Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Source Naturals Certified Organic Whey to Health Powder -- 10 oz

Premium Protein Powder. Perfect for Low Carb Lifestyles. Excellent Protein Source with Immune Factors. Organic Whey. Source Naturals WHEY TO HEALTH is the first Certified Organic 100% natural whey protein powder available to consumers. WHEY TO HEALTH supports your body's essential protein requirements with a unique profile of highly bioavailable proteins and immune factors including branched chain amino acids (BCAA's) lactoferrin and immunoglobulins. Whey is one of the most easily digested forms of high quality protein. It is low in carbs and can be used in conjunction with a variety of diet and exercise programs.
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals Certified Organic Whey to Health Powder -- 10 oz
Review 1 for Source Naturals Certified Organic Whey to Health Powder -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BodyRock
fromScottsdale
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Best So Far
 April 12, 2014
"This is the very best whey I have come across so far. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals Certified Organic Whey to Health Powder -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
massVitaGirl
fromMasattussets
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best protein powder I've tried
 February 5, 2014
"I love that the texture and taste of this protein powder is not overpowering, it falls in the background of my smoothies allowing the fruit to be the star, but it does its work. I do not feel hungry till lunch time. It is also important to me that this product is organic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals Certified Organic Whey to Health Powder -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WheyMonger
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great stuff!
 August 22, 2013
"I have been looking for a unflavored, unsweetened protein powder for years and finally found one. And it tastes great in a smoothey. It gives it a very creamy smooth and milky tasted. My only request is to see more protein per serving - about double what a scope has now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals Certified Organic Whey to Health Powder -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PracticalHealth
Important tips
 April 30, 2013
"This is organic which is not easy to find, which coexist with any taste you give your smoothie. In warmer weather, after opened or even just storing it, keep it in the refrigerator: It will also keep your smoothie cooler than a room-temp.-powder mixed in. Better to add to fluids or to moist stuff and not go first in the blender. Add some freshly grind flax to the smoothie for nutty taste and added health and digestion !"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals Certified Organic Whey to Health Powder -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
organic2
fromMiami, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
healthy but
 April 7, 2013
"This product is one of the few organic protein powders. Unfortunately, it does not mix well with water, milk, or almond milk. I mix it with yoghurt. The taste is OK and it is filling."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals Certified Organic Whey to Health Powder -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gimpy333
fromDripping Springs, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smooth....
 April 1, 2013
"The smoothest unsweetened organic protein powders I have found. I can mix it with almond milk and a banana and there is no grittiness and no funky after taste. Great product!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals Certified Organic Whey to Health Powder -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rockerchic
fromSo Cal
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite non-sweetened protein powder
 March 8, 2013
"No added flavors so you can cook with it and add it as a neutral taste ingredient (a little like adding milk to something). Quality stuff."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals Certified Organic Whey to Health Powder -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
golfjunkie
fromLynnfield, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The positives outweigh the negative
 February 20, 2013
"I would have given this product less stars but since it's organic and offers many healthy benefits I felt it deserved 4 stars. Actually, in reverse, I would have given this product 5 stars if it wasn't for the fact that it didn't seem to thicken my smoothies the way other whey protein powders do. I normally use The True Whey, which is made by the same company (Source Naturals) and which I like very much. But I decided to give this product a try since it's organic, which I prefer. Most protein powders "expand" when you blend them with liquid. But this product does not. So if that doesn't matter to you than I say go ahead and try it. As far as taste, it's pretty neutral and it does not leave any gritty texture."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Source Naturals Certified Organic Whey to Health Powder -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mayberry
fromsouth carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Product
 October 25, 2012
"Like the product, but it is not the most economical that I have used. Otherwise it is pretty good."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Source Naturals Certified Organic Whey to Health Powder -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jeninmi
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Just Love It!
 July 15, 2012
"It is difficult to find an organic whey protien powder and I am soo happy to find this. It is plain so you can mix it with anything and it leaves no aftertaste. It is light and fluffy and mixes very well. I cannot say enough about it and hope they make and Vitacost carries it forever!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Source Naturals Certified Organic Whey to Health Powder -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sveltegypsy
Great Whey!
 August 18, 2011
"Perhaps the best whey protein powder on the market! Highly recommend!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Source Naturals Certified Organic Whey to Health Powder -- 10 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product