Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Omega-3 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz

Medical Scientists internationally are encouraging people to eat more fish. Fish body oil is the only major source of the polyunsaturated omega-3s EPA and DHA. For those individuals who do not eat an oily fish diet Carlson offers a variety of fish oil products in liquids that are very tasty. All fish oil products are regularly tested (using AOAC international protocols) for freshness potency and purity by an independent FDA-registered laboratory and has been determined to be fresh fully potent and free of detrimental levels of mercury cadmium lead PCBs and 28 other contaminants.  
Overall rating:
4.903 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(588 reviews) 425
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 588 reviews
5 Stars
540
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
578 out of 588(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Review 1 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lywb
fromDudley, North Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Do not ever burp and taste fish oil later
 September 14, 2014
"This is the only fish oil my money will buy.
This says it all.
Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Praline
fromSeminole, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Highly recommended by a local vitamin store.
 September 13, 2014
"Even my chiropractor sells this, so I know it is the best quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
250901Dee7
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 1, 2014
"Number one best product on the market"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Modjadje
fromNorthern California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
NOT your Childhood's Fish Oil
 August 25, 2014
"Remember your feelings of repugnance when Mom approached with the tablespoon in one hand and the bottle of fish oil in the other? Fear no more ... this lemon-scented product bears little resemblance, whereas it's every bit as good for you. I highly recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fitjil
great price!
 August 23, 2014
"recommend fish oil for every body! and this is the best one and the best price I've seen any where! Always remember to get a flavored one! ot even sure why they would make the plain fish oil flavor :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mtnmama303
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great lemon taste... not fishy
 July 30, 2014
"I use this fish oil in smoothies. it blends well and has a great lemon flavor...there is no fishy taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ick0611
fromSan Francisco, California
high quality fish oil
 July 20, 2014
"Carlson has one of the best fish oils. I wish they also make krill oil....I tried their cod liver oil, but wanted to switch due to the potential contaminants in cod.
So, we will see"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1HealthisWealth
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 July 5, 2014
"I take this product for brain health. Did the research and found Carlson to be the best for my needs."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Berlinka
fromIsrael
Great taste
 June 25, 2014
"The taste is great, unlike most of fish oils on the market"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oceansider
fromOceanside, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Male
If you only take one supplement,
 May 18, 2014
"This should be the one. We mix it with a little orange juice, and it tastes great. No burps, lots of DHA and EPA, and good for heart, brain, eyes, etc. ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Htide
fromKentucky
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great tasting - great price
 May 18, 2014
"We love the quality of Carlson's and the taste of the Lemon is so easy to take....no fishy taste at all. The price of Carlson's at Vitacost is awesome!! Couldn't believe the savings of this well-known brand!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ConsciousMama
fromMesa, AZ
Made the quality fish oil list
 May 14, 2014
"Made the list, so I trust that the oil is high quality. The lemon taste was great at first, but now I'm tired of it and my kid will not eat it at all anymore. I think the key is to stop trying to sneak it into foods and just make a tiny yogurt fish oil drink for him and let him know I won't be putting it in anything else. Because it's kind of yummy that way, and I think he'll accept once a day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poojaa
This product is awesome.
 May 5, 2014
"I have been giving my 10 year old this product everyday for the last year and she takes it willingly. It does not have a fishy aftertaste like many other products on the market. Kudos to Carlson!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tmoty
fromMeridian, ID
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
No fishy burps!
 April 2, 2014
"I take this product on a daily basis and never have a problem with 'fishy' tasting burps."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lark34
fromLowell, IN
Age:75+
Gender:Female
The best!
 April 1, 2014
"No fishy taste. Easy to swallow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Color
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 March 20, 2014
"High quality fish oil with an exceptional lemon taste! Good price too"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BrooklynWriter
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Indespensible
 March 18, 2014
"We have this on auto-ship because we cannot run out. It has the good omegas, none of the bad ones (yes there are bad ones) and keeps us healthy and cheerful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pdjm
fromWinnetka, Illinois
Gender:Female
Good lemon flavor
 February 20, 2014
"This product blends well in a smoothie"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gwen007
fromst petersburg, fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Most recommended
 February 17, 2014
"I recommend this brand of fish oil to my patients. Its high quality and lemon flavor mean my patients will be compliant without the unpleasant taste of cheaper oils."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mharper
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
DOES NOT TASTE LIKE FISH
 February 14, 2014
"Has a light lemon oil taste. I take one tablespoon on an empty stomach every morning without problem. No burping up fishy taste. The quality is high as the fish oil is in a glass bottle capped with nitrogen gas. Once opened refridgerate and use in 60 days. Used to take pills which I would burp up for hours. Nasty."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next