Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Appetite Control or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Irwin Naturals Less-Stress Weight Control -- 75 Liquid Softgels

With Magnolia Green Tea and B-Vitamins. Daily Essential Fatty Acids / Omega-3 Oils. Powered Bioperine Absorption. Less-Stress Weight Control- contains nutrients to help you better deal with stress-related cravings.  This formula supports weight loss in three key areas:. Stress Reduction: For thousands of years magnolia bark has been used in Traditional Chinese Medicine to support relaxation and reduce stress. Herbal Support: Green tea is one of the most powerful antioxidants found in nature. Used for centuries in Asia and extensively studied in Western world green tea provides powerful protection to your cells as one of the best free radical scavengers in existence. Emerging research suggests green tea may have a positive effect on weight management when combine with a healthy diet and exercise program. Enhanced Energy: Less-Stress Weight Control contains B-vitamins including thiamin riboflavin niacin B6 B12 pantothenic acid and biotin. B-vitamins are key in the breakdown of carbohydrates into glucose to provide energy for the body. These essential nutrients are also required for the breakdown of fats and proteins.  . This comprehensive daily formula includes healthy levels of DHA and EPA from Fish Oil. the ingredients in this product only support your overall health and well-being.  . What makes us different:. Liquid Soft-Gels - The nutrients in these easy-to-swallow Liquid Soft-Gels are released fast. Other forms of delivery can contain binders and fillers that may cause stomach upset and offer no nutritional value. Advanced Liquid Soft-Gels provide an optimum delivery system.  . Quality Assurance - We at Irwin Naturals® are committed to providing the highest quality products for your health. we employ compliance testing to ensure purity and potency.  . Environmental Responsibility - A percentage of our profit is donated to organizations that support the environment. As much as 90% of our future medicines may come from our dwindling rain forest.  . Patented Bioperine® - Bioperine® enhances the bioavailability absorption and potency of many nutrients.
Overall rating:
3.75 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
14 out of 24(58%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Irwin Naturals Less-Stress Weight Control -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Review 1 for Irwin Naturals Less-Stress Weight Control -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Accounting101
fromAtlanta, Georgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Didn't notice a difference
 May 27, 2014
"I don't know if it was helping in areas I just wasn't aware, but didn't seem to make a difference to me. When I missed it over the weekend I had no change in how I felt. Don't think it was worth the money. Making health eating choices is still the best way to feel better and lose weight."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Irwin Naturals Less-Stress Weight Control -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SimplyAbundantLife
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Helpful...
 March 31, 2014
"Quality ingredients for a fair price. Seemed to treat my body fine. I am not an over stressed person by nature, but wanted to try this during a particularly heavy season of life. Weight loss was not major, but the stress control seemed effective."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Irwin Naturals Less-Stress Weight Control -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
DOGNAMEDBOO
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
GROSS super fishy taste & smell - No effect
 March 14, 2014
"I take high quality fish oils regularly, decided to try this one for it's added "weight" support benefit. The smell is horrific and just putting it in your mouth for a second is very unpleasant, after taste is disgusting. Took these 2X/day with no weight effect or decrease in hunger."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Irwin Naturals Less-Stress Weight Control -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bookdoc
fromMissouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
On my 4th round
 January 2, 2014
"I've been taking this for several months and although it's only a mild appetite suppressant, the Ingredients, especially the b vitamins, I'm guessing, definitely keep me calmer. My job is stress-high, and I've not experienced the usual anxiety when everything hits the fan at once. I can better deal with surprise upsets and handle them more efficiently. And all that makes it easier to eat responsibly and healthily. I ran out of these for a couple of weeks and noticed the difference in my attitude. Now I keep an extra bottle around--for happiness' sake."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Irwin Naturals Less-Stress Weight Control -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
nicknamesaresilly
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
horse pills
 March 5, 2013
"these "soft gels" are over 3/4 inch in size and quite rigid, not soft, so if you have a hard time swallowing pills, like I do, these are not for you, at 2 caps 2x a day."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Irwin Naturals Less-Stress Weight Control -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
momster4de3
fromEvansville, Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not sure it does anything
 February 12, 2013
"I've been taking this for 30 days now and really can't tell that it does anything. Maybe my situation isn't too stressful, but for me there wasn't any weight control benefit."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Irwin Naturals Less-Stress Weight Control -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
AllyJ
fromCA
Gender:Female
Ok, didn't really notice much difference
 July 19, 2012
"Like I said above, it's ok, not impressive. not much of an energy boost or appetite suppressant but no weird side effects."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Irwin Naturals Less-Stress Weight Control -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikkie
fromtrinidad caribbean
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 January 17, 2012
"its great really no gimmike it does what it say it does"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Irwin Naturals Less-Stress Weight Control -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
karab
fromsouthwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 January 16, 2012
"This helped me lose ten pounds and keep it off. It also improves my mood."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Irwin Naturals Less-Stress Weight Control -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
joanimation
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Very Good Purchase
 November 2, 2011
"This did help with any hunger and it does not make me jittery. I would recommend this product for those that have a problem with caffeine, like myself. Even though it has caffeine in it, the other ingredients seem to counteract that nervousness that one gets after having caffeine. I'm EXTREMELY sensitive and I was a little leery, but it does help. I only take one capsule, I may try 2 after a while. I have been taking this product for over 2 weeks now."
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Irwin Naturals Less-Stress Weight Control -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
nomad127
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
OK, not great
 July 29, 2011
"A fairly mild product, it works a little, but not as good as I thought it would and not as good as their other products I have tried."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Irwin Naturals Less-Stress Weight Control -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mrsblack
fromwarner robins
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
did nothing
 July 25, 2011
"did not so anything for me. will not order again"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Irwin Naturals Less-Stress Weight Control -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
slotopteam
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Product
 March 28, 2010
"Helps to curb appitite without too much caffine "rev". It was the reviews that made me buy it and I like it."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Irwin Naturals Less-Stress Weight Control -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lightmy
fromUT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Less stress weight control
 October 5, 2008
"Out of the many products I have tried- this one ACTUALLY WORKS!! I take 2 in the morning and I am not hungry for hours! For afternoon hunger I take one more at noon. I don't have the jitters either!! Thank you for making this... I will buy more!"
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Irwin Naturals Less-Stress Weight Control -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AngelD
fromPortland, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Basic to Weight Loss/Stress
 November 15, 2007
"This had alot of good vitamins in it for the value. It covers stress (B vit's) plus some others for weight loss/mgt. I'd highly recommend it to anyone."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Irwin Naturals Less-Stress Weight Control -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaddyAngel
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Helpful & Affordable
 June 11, 2007
"Green Tea is well known for wide variety of health support. I take this in combination with Hoodia, and it helps me not to eat simply to calm down or crave the wrong kinds of foods like I did without it.
So this helps me eat less and eat more of the right foods. Making my other supplements more effective in correcting other health issues.
"
+5points
11of 17voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Irwin Naturals Less-Stress Weight Control -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
5 out of 8 recommend this product