Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Women's Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Life-Flo Progesta-Care Plus™ Cream For Women -- 4 oz

Natural Progesterone with Phytoestrogen for PMS and Menopause Solutions. Measured dosage pump. This carefully formulated superior body cream contains natural bio-identical progesterone and the highest quality all natural phytosterols designed to help women maintain a healthy balance well-being and an active lifestyle. Physician developed and scientifically formulated.
Overall rating:
4.24 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
21 out of 25(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Life-Flo Progesta-Care Plus™ Cream For Women -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care Plus™ Cream For Women -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Darlene623
fromCentral Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product, great price!
 June 26, 2014
"I've been using this product for a few months. It seems to help with post-menopausal hormonal issues.
Can't beat Vitacost's price - literally - even in-store sale prices are much higher!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care Plus™ Cream For Women -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rabbimc
fromJohnson City, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Worth it!
 August 2, 2013
"Progest-Care Plus has been a great product for me. I'm 59 years old and have not had to experience Hot Flashes at all. I started out using regular Progesta-Care and then "graduated" to the Plus cream about 3 years ago. When I tried to go back to the regular kind I noticed that it didn't work as well for me. Besides, the Plus cream is cheaper! I'm happy to get my 5 days off per month, but then am happy to go back to it, as I do notice being hotter when I'm off the product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care Plus™ Cream For Women -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
SpiritWindy
fromNew Jersey
Age:25-34
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
thick, ick
 April 2, 2013
"Upon further research, this product (progesta-care PLUS) seems to be formulated for women who need more estrogen therapy, such as women going through menopause. I'm younger and wish I had realized this when ordering. Next time, I'll be sure to 1) order progesterone cream without the extra stuff and 2) not order this brand. It is very thick and sticky, unlike other progesterone creams I've tried. It is okay, if I use it on my legs or arms immediately after a shower, but to just rub in on areas such as the neck, chest, etc, any other time, like before bed, it is very thick and leaves a sticky feeling.
As for if it is helping with PMS symptoms, it sounds like it takes a few months before one can see improvement. I have been using it for a month, and I don't see changes yet."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care Plus™ Cream For Women -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raelyn
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product!
 March 14, 2013
"this cream was a lifesaver for me and has helped with hot flashes. I have used for only a couple months and it has made a huge difference as I only now have an occasional but very minor hot flash. I am still using and will continue to! I have had several people tell me that the cream works and now I am a believer."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care Plus™ Cream For Women -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chelseacraft
fromHouston TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Gotta have it
 November 21, 2012
"I like the fact this product isn't full of the preservative chemicals that actually fake your body out as estrogen and contribute to estrogen dominance... such as parabens. I have never understood why women use progesterone cream to regulate estrogen levels but buy brands that are loaded up with chemical preservatives that are known to contribute to estrogen dominance. I did a lot of research and this is the only brand I found that does their best to prevent that. I've been on bio-identical progesterone for almost 10 years now and this is the best product of its kind. You always get the right dose and the packaging prevents air from reaching the product to prevent spoilage. There is very little waste at the end of the bottle because of the clever delivery system. Vitacost has the right price and I save a bundle getting it here. If you are lost trying to pick from the hundreds of products out there... you can't go wrong trying this one first."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care Plus™ Cream For Women -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Diannae
fromMN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT!
 October 4, 2012
"I was recommended Life-Flo Progestone & Estrogen Care several years ago. I have used both products and am very pleased. My OBGYN had approved my using these products.
I have recommended these Life-Flo Products several times."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care Plus™ Cream For Women -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeoChick53
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Life-Flo Progestacare Plus
 June 18, 2012
"Fabulous FABULOUS, this product has helped me so much with my progesterone/estrogen levels, and the savings on Vitacost is amazing! THANKS!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care Plus™ Cream For Women -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mtncowgirl
fromSonora, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
More than I bargained for
 July 6, 2011
"I have used the regular Life-Flo Progesterone Cream for years on advice by my doctor. Cost a Vita-Cost is 1/2 of what I was paying for it! When I ordered the Progesterone Cream Plus, I didn't realize it included Estrogen, also. I was going for the other extras, like Ginsing. I did not need the Estrogen, so will order the regular Progesterone Cream next time."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care Plus™ Cream For Women -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
majsmom
fromNorthern California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best one
 June 7, 2011
"I have found Progestacare to be the best overall product of its kind, I've tried several. Know that it doesn't work instantly, give it a month to six weeks to see full benefits. To make it better, would be nice to have someway to see how much product is left in the container. I keep track by marking my calendar when I start using it so I can reorder before it's out."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care Plus™ Cream For Women -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
grizzy
 January 22, 2011
"The product has an inconsistant texture to it plus the container pump does not work well so I do not get a consistant amount of product day to day. This makes for less effectiveness of the product."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care Plus™ Cream For Women -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
babs1
fromPittsburgh
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
A natural way to balance
 August 19, 2010
"I have been using this product since May. While I realize it may take up to 3 months or more to realize some sense of hormonal balance, I have seen and felt signs already. They are subtle, but that is how a natural product should guide the body to its potential."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care Plus™ Cream For Women -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mellie65
fromApache Jct, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
I love this stuff
 June 1, 2010
"I love this cream and the price is reasonable."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care Plus™ Cream For Women -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
goldenlin
Easy to use
 October 5, 2009
"The pre-measured pump is an excellent way to get the correct dosage unlike other hormone creams where you need to use a spoon."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care Plus™ Cream For Women -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Martha33
fromBaton Rouge, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Purchase Ever
 September 27, 2009
"Very effective. No hot flashes! Would recommend this product to anyone!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care Plus™ Cream For Women -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meems
 December 8, 2008
"Best natural progesterone cream around. Can't do without it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care Plus™ Cream For Women -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
drnanci
great product at a great price
 October 26, 2008
"This is a high quality product at a fantastic price. It is very easy to use w/the dose meter and life-floendorsed by Dr. John Lee, the guru of hormone replacement."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care Plus™ Cream For Women -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
texasjan
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best Natural Hormone Replacment
 September 16, 2008
"This is the best Natural Hormone Replacement Therapy I have found and I have tried many."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care Plus™ Cream For Women -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jonesy
Easy to use pump
 December 8, 2007
"Was easy to use and smelled really nicey"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care Plus™ Cream For Women -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cupidnca
fromLockeford, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
so easy
 November 14, 2007
"this stuff seems to work on my hot flashes and spotting, The best part is the pump application, you get the right amount to use each time. The only down side is the smell, but you get use to it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care Plus™ Cream For Women -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
momsie
Prefer Previous Product
 June 5, 2007
"This purchase was an "oops" on my part, due to not paying close enough attention. I normally use Life-Flo Progestacare Cream, not the Plus & thought that was what I was purchasing.
I personally don't care to have the phytoestrogens in the product I use & have not had the overall feeling of wellness with the Plus that I have experienced before. The Plus may be great for some gals, but I won't be choosing it again.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next