March 27, 2016
"Great Prada taste delicious"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for American Health Probiotic Acidophilus Blueberry -- 20 billion microorganisms - 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Olderbutsmarter
fromBerkshires (MA)
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great tasting
 January 30, 2016
"Love American Health probiotics - great tasting and I feel protected with my immune system"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for American Health Probiotic Acidophilus Blueberry -- 20 billion microorganisms - 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Akayhu
fromOklahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Decent flavor
 April 7, 2015
"The flavor is not bad at all. It is very thick in texture which I did not expect. I have noticed it has personally helped me with digestion issues I was having but must take after each meal. I bought banana flavor from a store and that flavor is horrible so would recommend the blueberry it's very easy to swallow."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for American Health Probiotic Acidophilus Blueberry -- 20 billion microorganisms - 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromnew york
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 August 19, 2014
"This product tastes great and is very effective at colonization of intestinal Flora."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for American Health Probiotic Acidophilus Blueberry -- 20 billion microorganisms - 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KrisH
fromWashington State
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great taste!
 January 21, 2013
"I love this liquid acidophilus. The taste is good and it's a high quality product. Vitacost has is for $5 less than our local health food store. Great deal for a great product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for American Health Probiotic Acidophilus Blueberry -- 20 billion microorganisms - 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CUREyourCANCER123
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Tastes Great
 October 30, 2011
"Considering what this is, it tastes better than most liquid preparations...very tart and sweet, but full of blueberry flavor. You can feel it clean your mouth if you swish it around before swallowing. It's effects are temporary, but it has very quick digestive sensation benefits without the hazards of toxic chemicals..."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for American Health Probiotic Acidophilus Blueberry -- 20 billion microorganisms - 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
delcocat
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Probiotic
 July 26, 2009
"I like this probiotic and the plain flavored one too. It seems to help and its not awful."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for American Health Probiotic Acidophilus Blueberry -- 20 billion microorganisms - 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
soleil
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
 January 27, 2009
"Tastes like yogurt. Not good if you have a hard time digesting yogurt."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for American Health Probiotic Acidophilus Blueberry -- 20 billion microorganisms - 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromGeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wonderful Product
 January 17, 2009
"I have tried pills in the past but they never did the trick. I have been using this product for over 5 years. It does makes you feel much better. My entire family uses this product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for American Health Probiotic Acidophilus Blueberry -- 20 billion microorganisms - 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
christine
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
best acidophilus
 October 31, 2008
"this is a great source of acidophilus, and tastes great. better than capsule forms, and you can add it to smoothies! makes your tummy happy after meals."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for American Health Probiotic Acidophilus Blueberry -- 20 billion microorganisms - 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaPro
Best Purchase Ever
 August 12, 2008
"Great product. Ut really is great for digestion taking it after meals. I would highly reccomend."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for American Health Probiotic Acidophilus Blueberry -- 20 billion microorganisms - 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
don01
 June 11, 2008
"this is a good way to get probiotics into your diet"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for American Health Probiotic Acidophilus Blueberry -- 20 billion microorganisms - 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShirleyLB
good value and great taste
 September 14, 2007
"Love it. Was intend for my 3 years old boy, but whole family start to take it in the daily morning fruit smoothy. The flavor was great. Better then the original and the strawberry."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for American Health Probiotic Acidophilus Blueberry -- 20 billion microorganisms - 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Callie
Happy Bowels and Immune System
 May 28, 2007
"Tastes great and does the job. We have been using this product for over 6 years. It feeds our bowels the happy bacteria needed for good digestion and assimilation which is all a part of our overall immunity. Our kids love it. It is a part of our daily routine. We like the milk-based one which comes in blueberry or strawberry."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for American Health Probiotic Acidophilus Blueberry -- 20 billion microorganisms - 16 fl oz
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
8 out of 8 recommend this product