Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Omega-3 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz

Medical Scientists internationally are encouraging people to eat more fish. Fish body oil is the only major source of the polyunsaturated omega-3s EPA and DHA. For those individuals who do not eat an oily fish diet Carlson offers a variety of fish oil products in liquids that are very tasty. All fish oil products are regularly tested (using AOAC international protocols) for freshness potency and purity by an independent FDA-registered laboratory and has been determined to be fresh fully potent and free of detrimental levels of mercury cadmium lead PCBs and 28 other contaminants.  
Overall rating:
4.902 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(582 reviews) 419
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 582 reviews
5 Stars
534
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
572 out of 582(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Review 1 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ick0611
fromSan Francisco, California
high quality fish oil
 July 20, 2014
"Carlson has one of the best fish oils. I wish they also make krill oil....I tried their cod liver oil, but wanted to switch due to the potential contaminants in cod.
So, we will see"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1HealthisWealth
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 July 5, 2014
"I take this product for brain health. Did the research and found Carlson to be the best for my needs."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Berlinka
fromIsrael
Great taste
 June 25, 2014
"The taste is great, unlike most of fish oils on the market"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oceansider
fromOceanside, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Male
If you only take one supplement,
 May 18, 2014
"This should be the one. We mix it with a little orange juice, and it tastes great. No burps, lots of DHA and EPA, and good for heart, brain, eyes, etc. ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Htide
fromKentucky
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great tasting - great price
 May 18, 2014
"We love the quality of Carlson's and the taste of the Lemon is so easy to take....no fishy taste at all. The price of Carlson's at Vitacost is awesome!! Couldn't believe the savings of this well-known brand!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ConsciousMama
fromMesa, AZ
Made the quality fish oil list
 May 14, 2014
"Made the list, so I trust that the oil is high quality. The lemon taste was great at first, but now I'm tired of it and my kid will not eat it at all anymore. I think the key is to stop trying to sneak it into foods and just make a tiny yogurt fish oil drink for him and let him know I won't be putting it in anything else. Because it's kind of yummy that way, and I think he'll accept once a day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poojaa
This product is awesome.
 May 5, 2014
"I have been giving my 10 year old this product everyday for the last year and she takes it willingly. It does not have a fishy aftertaste like many other products on the market. Kudos to Carlson!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tmoty
fromMeridian, ID
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
No fishy burps!
 April 2, 2014
"I take this product on a daily basis and never have a problem with 'fishy' tasting burps."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lark34
fromLowell, IN
Age:75+
Gender:Female
The best!
 April 1, 2014
"No fishy taste. Easy to swallow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Color
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 March 20, 2014
"High quality fish oil with an exceptional lemon taste! Good price too"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BrooklynWriter
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Indespensible
 March 18, 2014
"We have this on auto-ship because we cannot run out. It has the good omegas, none of the bad ones (yes there are bad ones) and keeps us healthy and cheerful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pdjm
fromWinnetka, Illinois
Gender:Female
Good lemon flavor
 February 20, 2014
"This product blends well in a smoothie"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gwen007
fromst petersburg, fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Most recommended
 February 17, 2014
"I recommend this brand of fish oil to my patients. Its high quality and lemon flavor mean my patients will be compliant without the unpleasant taste of cheaper oils."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mharper
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
DOES NOT TASTE LIKE FISH
 February 14, 2014
"Has a light lemon oil taste. I take one tablespoon on an empty stomach every morning without problem. No burping up fishy taste. The quality is high as the fish oil is in a glass bottle capped with nitrogen gas. Once opened refridgerate and use in 60 days. Used to take pills which I would burp up for hours. Nasty."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromChaska, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 13, 2014
"Great lemon flavor. Definitely no fishy taste. I have used this product for 3 years now. No plans to change."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chantrel
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 2, 2014
"I have used this brand and it is good to use as an oil on popcorn with Braggs seasoning. Tastes good on vegetables and/or rice. So healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JJMarchese
fromCumberland, ME
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Fish Oil Ever!
 January 2, 2014
"You can cook with it, or drink it with juice. No fish after taste and you don't burp it up like the pills. This gets into your system much quicker than taking a pill too!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Louiez
fromSalem, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is My Choice
 December 9, 2013
"I have a pretty delicate stomach and am sensitive to oils and supplements. This works the best for me. I find that mixing it with applesauce works well but I also take it by spoon."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grannymama
fromSmyrna, GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Worth every penny
 December 6, 2013
"I love the taste of this fish oil...especially if you keep it in the refrigerator. I can't speak to its effectiveness, but I feel that it's keeping me healthier."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromFreetown, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The best value in fish oil
 November 18, 2013
"I started cooking my dogs food from scratch, using a recipe which included fish oil. It is simply not practical to cut open capsules every day, and so I began searching for a liquid fish oil that was potent, fairly priced, and natural. This is simply the best out there!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next