Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Omega-3 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz

Medical Scientists internationally are encouraging people to eat more fish. Fish body oil is the only major source of the polyunsaturated omega-3s EPA and DHA. For those individuals who do not eat an oily fish diet Carlson offers a variety of fish oil products in liquids that are very tasty. All fish oil products are regularly tested (using AOAC international protocols) for freshness potency and purity by an independent FDA-registered laboratory and has been determined to be fresh fully potent and free of detrimental levels of mercury cadmium lead PCBs and 28 other contaminants.  
Overall rating:
4.903 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(607 reviews) 444
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 607 reviews
5 Stars
557
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
597 out of 607(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Review 1 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mikeart
A+
 May 27, 2015
"Great product, doesn't leave bad taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tickleterry
fromSan Luis Obispo, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best fish oil ever!!!
 May 24, 2015
"Carlson Fish Oil is the best tasting fish oil available. Consuming fish oil in a liquid state is much easier than taking pills. It is easily absorbed. My physician had me take a lab test that tested Omega 3/6 in your blood. I had high/normal ratios of the O3 and low normal of the O6. Otherwise, a perfect balance. There is no fishy taste. Try it if you take a fish oil supplement. You will be pleasantly surprised."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Autofan1
fromLexington NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great taste
 May 21, 2015
"I have tried both the orange and lemon flavors and enjoy them both. I just seem to have a healthier body since I started taken this fish oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angie33
fromJanesville, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smooth taste, quality product!
 May 20, 2015
"Smooth taste, quality product at a great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthnut77777
fromTennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 May 13, 2015
"I've tried many, many other EFA's in the past but truly believe this one is assimilated the best and tests the best overall for a liquid. I switched to the gel caps just to see if I could tell a difference in the pain level in my joints and I could! My nutritionist gave me the recommended dose for my age and gender so I take a tablespoon of this every day. It really does work for joint pain."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waelad
High Quality Fish Oil
 May 8, 2015
"This is my favorite fish oil, no aftertaste at all, packed with really good stuff to improve health in many ways. I will definitely will buy it again, and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for superb quality fish oil supplement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alternativeme
fromColumbia, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Light & Airy
 May 6, 2015
"I was hesitant to try it at first, but my daughter and I are both able to take it directly from the spoon. This oil is so light & airy...like kissing a bubble!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PeanutFish
fromNew Orleans, LA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent quality
 May 1, 2015
"Consistently good quality, but now it includes mackerel which is a bigger fish. I liked it when they only included sardines and anchovies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best fish oil -- no fishy after-flavor!
 April 26, 2015
"This is by far the best fish oil I've found to date. And Vitacost has the best price for it. I'll be back!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Great Product
 April 20, 2015
"Recommended by my health food store!
Tastes Great!
Works well at healing the heart.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromAdams, ny
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 April 16, 2015
"Has no fishy taste or after taste...easy to swallow.this bottle for the price lasts quite a while... Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JNel
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Better than the rest
 April 1, 2015
"This is by far the best oil I have had, taste is very NON fishy and easy to take. Highly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ramfinance
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Outstanding product
 March 28, 2015
"My doc says this product has ALL the right stuff!! Much better than other's he's seen. It also tastes great, so 'nuff said! Buy, enjoy, and relax!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stre
fromVirginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Worthwhile
 March 27, 2015
"Unfortunately (?) we are not a family of fish eaters. However, I realize the benefits of eating fish, so we choose to use Carlson's Fish Oil to supplement our otherwise healthy diet. I appreciate and trust the purity of the Carlson brand. As far as taste goes, it's bearable. None of us think it's tasty. Of course we don't mix it, we just take it by the teaspoon. Our 2yr old spit it out the first time he tried it, but has taken it "like a champ" since then. I believe that's because we (his parent's) are positive about it and model it well because we also take it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hersheykiss
fromHarrisburg, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good taste, easy on stomach and great price
 March 16, 2015
"My whole family takes this. My 8 year old actually likes it, which is a plus! I notice an immediate difference with my hair texture, especially since it's curly and skin is softer. Thank you Vitacost for the great price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nazdorovie
fromNew Jersey
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good taste
 February 28, 2015
"Good taste , do not have fishy aftertaste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RockyN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon
 February 25, 2015
"We all need some sort of fish oil and I chose this because of all the good reviews. This tastes quite good with a flavor of clean lemon. I will continue to buy it from Vitacost where we always get the best prices."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TLCALI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Carlson Fish Oil
 January 12, 2015
"Take a teaspoon of this every day as a supplement. Taste is better than most out there. I switched to bottled fish oil because it's more economical way to get very high levels of EPA and DHA compared to what you get in capsule form. Definitely recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elisheva
fromLondon, UK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fantastic product
 November 23, 2014
"The Carlson Lemon Fish Oil is the best Omega 3 source that I can find. I have been using it for many years and my health continues to improve and so does my skin. I am over 60 now and my skin is just as supple as it was 20 years ago!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lywb
fromDudley, North Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Do not ever burp and taste fish oil later
 September 14, 2014
"This is the only fish oil my money will buy.
This says it all.
Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next