Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multivitamins For Children or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nutrition Now Rhino Veggie-Fruit™ Bears Sour -- 60 Chewables

Vegetarian Approved. Sour gummy bears are a tasty way for kids to get the veggies and fruits they may need every day. Two gummy bears pack the antioxidant power of one full serving of fruits and vegetables.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 18(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nutrition Now Rhino Veggie-Fruit™ Bears Sour -- 60 Chewables
Review 1 for Nutrition Now Rhino Veggie-Fruit™ Bears Sour -- 60 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sigshooter
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
YUMMY GUMMY!!!
 August 7, 2013
"These are sooo good I have to stop myself from eatinf more than the daily amount of 2 gummies! Great way to get the antioxidant power of the fruits and veggies you should get in a day even if you don't eat them! I keep them at my desk at work so when I want a sweet piece of candy I substitute for these! Much better option for my body! Not very sour but great taste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutrition Now Rhino Veggie-Fruit™ Bears Sour -- 60 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NEMom
fromMid-Atlantic
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Kids loved the taste!
 May 13, 2012
"The kids devoured these--the bottle was gone in less than a month. They truly taste like candy. I'm never sure exactly what the nutritional benefits are of giving the kids products that have sugar as well as vitamins or fruits/veggies in them, so it's hard to rate their "effectiveness" (above)...but the ingredient list is impressive and the kids just loved the taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutrition Now Rhino Veggie-Fruit™ Bears Sour -- 60 Chewables
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
butterflyangel
fromSan Diego, Ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
they are ok
 April 4, 2012
"If these gummies would come in a larger container I would be much happier. I have 2 toddlers and two time a day it lasts me about two weeks. Other then That my kids loved them. Took them no questions asked and they always asked for more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutrition Now Rhino Veggie-Fruit™ Bears Sour -- 60 Chewables
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
DocDoc
fromFL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 April 8, 2011
"great for kids..a little sweet though"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutrition Now Rhino Veggie-Fruit™ Bears Sour -- 60 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pooh9
fromNorristown, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love it!
 January 5, 2011
"My son is a very picky eater. I can't get him to try any vegetables. He loves these gummies & will ask for them at dinner time. So for now I'm happy he's getting his veggie servings."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutrition Now Rhino Veggie-Fruit™ Bears Sour -- 60 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shani76
fromvirginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Kids like it
 March 30, 2010
"Finally found a vitamin the kids like without all the sugar"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutrition Now Rhino Veggie-Fruit™ Bears Sour -- 60 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deepa
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Excellent product
 December 19, 2009
"My children love the taste of these chews and take it everyday without fail."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutrition Now Rhino Veggie-Fruit™ Bears Sour -- 60 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greatgrandma
fromSaucier,Mississippi
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Very good product
 September 22, 2009
"Great grand daughter who is very fussy eater, just loves to take her pills every day. One sure way to get fruit and veggies in her daily diet. Thanks for a great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutrition Now Rhino Veggie-Fruit™ Bears Sour -- 60 Chewables
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sriley
fromIL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
My kids did not like them but I did..
 April 16, 2009
"My kids are pretty picky and did not like these but I thought they tasted good.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nutrition Now Rhino Veggie-Fruit™ Bears Sour -- 60 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OmMama
Great taste! Perfect to fill in.
 November 13, 2008
"I bought these because there is no way that my 3 and 6 year olds eat a perfect days worth of food. They are wonderful eaters and have a very balanced diet and will try anything even if just once. This extra vitamin gave the the peace of mind that they are getting some of the fruit and veg. nutrients that they may be missing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nutrition Now Rhino Veggie-Fruit™ Bears Sour -- 60 Chewables
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jenw143
fromBuffalo, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Acceptable Substitute
 May 12, 2008
"My daughter is very picky and won't eat vege's. This is an acceptable substitute while I'm trying to find a couple of vege's that she will eat. I want her to have some nutrition and this is an alternative for now. Your child will have to like sour gummies. This is the only flavor. Luckily she does like them. I think it would be even better if they had a chewable or plain gummies too. It would reach more kids that way. Otherwise, a good alternative for the very picky eaters in your life!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nutrition Now Rhino Veggie-Fruit™ Bears Sour -- 60 Chewables
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
tbsomeday
fromIowa
Age:25-34
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
WAY too sugary!
 December 12, 2007
"Ok--my review is really only based on the terrible super sugary gummy that these ended up being. A little sugar coating is nice to get them down....but I thought these were over the edge and cannot do much more good than harm. My toddler will eat them, I just don't want her to."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nutrition Now Rhino Veggie-Fruit™ Bears Sour -- 60 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imagine
My Son Loves It
 September 20, 2007
"My son loves this product and I have no problem getting him to take it every day. It's a great way to get more fruits and vegetables into his diet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nutrition Now Rhino Veggie-Fruit™ Bears Sour -- 60 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leo75
Great
 August 5, 2007
"These are a great supplement for kids like mine that I can't always get to eat their veggies. They seem to work great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nutrition Now Rhino Veggie-Fruit™ Bears Sour -- 60 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
littlelady
Greatest invention ever
 July 10, 2007
"I really like these gummies. You can get any child to eat there veggies and fruit now. They think they are getting candy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nutrition Now Rhino Veggie-Fruit™ Bears Sour -- 60 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Osundele
Great Price, High Quality...
 May 29, 2007
"I buy these to help supplement my son's diet. Truly these have fruits and veggies in them...you can smell them in the gummy bear. My son loves them. I also like these because they have no coconut.. a real plus given my son has a coconut allergy. I have yet to find a company to consistently beat Vitacost's price on these gummy bear."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nutrition Now Rhino Veggie-Fruit™ Bears Sour -- 60 Chewables
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product