Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Answer PerioBrite® Toothpaste Cool Mint -- 4 oz

All Natural. Natural Whitening Toothpaste with CoQ10 & Folic Acid. Preservative & Fluoride Free. Relieves Dry Mouth. Dentist Formulated. Promotes Healthy Teeth & Gums. Cool Mint. Daily brushing helps promote healthy teeth and gums. PerioBrite a low abrasive toothpaste does more than clean teeth - it supports periodontal health. Dentist formulated PerioBrite contains soothing herbs well-known for their cleansing action while CoQ10 Folic Acid Oregano Cinnamon and Clove promote tissue and gum health. As part of an oral health program PerioBrite naturally whitens teeth while leaving your breath fresh and clean energizing your whole mouth with a cool sparkling minty-fresh sensation.
Overall rating:
4.399 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(138 reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 138 reviews
5 Stars
91
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
120 out of 138(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Answer PerioBrite® Toothpaste Cool Mint -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Nature's Answer PerioBrite® Toothpaste Cool Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aloemama
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
PerioBrite Toothpaste Cool Mint
 October 12, 2014
"This toothpaste does a wonderful job in cleaning and freshening your breath.
PerioBrite is by far on the top of my list !!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Answer PerioBrite® Toothpaste Cool Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carisa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best toothpaste
 October 7, 2014
"I highly recommend Periobrite toothpaste. It is by far the best toothpaste I have ever used. After I use it, my teeth feel squeaky clean. Also, it is the only toothpaste that can keep my teeth clean until morning. When I use other brands, my teeth feel like cotton even right after brushing them and when I wake up in the morning they are loaded with gunk. But not when I brush with Periobrite. It really cleans and keeps the teeth clean!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Answer PerioBrite® Toothpaste Cool Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maxxy
fromNevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
We like it !
 October 5, 2014
"It gets the job done with no harmful ingredients, teeth are really clean after a brushing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Answer PerioBrite® Toothpaste Cool Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WildflowerRising
fromTennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I toothpaste is great
 August 30, 2014
"Best I have ever used."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Answer PerioBrite® Toothpaste Cool Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1041
fromPasadena, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tooth paste
 August 3, 2014
"Used to be denser and loved it more. Still is a better product than the commercial ones."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Answer PerioBrite® Toothpaste Cool Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
j21981
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
CLEANER TEETH AND STRONGER GUMS
 July 10, 2014
"I use this morning and night. I totally notice more energy... must be all the herbs!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Answer PerioBrite® Toothpaste Cool Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FLYogini
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A whitening toothpaste that's all natural
 July 8, 2014
"Just a little dab is all you need for clean teeth plus a bit of CoQ10 & Folic Acid."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Answer PerioBrite® Toothpaste Cool Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lynnypynny
fromPrescott, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for those with sensitive gums
 June 18, 2014
"I love this toothpaste as its mild in flavor, yet keeps my teeth clean and white. I have sensitive gums so it totally works and doesn't make my mouth sore. I highly recommend it and Vitacost has the best price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Answer PerioBrite® Toothpaste Cool Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Holistic4Life
fromGreensburg, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not As Good As Expected
 June 18, 2014
"I was disappointed with the color and consistency of this toothpaste. The color is an off-putting shade of tan/brown, and the consistency is somewhat comparable to a runny cake batter. It does not stay on the toothbrush very well. The taste isn't bad...a nice minty fresh. All in all, I most likely would not order this product again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Answer PerioBrite® Toothpaste Cool Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
juti
fromEureka CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Keeps gums and teeth healthy
 May 23, 2014
"I love this toothpaste for the herbs and lack of chemicals in the formula
It keeps my teeth and gums in good shape-no worries!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Answer PerioBrite® Toothpaste Cool Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tiffanyD
fromGreenville, SC
Dentist recommended
 May 20, 2014
"My dentist recommended this toothpaste. I love this product….my teeth are cleaned and white, my breath is fresh and I love the natural ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Answer PerioBrite® Toothpaste Cool Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glutenfreeforever123
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Taste and Natural
 May 13, 2014
"My gums thank the dentist that formulated this product. Great taste, COQ10 and floride free. A great value!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Answer PerioBrite® Toothpaste Cool Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
monkeyflower
fromGrand Rapids, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I really like this toothpaste
 March 17, 2014
"I switched from an algae based toothpaste to this one and I really like it. It has a great minty taste and my mouth feels so fresh"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Answer PerioBrite® Toothpaste Cool Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Deio
fromVoronezh,Russia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Specific taste that you get used to.
 March 17, 2014
"I still prefer my local Russian toothpaste for gums called Forest Balm(not an ad,come on,it's a Russian toothpaste,who'd care anyway) but this one is not bad,it leaves the teeth clean and doesn't provoke extra sensitivity like some other toothpastes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Answer PerioBrite® Toothpaste Cool Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
AnaNYC
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
funny taste
 December 15, 2013
"This product is ok. i tried it and used the whole container. Tasted like i was brushing with baking powder. Very chalky taste. Just wasn't for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Answer PerioBrite® Toothpaste Cool Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hummingbird29
fromSanta Cruz, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 December 1, 2013
"This is one the best toothpastes on the market. I have been using it for two years and don't want to change. It does't contain carrageenan!!!!! Which almost all other toothpastes have. I recommend this product to everyone!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Answer PerioBrite® Toothpaste Cool Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DenverSanta
fromCentennial, CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Very Good
 November 29, 2013
"i am a new user of this product. I am well satisfied."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Answer PerioBrite® Toothpaste Cool Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
azsatisfied
fromSt. Petersburg, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is a must have.
 November 27, 2013
"I've been using this product for seven years. I've had gum disease and my teeth had stains from cigarettes and red wine. After quitting both things, I couldn't seem to improve the health of my teeth. During a dentist visit, after using this product for some time, my hygienist asked me what kind of toothpaste I was using. She mentioned that she was amazed at the improvement in my oral health and how the stains have just vanished, something my dentist/hygienist couldn't accomplish after thousands of dollars and several treatments. I will not buy anything else."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Answer PerioBrite® Toothpaste Cool Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ClareB
fromSC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This toothpaste has been OK to use.
 October 25, 2013
"I think the formula and concept of the PerioBrite toothpaste is great and great for maintaining good oral health. I have used PerioBrite along with the mouthwash they make, which I think is even better. The toothpaste is a bit more runny than regular toothpaste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Answer PerioBrite® Toothpaste Cool Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thataintright
fromidaho
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great toothpaste, no junk!
 October 24, 2013
"I love this toothpaste - I can recognize all of the ingredients and there is no fluoride. I have been using it for a few years and have noticed that my overall gum and tooth health has been much better - the herbs in the toothpaste really do seem to help. The mouthwash is great too. You have to adjust to it, it is not as "strong" as regular toothpaste. I used to buy this at a store near my house and then moved and could not find it anymore, and was happy to find this on Vitacost, and at about half the price I was paying! This is the only toothpaste I have ever seen that doesn't have a warning about contacting a poison control center if you swallow too much of it - which was a selling point right there if you ask me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next