Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Omega-3 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz

Medical Scientists internationally are encouraging people to eat more fish. Fish body oil is the only major source of the polyunsaturated omega-3s EPA and DHA. For those individuals who do not eat an oily fish diet Carlson offers a variety of fish oil products in liquids that are very tasty. All fish oil products are regularly tested (using AOAC international protocols) for freshness potency and purity by an independent FDA-registered laboratory and has been determined to be fresh fully potent and free of detrimental levels of mercury cadmium lead PCBs and 28 other contaminants.  
Overall rating:
4.903 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(596 reviews) 433
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 596 reviews
5 Stars
547
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
586 out of 596(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Review 1 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JNel
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Better than the rest
 April 1, 2015
"This is by far the best oil I have had, taste is very NON fishy and easy to take. Highly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ramfinance
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Outstanding product
 March 28, 2015
"My doc says this product has ALL the right stuff!! Much better than other's he's seen. It also tastes great, so 'nuff said! Buy, enjoy, and relax!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stre
fromVirginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Worthwhile
 March 27, 2015
"Unfortunately (?) we are not a family of fish eaters. However, I realize the benefits of eating fish, so we choose to use Carlson's Fish Oil to supplement our otherwise healthy diet. I appreciate and trust the purity of the Carlson brand. As far as taste goes, it's bearable. None of us think it's tasty. Of course we don't mix it, we just take it by the teaspoon. Our 2yr old spit it out the first time he tried it, but has taken it "like a champ" since then. I believe that's because we (his parent's) are positive about it and model it well because we also take it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hersheykiss
fromHarrisburg, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good taste, easy on stomach and great price
 March 16, 2015
"My whole family takes this. My 8 year old actually likes it, which is a plus! I notice an immediate difference with my hair texture, especially since it's curly and skin is softer. Thank you Vitacost for the great price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nazdorovie
fromNew Jersey
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good taste
 February 28, 2015
"Good taste , do not have fishy aftertaste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RockyN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon
 February 25, 2015
"We all need some sort of fish oil and I chose this because of all the good reviews. This tastes quite good with a flavor of clean lemon. I will continue to buy it from Vitacost where we always get the best prices."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TLCALI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Carlson Fish Oil
 January 12, 2015
"Take a teaspoon of this every day as a supplement. Taste is better than most out there. I switched to bottled fish oil because it's more economical way to get very high levels of EPA and DHA compared to what you get in capsule form. Definitely recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elisheva
fromLondon, UK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fantastic product
 November 23, 2014
"The Carlson Lemon Fish Oil is the best Omega 3 source that I can find. I have been using it for many years and my health continues to improve and so does my skin. I am over 60 now and my skin is just as supple as it was 20 years ago!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lywb
fromDudley, North Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Do not ever burp and taste fish oil later
 September 14, 2014
"This is the only fish oil my money will buy.
This says it all.
Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Praline
fromSeminole, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Highly recommended by a local vitamin store.
 September 13, 2014
"Even my chiropractor sells this, so I know it is the best quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
250901Dee7
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 1, 2014
"Number one best product on the market"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Modjadje
fromNorthern California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
NOT your Childhood's Fish Oil
 August 25, 2014
"Remember your feelings of repugnance when Mom approached with the tablespoon in one hand and the bottle of fish oil in the other? Fear no more ... this lemon-scented product bears little resemblance, whereas it's every bit as good for you. I highly recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fitjil
great price!
 August 23, 2014
"recommend fish oil for every body! and this is the best one and the best price I've seen any where! Always remember to get a flavored one! ot even sure why they would make the plain fish oil flavor :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mtnmama303
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great lemon taste... not fishy
 July 30, 2014
"I use this fish oil in smoothies. it blends well and has a great lemon flavor...there is no fishy taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ick0611
fromSan Francisco, California
high quality fish oil
 July 20, 2014
"Carlson has one of the best fish oils. I wish they also make krill oil....I tried their cod liver oil, but wanted to switch due to the potential contaminants in cod.
So, we will see"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1HealthisWealth
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 July 5, 2014
"I take this product for brain health. Did the research and found Carlson to be the best for my needs."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Berlinka
fromIsrael
Great taste
 June 25, 2014
"The taste is great, unlike most of fish oils on the market"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oceansider
fromOceanside, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Male
If you only take one supplement,
 May 18, 2014
"This should be the one. We mix it with a little orange juice, and it tastes great. No burps, lots of DHA and EPA, and good for heart, brain, eyes, etc. ."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Htide
fromKentucky
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great tasting - great price
 May 18, 2014
"We love the quality of Carlson's and the taste of the Lemon is so easy to take....no fishy taste at all. The price of Carlson's at Vitacost is awesome!! Couldn't believe the savings of this well-known brand!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ConsciousMama
fromMesa, AZ
Made the quality fish oil list
 May 14, 2014
"Made the list, so I trust that the oil is high quality. The lemon taste was great at first, but now I'm tired of it and my kid will not eat it at all anymore. I think the key is to stop trying to sneak it into foods and just make a tiny yogurt fish oil drink for him and let him know I won't be putting it in anything else. Because it's kind of yummy that way, and I think he'll accept once a day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next