Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Omega-3 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz

Medical Scientists internationally are encouraging people to eat more fish. Fish body oil is the only major source of the polyunsaturated omega-3s EPA and DHA. For those individuals who do not eat an oily fish diet Carlson offers a variety of fish oil products in liquids that are very tasty. All fish oil products are regularly tested (using AOAC international protocols) for freshness potency and purity by an independent FDA-registered laboratory and has been determined to be fresh fully potent and free of detrimental levels of mercury cadmium lead PCBs and 28 other contaminants.  
Overall rating:
4.902 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(574 reviews) 412
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 574 reviews
5 Stars
527
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
564 out of 574(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Review 1 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tmoty
fromMeridian, ID
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
No fishy burps!
 April 2, 2014
"I take this product on a daily basis and never have a problem with 'fishy' tasting burps."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lark34
fromLowell, IN
Age:75+
Gender:Female
The best!
 April 1, 2014
"No fishy taste. Easy to swallow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Color
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 March 20, 2014
"High quality fish oil with an exceptional lemon taste! Good price too"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BrooklynWriter
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Indespensible
 March 18, 2014
"We have this on auto-ship because we cannot run out. It has the good omegas, none of the bad ones (yes there are bad ones) and keeps us healthy and cheerful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pdjm
fromWinnetka, Illinois
Gender:Female
Good lemon flavor
 February 20, 2014
"This product blends well in a smoothie"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gwen007
fromst petersburg, fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Most recommended
 February 17, 2014
"I recommend this brand of fish oil to my patients. Its high quality and lemon flavor mean my patients will be compliant without the unpleasant taste of cheaper oils."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mharper
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
DOES NOT TASTE LIKE FISH
 February 14, 2014
"Has a light lemon oil taste. I take one tablespoon on an empty stomach every morning without problem. No burping up fishy taste. The quality is high as the fish oil is in a glass bottle capped with nitrogen gas. Once opened refridgerate and use in 60 days. Used to take pills which I would burp up for hours. Nasty."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromChaska, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 13, 2014
"Great lemon flavor. Definitely no fishy taste. I have used this product for 3 years now. No plans to change."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chantrel
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 2, 2014
"I have used this brand and it is good to use as an oil on popcorn with Braggs seasoning. Tastes good on vegetables and/or rice. So healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JJMarchese
fromCumberland, ME
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Fish Oil Ever!
 January 2, 2014
"You can cook with it, or drink it with juice. No fish after taste and you don't burp it up like the pills. This gets into your system much quicker than taking a pill too!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Louiez
fromSalem, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is My Choice
 December 9, 2013
"I have a pretty delicate stomach and am sensitive to oils and supplements. This works the best for me. I find that mixing it with applesauce works well but I also take it by spoon."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grannymama
fromSmyrna, GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Worth every penny
 December 6, 2013
"I love the taste of this fish oil...especially if you keep it in the refrigerator. I can't speak to its effectiveness, but I feel that it's keeping me healthier."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromFreetown, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The best value in fish oil
 November 18, 2013
"I started cooking my dogs food from scratch, using a recipe which included fish oil. It is simply not practical to cut open capsules every day, and so I began searching for a liquid fish oil that was potent, fairly priced, and natural. This is simply the best out there!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazzbear
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
One of the best fish oil on the market.
 October 14, 2013
"It's one of the best fish oil on the market.The taste light and lemony and isn't heavy at all."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
givingthanks
fromOregon, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 October 10, 2013
"Carlson Fish Oil was highly recommended by my chiropractor who had researched and found it to deliver the highest amount of the needed Omega Oils in the most absorbable form. I have been taking it faithfully for 7 or 8 years now and will continue."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dickydo
fromNew Haven Ct
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
There is no fishy taste
 September 2, 2013
"It is doing everything I think a quality fish oil should do."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stfrances
fromWISCONSIN
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 August 19, 2013
"I have been using Carlson fish oil for several yrs. Omega.3 is very important for a healthyme & I want the finest product. I have tried other brands & always go back to Carlson. Vitacost has good service, great prices & fine products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fishline
fromSouth Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Carlson Fish OIl
 August 14, 2013
"Great Product Taste. Coming in a glass bottle is critical to its exceptional taste. Highly recommend this product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
charli21
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good product
 July 29, 2013
"this was my first time buying liquid fish oil (normally i would take it in capsule form, but haven't taken it in years). i chose this one based on the reviews of other customers; surprisingly, i do find it "fishy" tasting, and the lemon hardly masks it, but it doesn't bother me probably because i like fish, and i like oil :) it says that you can take 1 teaspoon once or twice a day--i take it once, and it seems like this bottle will last forever because it's quite large and you only take a teaspoon."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aman13
fromDehradun, India
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent
 July 21, 2013
"The consumption of this excellent product made possible only by vitacost & delivery is very fast too"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next