Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Omega-3 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz

Medical Scientists internationally are encouraging people to eat more fish. Fish body oil is the only major source of the polyunsaturated omega-3s EPA and DHA. For those individuals who do not eat an oily fish diet Carlson offers a variety of fish oil products in liquids that are very tasty. All fish oil products are regularly tested (using AOAC international protocols) for freshness potency and purity by an independent FDA-registered laboratory and has been determined to be fresh fully potent and free of detrimental levels of mercury cadmium lead PCBs and 28 other contaminants.  
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(613 reviews) 450
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 613 reviews
5 Stars
561
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
603 out of 613(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Review 1 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
amwilcox
fromArmada, mi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Oil
 July 1, 2015
"Any way you cut it fish oil tastes nasty...I mix this with a swig of citrus juice and then follow it with another swig...tastes WAYYYY better and there is no after taste or burping up fish taste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Maeae05
fromAz
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good flavor
 June 28, 2015
"The flavor is lemony and no fish flavor. Of course it is oily which is a little difficult, but the flavor isn't bad at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
napa
 June 21, 2015
"Best tasting fish oil I have found. Love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Violeta
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Quality Fish Oil
 June 16, 2015
"this is a very good quality fish oil. Where I notice the most is on my skin. I highly recommend it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ninni
fromAmes, IA
Gender:Female
Great!
 June 3, 2015
"My husband actually think that this taste good. Your price is good too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nutritionPhD
fromGeorgia
Age:25-34
affordable, high quality product
 May 30, 2015
"I have been ordering Carlson's The Very Finest Fish Oil from Vitacost for 8 years. The product has always been available at an affordable price that is cheaper than other online suppliers and brick-and-mortar stores.
The oil itself provides a myriad of health and nutrition benefits. I have never received a bottle with a rancid, fishy odor, and the oil has never caused me to burp a fishy taste/flavor. I would strongly recommend Carlson's Very Finest Fish Oil to anyone who is looking for a high quality fish oil.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mikeart
A+
 May 27, 2015
"Great product, doesn't leave bad taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tickleterry
fromSan Luis Obispo, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best fish oil ever!!!
 May 24, 2015
"Carlson Fish Oil is the best tasting fish oil available. Consuming fish oil in a liquid state is much easier than taking pills. It is easily absorbed. My physician had me take a lab test that tested Omega 3/6 in your blood. I had high/normal ratios of the O3 and low normal of the O6. Otherwise, a perfect balance. There is no fishy taste. Try it if you take a fish oil supplement. You will be pleasantly surprised."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Autofan1
fromLexington NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great taste
 May 21, 2015
"I have tried both the orange and lemon flavors and enjoy them both. I just seem to have a healthier body since I started taken this fish oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angie33
fromJanesville, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smooth taste, quality product!
 May 20, 2015
"Smooth taste, quality product at a great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthnut77777
fromTennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 May 13, 2015
"I've tried many, many other EFA's in the past but truly believe this one is assimilated the best and tests the best overall for a liquid. I switched to the gel caps just to see if I could tell a difference in the pain level in my joints and I could! My nutritionist gave me the recommended dose for my age and gender so I take a tablespoon of this every day. It really does work for joint pain."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waelad
High Quality Fish Oil
 May 8, 2015
"This is my favorite fish oil, no aftertaste at all, packed with really good stuff to improve health in many ways. I will definitely will buy it again, and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for superb quality fish oil supplement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alternativeme
fromColumbia, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Light & Airy
 May 6, 2015
"I was hesitant to try it at first, but my daughter and I are both able to take it directly from the spoon. This oil is so light & airy...like kissing a bubble!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PeanutFish
fromNew Orleans, LA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent quality
 May 1, 2015
"Consistently good quality, but now it includes mackerel which is a bigger fish. I liked it when they only included sardines and anchovies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best fish oil -- no fishy after-flavor!
 April 26, 2015
"This is by far the best fish oil I've found to date. And Vitacost has the best price for it. I'll be back!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Great Product
 April 20, 2015
"Recommended by my health food store!
Tastes Great!
Works well at healing the heart.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromAdams, ny
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 April 16, 2015
"Has no fishy taste or after taste...easy to swallow.this bottle for the price lasts quite a while... Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JNel
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Better than the rest
 April 1, 2015
"This is by far the best oil I have had, taste is very NON fishy and easy to take. Highly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ramfinance
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Outstanding product
 March 28, 2015
"My doc says this product has ALL the right stuff!! Much better than other's he's seen. It also tastes great, so 'nuff said! Buy, enjoy, and relax!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stre
fromVirginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Worthwhile
 March 27, 2015
"Unfortunately (?) we are not a family of fish eaters. However, I realize the benefits of eating fish, so we choose to use Carlson's Fish Oil to supplement our otherwise healthy diet. I appreciate and trust the purity of the Carlson brand. As far as taste goes, it's bearable. None of us think it's tasty. Of course we don't mix it, we just take it by the teaspoon. Our 2yr old spit it out the first time he tried it, but has taken it "like a champ" since then. I believe that's because we (his parent's) are positive about it and model it well because we also take it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next