Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Omega-3 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 6.7 fl oz

  The Very Finest Fish Oil comes from deep cold ocean-water fish. It is processed and bottled in Norway to ensure maximum freshness. Take by the teaspoonful mix with foods try it on salads! It has a refreshing lemon taste.  . This product is regularly tested (using AOAC international protocols) for freshness potency and purity by an independent FDA-registered laboratory and has been determined to be fresh fully potent and free of detrimental levels of mercury cadmium lead PCBs and 28 other contaminants.
Overall rating:
4.952 / 5
5
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 21(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 6.7 fl oz
Review 1 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 6.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lynz
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good quality product
 December 13, 2013
"Have bought for a few years. 1 tsp. = 5 pills, much easier to mix 1 tsp in yogurt."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 6.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmyRene
fromCentral Coast, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fresh, light flavor
 July 20, 2013
"Our dietician recommended this brand as you can't tell just how fresh your fish oil is when it's in a capsule. We love Carlson's! Even the teen boy takes it. Fresh and light with no fishy taste!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 6.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
opinion
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
satisfied
 December 16, 2012
"I like this one better than Nordic Naturals Fish oil"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 6.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thornbirds
fromLookout Mountain, GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
CARLSON Finest Fish Oil
 November 23, 2012
"I wouldn't waste my money on any other fish oil on the market! No unpleasant taste-- no after taste. It does what it is supposed to do. It keeps your body clicking. I wouldn't start a day without it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 6.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blue333
fromMaryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Purchase
 May 18, 2012
"I strongly recommend this product. It has no fishy taste or after taste."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 6.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
719mocha
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Carlson Lemon
 April 27, 2012
"We add this to our fruit smoothies...gives it a bright flavor, not fishy and our kids never even know there's fish oil in it! My mom loves it on salads!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 6.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daiseymae
Great product
 July 17, 2011
"My ND recommended this brand as one of the most pure on the market. I find it easy to get down and prefer over the capsule form."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 6.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
filmmaker
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
All Good
 February 16, 2011
"Tastes great. By the teaspoon or on foods. Not "oily" at all. Will keep using."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 6.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Surprisingly Refreshing
 February 22, 2010
"Very fresh lemony taste. No awful fish taste whatsoever. I was very pleasantly surprised."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 6.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maam
Tastes O.K.!
 April 14, 2009
"Not bad tasting at all; extremely tolerable! I think its great for the level of potency it offers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 6.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
theothermike
fromMissouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
most important supplement
 April 7, 2009
"Fish oil is probably the #1 supplement you can use to help both your heart and brain. Living in the middle of the country, we can't always get wild salmon, so my wife and I take Carlson liquid fish oil to fill the gap. There is absolutely no fishy taste, and it would require at least 3 softgels to get the same amount of omega-3s as you get in a single teaspoon of this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 6.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tjsoula
fromTexas
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Delicious!
 November 10, 2008
"Okay, it's weird to call fish oil delicious, I know. But this stuff is no problem to take because it tastes good! I haven't tried the orange, but the lemon is great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 6.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Voice
fromNew Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 September 22, 2008
"This is an excellent product for those who know the benefits of fish oil. With the taste of lemon, this fish oil is easy to take. Overrall vey good product and will continue to use for myself and my family."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 6.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
consumer123
frommassachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 March 17, 2008
"This is the best tasting fish oil I have ever purchased. It was recommended to me for its purity and taste. It really does tastes just like lemon, there is no fishy taste at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 6.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nojoqui
fromVentura, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Non-Fishy Fish Oil!!
 January 24, 2008
"Carlson's LEMON FLAVOR fish oil really has NO FISHY TASTE!! I've tried other brands, and this one
is by far the best tasting. Carlson's also makes an orange flavored oil, but it tasted fishy to me. The lemon is definitely best.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 6.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bethannie
Not the cod liver oil from years past
 November 5, 2007
"When I was a child, my mom would give us cod liver oil in our gums...supposedly to keep us healthy. It always made me gag! This is NOT like that, the taste is great. I mis it when I make my Alive vitamin shakes (also from Vitacost), but I have also had it plain, right out of the bottle. Haven't been taking it long enough to see results, but I know it'll do it's job. Great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 6.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xpert
fromVa
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product.
 October 31, 2007
"Throw away all those capsules! This is easy, taste good and has the good name of Carlson behind it. Take a spoon of this with some Kyolic Garlic and you have done the best thing you can do for your overall health."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 6.7 fl oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product