Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Udo's Choice Pet Essentials For Dogs -- 16 oz

Nutritional Support for Dogs. EFA's Fiber Enzymes & Phytonutrients. Udo's Choice Pet Essentials for Dogs is rich in certified organic seeds whole foods herbs greens trace minerals and phytonutrients in their unaltered natural state to give your pet optimum nutrition for maintaining an active energetic lifestyle. Fiber and enzymes help maintain regularity and support the digestive system. Organic flax seeds support the cardiovascular system help maintain good muscle tone and promote a healthy skin and glossy coat. Greens are rich in chlorophyll minerals and trace elements. Pet Essentials contains no filler binders or other non-nutrient ingredients. Nitrogen packed to ensure freshness.
Overall rating:
4.51 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
44 out of 49(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Udo's Choice Pet Essentials For Dogs -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Udo's Choice Pet Essentials For Dogs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jhoni
fromCottonwood, AZ.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product really works!
 June 25, 2014
"I have been putting a half teaspoon of this in each of my Chihuahua's breakfast and dinner for about 1 1/2 years. They were rescue dogs and quite sad looking. Now they have smooth and glossy coats. Makes them even more touchable............"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Udo's Choice Pet Essentials For Dogs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Josie1968
fromLong Island, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
My Pets Love It!
 January 13, 2014
"I love this product, as well as all Udo's products. I use this with a teaspoon of Udo's oil in my dogs food and they gobble it up. Skin, nail, hair/fur, overall health is great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Udo's Choice Pet Essentials For Dogs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PitBullsForever
fromSonoma County CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Superb product!
 January 18, 2013
"For my precious dog I roast organic chicken or bison, combine with organic veggies and fish oil, then sprinkle this product on top and we have one of the most beautiful and heathy animals on the planet!! He is 5 years old and the quintessential athlete, has a great appetite and digestion. No body odor or bad breath. Loves his supplements! If your pet is a finicky eater just try a little at a time then gradually increase to the recommended amount. I trust Flora products for my family and that includes our pets."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Udo's Choice Pet Essentials For Dogs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SHASTA123
fromSan Francisco
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
very good product, my dog loves it
 January 17, 2013
"My dog has been using it since she was 3 month old. I found this is a great product because she has sensitive stomach, but she could take this without any problem. Now she is 1 year 8 month old. Her coat is very shinny and soft comparing to her sister who is living next door."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Udo's Choice Pet Essentials For Dogs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CMarie
fromGriffin, GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
easy to use
 January 14, 2013
"I am working on my fourth or fifth bottle. my dog loves this on his food. It has a lot of wonderful vitamins. great value. wouldn't be without it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Udo's Choice Pet Essentials For Dogs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
faunanurse
fromUtah & Miami
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
did the trick!
 October 29, 2012
"I needed a good immune support product for 2 dogs, one of 16 years and one of 6 months, that had been neglected and smelled like a fungal yeast infection in their breath and skin. Within a week both dogs were feeling more energetic and obviously better. The odor has gone away and to date has never returned. There were no negative reactions and both dogs tolerated the product very well."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Udo's Choice Pet Essentials For Dogs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rottichic
Great Product
 September 29, 2012
"I love all of Udo's products and this one is no exception..
My dogs coat is healthier looking and he has less digestive upsets.
Definitely recommend this for your canine companions.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Udo's Choice Pet Essentials For Dogs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TexasProud
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent Product
 January 31, 2012
"I have been very pleased with this product and will continue to use it for my Boxers. I think it is an excellent choice for maintaining over all good health."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Udo's Choice Pet Essentials For Dogs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
beardkid
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love this Product!!
 May 19, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I started using this about 4 weeks ago on my 2 chesapeake bay retrievers. I haven't even used the suggested initial dosage and I could see results in 10 days!! Both of their coats are softer and shinier. I'm extremely pleased. Wish I knew about this product years ago!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Udo's Choice Pet Essentials For Dogs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thatdogsammi
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
best all around supplement for the money
 December 20, 2010
"I have tried every possible supplement out there. At this point I wouldn't dream about doing without this terrific product. My dogs are on home cooked food and this fills in the nutritional gaps without the necessity of an advanced degree in molecular biology or dozens of bottles of individual products. Great pricing and customer service too!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Udo's Choice Pet Essentials For Dogs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stroller
fromSan Francisco Bay Area
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 August 26, 2010
"Excellent quality"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Udo's Choice Pet Essentials For Dogs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
purplemoon
fromQuiet Corner of CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
BOTH our dogs wouldn't eat this.
 July 11, 2010
"I, too, purchased this product based on the great reviews. However, both our dogs (both mutts, one is 17 years old and the other is 7) wouldn't TOUCH their food with this product in it. We even tried mixing it in with their moist food, rice, hamburger ~ you get the picture! They would have none of it. I thought the 17 year old might not eat it; she's pretty picky. But the 7 year old loves his food; he just sat down in front of his bowl and looked at us as if to say "What's this stuff?". Too bad. I'm sure those dogs that are eating it, are getting some wonderful ingredients!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Udo's Choice Pet Essentials For Dogs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shirlanne
fromEast Stroudsburg, PA
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works great
 February 18, 2010
"My black lab's coat showed immediate results with glossiness and texture. Her skin is showing signs of improving also - skin is less dry and no flakiness on her coat."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Udo's Choice Pet Essentials For Dogs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
simplyheath
 February 8, 2010
"not been using this product long so I cant give an honest opion on it yet."
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Udo's Choice Pet Essentials For Dogs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LdLH
fromBroken Arrow, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My house is saved!
 September 13, 2009
"I heard that my german shepard's destructive chewing could be an enzyme deficiency. She was eating blankets, my sofa, walls, the house trim work...anything she could find. My husband was at his wits end and ready to get rid of her. I found Udo's and since the FIRST dose, 3 mos ago, she has not destroyed a single item in the house! Her runny eyes have cleared and her coat is super shiny. I have had no problems with any of my three dogs not wanting to eat this product. Thank you Udo's for saving my dog!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Udo's Choice Pet Essentials For Dogs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hobbitus2
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The BEST supplement I have ever found for dogs.
 July 25, 2009
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I have had Shar Pei for 20 years. They are allergic to corn, and frequently, wheat and soy...and have trouble digesting kibble (what dog doesn't?)..It has eliminated all but a mild dog odor (it had been severe)...one dachsund I couldn't stand to have brush up against me, because of his foul smell, lost his odor on this supplement.
A truly fantastic product! I recommend it to all my friends with canines..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Udo's Choice Pet Essentials For Dogs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
SunnyCa
fromCa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
my dog don't eat her food
 May 12, 2009
"After i read all the good reviews i bought this product , but my dog hate it, maybe they change their formula because i've looked now and i found last reviews with the same problem, any suggetion?."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Udo's Choice Pet Essentials For Dogs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
BarkleysMommy
disappointed
 May 10, 2009
"I bought this product because of all of the great reviews. My dog would go hungry before eating his food with this on it. Any suggestions?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Udo's Choice Pet Essentials For Dogs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kimchi
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 March 2, 2009
"I like this because it doesn't have any yeast. Yeast products disrupt my dogs skin. He itches a lot and has candida like symptoms. This product has whole foods and helps keep his coat healthy. He has a condition and I have to prepare all his meals for him, so this product is a good way for him to get essential fats and vitamins that he needs."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Udo's Choice Pet Essentials For Dogs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
doggiedad
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:Over 180 days
It really works!
 February 19, 2009
"I have used this product for a couple of years . Originally bought it to slow shedding. It worked wonders for my female Beagle, she reduced shedding by 80%, lost excess weight, plays more, which means she feels better. This product is well worth the price, it really works!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next