Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Appetite Control or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Irwin Naturals Less-Stress Weight Support -- 75 Liquid Softgels

With Magnolia Green Tea and B-Vitamins. Less Stress Weight Support is specially designed for over-worked over-stressed and over-weight individuals. This innovative formula delivers powerful nutrients that can help to:. Counter the effects of stress. Support healthy weight management. Enhance energy. Relax: L-theanine supports a healthy stress response by promoting a relaxed yet alert state of mind. Magnolia bark has been used for thousands of years in stress formulas in traditional chinese medicine. Reduce: Green tea is one of the most powerful botanicals found in nature. It not only helps to protect the body from the cell-damaging free radicals but it also helps to support healthy weight management. Emerging research suggests that EGCG the primary antioxidant compound in green tea leaves has a positive effect on weight combined with a healthy diet and exercise program. Re-Energize: Less-Stress Weight Support delivers a full spectrum of B-vitamins that can boost metabolism and help convert carbohydrates fats and proteins into cellular energy. This comprehensive daily formula includes healthy levels of DHA and EPA from fish oil. The ingredients in this product not only support your weight management goals but also support overall health and well-being. What makes us different:. Liquid Soft-Gels - The nutrients in these easy-to-swallow Liquid Soft-Gels are released fast. Other forms of delivery can contain binders and fillers that may cause stomach upset and offer no nutritional value. Advanced Liquid Soft-Gels provide an optimum delivery system. Quality Assurance - Irwin Naturals is committed to providing the highest quality products for your health. We employ compliance testing to ensure purity and potency. Patented Bioperine - Bioperine enhances the bioavailability absorption and potency of many nutrients
Overall rating:
3.808 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
16 out of 26(62%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Irwin Naturals Less-Stress Weight Support -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Review 1 for Irwin Naturals Less-Stress Weight Support -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TASTEFULLY
fromWARREN, ARKANSAS
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
GOOD PRODUCT, OFFERS GOOD RESULT, NO SIDE EFFECTS
 May 30, 2015
"TESTED YEARS AGO BY NATUROPATHIC PHYSICIAN TO USE THIS. I FEEL IT HELPS CURB APPETITE. I DON'T NOTICE ANY SIDE EFFECTS LIKE JITTERS OR. I LIKE TO KEEP USING PRODUCTS THAT HAVE BEEN EFFECTIVE IN THE PAST."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Irwin Naturals Less-Stress Weight Support -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SFGSDFGS
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product.
 March 23, 2015
"My wife has been taking this for years. She loves it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Irwin Naturals Less-Stress Weight Support -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Accounting101
fromAtlanta, Georgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Didn't notice a difference
 May 27, 2014
"I don't know if it was helping in areas I just wasn't aware, but didn't seem to make a difference to me. When I missed it over the weekend I had no change in how I felt. Don't think it was worth the money. Making health eating choices is still the best way to feel better and lose weight."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Irwin Naturals Less-Stress Weight Support -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SimplyAbundantLife
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Helpful...
 March 31, 2014
"Quality ingredients for a fair price. Seemed to treat my body fine. I am not an over stressed person by nature, but wanted to try this during a particularly heavy season of life. Weight loss was not major, but the stress control seemed effective."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Irwin Naturals Less-Stress Weight Support -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
DOGNAMEDBOO
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
GROSS super fishy taste & smell - No effect
 March 14, 2014
"I take high quality fish oils regularly, decided to try this one for it's added "weight" support benefit. The smell is horrific and just putting it in your mouth for a second is very unpleasant, after taste is disgusting. Took these 2X/day with no weight effect or decrease in hunger."
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Irwin Naturals Less-Stress Weight Support -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bookdoc
fromMissouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
On my 4th round
 January 2, 2014
"I've been taking this for several months and although it's only a mild appetite suppressant, the Ingredients, especially the b vitamins, I'm guessing, definitely keep me calmer. My job is stress-high, and I've not experienced the usual anxiety when everything hits the fan at once. I can better deal with surprise upsets and handle them more efficiently. And all that makes it easier to eat responsibly and healthily. I ran out of these for a couple of weeks and noticed the difference in my attitude. Now I keep an extra bottle around--for happiness' sake."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Irwin Naturals Less-Stress Weight Support -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
nicknamesaresilly
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
horse pills
 March 5, 2013
"these "soft gels" are over 3/4 inch in size and quite rigid, not soft, so if you have a hard time swallowing pills, like I do, these are not for you, at 2 caps 2x a day."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Irwin Naturals Less-Stress Weight Support -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
momster4de3
fromEvansville, Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not sure it does anything
 February 12, 2013
"I've been taking this for 30 days now and really can't tell that it does anything. Maybe my situation isn't too stressful, but for me there wasn't any weight control benefit."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Irwin Naturals Less-Stress Weight Support -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
AllyJ
fromCA
Gender:Female
Ok, didn't really notice much difference
 July 19, 2012
"Like I said above, it's ok, not impressive. not much of an energy boost or appetite suppressant but no weird side effects."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Irwin Naturals Less-Stress Weight Support -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikkie
fromtrinidad caribbean
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 January 17, 2012
"its great really no gimmike it does what it say it does"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Irwin Naturals Less-Stress Weight Support -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
karab
fromsouthwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 January 16, 2012
"This helped me lose ten pounds and keep it off. It also improves my mood."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Irwin Naturals Less-Stress Weight Support -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
joanimation
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Very Good Purchase
 November 2, 2011
"This did help with any hunger and it does not make me jittery. I would recommend this product for those that have a problem with caffeine, like myself. Even though it has caffeine in it, the other ingredients seem to counteract that nervousness that one gets after having caffeine. I'm EXTREMELY sensitive and I was a little leery, but it does help. I only take one capsule, I may try 2 after a while. I have been taking this product for over 2 weeks now."
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Irwin Naturals Less-Stress Weight Support -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
nomad127
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
OK, not great
 July 29, 2011
"A fairly mild product, it works a little, but not as good as I thought it would and not as good as their other products I have tried."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Irwin Naturals Less-Stress Weight Support -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mrsblack
fromwarner robins
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
did nothing
 July 25, 2011
"did not so anything for me. will not order again"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Irwin Naturals Less-Stress Weight Support -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
slotopteam
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Product
 March 28, 2010
"Helps to curb appitite without too much caffine "rev". It was the reviews that made me buy it and I like it."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Irwin Naturals Less-Stress Weight Support -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lightmy
fromUT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Less stress weight control
 October 5, 2008
"Out of the many products I have tried- this one ACTUALLY WORKS!! I take 2 in the morning and I am not hungry for hours! For afternoon hunger I take one more at noon. I don't have the jitters either!! Thank you for making this... I will buy more!"
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Irwin Naturals Less-Stress Weight Support -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AngelD
fromPortland, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Basic to Weight Loss/Stress
 November 15, 2007
"This had alot of good vitamins in it for the value. It covers stress (B vit's) plus some others for weight loss/mgt. I'd highly recommend it to anyone."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Irwin Naturals Less-Stress Weight Support -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaddyAngel
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Helpful & Affordable
 June 11, 2007
"Green Tea is well known for wide variety of health support. I take this in combination with Hoodia, and it helps me not to eat simply to calm down or crave the wrong kinds of foods like I did without it.
So this helps me eat less and eat more of the right foods. Making my other supplements more effective in correcting other health issues.
"
+7points
13of 19voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Irwin Naturals Less-Stress Weight Support -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
5 out of 8 recommend this product