Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(574)
Algae(901)
Amino Acids(2,162)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(104)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(191)
Choline(145)
CoQ10(2,676)
Collagen(340)
Colostrum(186)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(443)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,771)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,677)
GABA(200)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(20)
Glycine(14)
HGH(48)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(771)
Lecithin(286)
Letter Vitamins(12,530)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(405)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(447)
Melatonin(1,247)
Minerals(8,988)
Multivitamins(13,094)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,332)
DHA(290)
EPA(75)
EPA & DHA(2,877)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,427)
Propolis(85)
Pycnogenol(155)
Quercetin(139)
RNA/DNA(1)
Relora(2)
SAMe(626)
Silica(22)
Soy(81)
Spirulina(116)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Omega-3 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz

Medical Scientists internationally are encouraging people to eat more fish. Fish body oil is the only major source of the polyunsaturated omega-3s EPA and DHA. For those individuals who do not eat an oily fish diet Carlson offers a variety of fish oil products in liquids that are very tasty. All fish oil products are regularly tested (using AOAC international protocols) for freshness potency and purity by an independent FDA-registered laboratory and has been determined to be fresh fully potent and free of detrimental levels of mercury cadmium lead PCBs and 28 other contaminants.  
Overall rating:
4.901 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(627 reviews) 463
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 627 reviews
5 Stars
574
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
616 out of 627(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Review 1 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNM
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Best and most pure fish oil available
 June 23, 2016
" We were using Carlson Cod Liver Oil until our new Integrative Medicine Doc suggested switching to the Fish Oil. (The Cod liver oil may deplete Vitamin A.) Carlson has been the highest rated company as far as fish oil, when I first researched them some years ago. My husband and I are nearing 80, and attribute our excellent cardiovascular health to their fish oils. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRoseville, Ca.
Carlson's Finest Fish Oil
 May 12, 2016
" Great product with no after taste! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Product
 April 19, 2016
" If you don't enjoy swallowing caps, this fish oil is for you. My wife and I have been taking it everyday for years and it is by far the best. Vita Cost offers this product at the best price anywhere! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Jersey
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Fish Oil
 February 24, 2016
" This is my very favorite way to take fish oil. Absorbs quickly because it's liquid! No after taste and easy to consume! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDelray Beach, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 February 23, 2016
" Carlson's Very Finest Fish Oil has been our choice for years. It is easy to take and tastes great with no after taste. It is a great way to
get beneficial fish oil without taking capsules. I highly recommend this product.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSeaside, or
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fantastic Taste
 February 3, 2016
" If you still have bad memories of being spoon fed cod liver oil as a child then get this fantastic tasting product from Carlson's. Not only does it taste nice and lemony but it's the best quality Fish Oil around. I almost look forward to taking it! "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTucson, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Healthy and Good
 January 30, 2016
" I mix this in with my protein drink and enjoy the flavor and know it is healthy. It mixes well. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromelk grove, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
so nice
 August 9, 2015
" Genuine discount
Timely shipment
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromorem, Utah
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
my favorite
 August 5, 2015
" I really recommend this product. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGR MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
tastes great, easy to add to your diet
 August 3, 2015
" I've been using this for a long time now. Provides great benefits for dry skin, overall heath. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexas
Excellent
 July 17, 2015
" Great price, good taste (not fishy). "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromLos Angeles, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not bad tasting
 July 8, 2015
" Surprisingly not disgusting. Hopefully it provides the health benefits I am looking for. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromElizabethton, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Carlson Lemon Fish Oil
 July 8, 2015
" My husband and I both use this product and it leaves no fishy taste or odor. Would recommend this item to anyone needing Omega 3 supplement. It is really good. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromArmada, mi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Oil
 July 1, 2015
" Any way you cut it fish oil tastes nasty...I mix this with a swig of citrus juice and then follow it with another swig...tastes WAYYYY better and there is no after taste or burping up fish taste! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromAz
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good flavor
 June 28, 2015
" The flavor is lemony and no fish flavor. Of course it is oily which is a little difficult, but the flavor isn't bad at all. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 June 21, 2015
" Best tasting fish oil I have found. Love it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Quality Fish Oil
 June 16, 2015
" this is a very good quality fish oil. Where I notice the most is on my skin. I highly recommend it. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAmes, IA
Gender:Female
Great!
 June 3, 2015
" My husband actually think that this taste good. Your price is good too! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGeorgia
Age:25-34
affordable, high quality product
 May 30, 2015
" I have been ordering Carlson's The Very Finest Fish Oil from Vitacost for 8 years. The product has always been available at an affordable price that is cheaper than other online suppliers and brick-and-mortar stores.
The oil itself provides a myriad of health and nutrition benefits. I have never received a bottle with a rancid, fishy odor, and the oil has never caused me to burp a fishy taste/flavor. I would strongly recommend Carlson's Very Finest Fish Oil to anyone who is looking for a high quality fish oil.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
A+
 May 27, 2015
" Great product, doesn't leave bad taste "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next