Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Answer PerioBrite® Toothpaste Cool Mint -- 4 oz

All Natural. Natural Whitening Toothpaste with CoQ10 & Folic Acid. Preservative & Fluoride Free. Relieves Dry Mouth. Dentist Formulated. Promotes Healthy Teeth & Gums. Cool Mint. Daily brushing helps promote healthy teeth and gums. PerioBrite a low abrasive toothpaste does more than clean teeth - it supports periodontal health. Dentist formulated PerioBrite contains soothing herbs well-known for their cleansing action while CoQ10 Folic Acid Oregano Cinnamon and Clove promote tissue and gum health. As part of an oral health program PerioBrite naturally whitens teeth while leaving your breath fresh and clean energizing your whole mouth with a cool sparkling minty-fresh sensation.
Overall rating:
4.357 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(126 reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 126 reviews
5 Stars
80
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
109 out of 126(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Answer PerioBrite® Toothpaste Cool Mint -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Nature's Answer PerioBrite® Toothpaste Cool Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
monkeyflower
fromGrand Rapids, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I really like this toothpaste
 March 17, 2014
"I switched from an algae based toothpaste to this one and I really like it. It has a great minty taste and my mouth feels so fresh"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Answer PerioBrite® Toothpaste Cool Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Deio
fromVoronezh,Russia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Specific taste that you get used to.
 March 17, 2014
"I still prefer my local Russian toothpaste for gums called Forest Balm(not an ad,come on,it's a Russian toothpaste,who'd care anyway) but this one is not bad,it leaves the teeth clean and doesn't provoke extra sensitivity like some other toothpastes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Answer PerioBrite® Toothpaste Cool Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
AnaNYC
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
funny taste
 December 15, 2013
"This product is ok. i tried it and used the whole container. Tasted like i was brushing with baking powder. Very chalky taste. Just wasn't for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Answer PerioBrite® Toothpaste Cool Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hummingbird29
fromSanta Cruz, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 December 1, 2013
"This is one the best toothpastes on the market. I have been using it for two years and don't want to change. It does't contain carrageenan!!!!! Which almost all other toothpastes have. I recommend this product to everyone!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Answer PerioBrite® Toothpaste Cool Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DenverSanta
fromCentennial, CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Very Good
 November 29, 2013
"i am a new user of this product. I am well satisfied."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Answer PerioBrite® Toothpaste Cool Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
azsatisfied
fromSt. Petersburg, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is a must have.
 November 27, 2013
"I've been using this product for seven years. I've had gum disease and my teeth had stains from cigarettes and red wine. After quitting both things, I couldn't seem to improve the health of my teeth. During a dentist visit, after using this product for some time, my hygienist asked me what kind of toothpaste I was using. She mentioned that she was amazed at the improvement in my oral health and how the stains have just vanished, something my dentist/hygienist couldn't accomplish after thousands of dollars and several treatments. I will not buy anything else."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Answer PerioBrite® Toothpaste Cool Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ClareB
fromSC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This toothpaste has been OK to use.
 October 25, 2013
"I think the formula and concept of the PerioBrite toothpaste is great and great for maintaining good oral health. I have used PerioBrite along with the mouthwash they make, which I think is even better. The toothpaste is a bit more runny than regular toothpaste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Answer PerioBrite® Toothpaste Cool Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thataintright
fromidaho
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great toothpaste, no junk!
 October 24, 2013
"I love this toothpaste - I can recognize all of the ingredients and there is no fluoride. I have been using it for a few years and have noticed that my overall gum and tooth health has been much better - the herbs in the toothpaste really do seem to help. The mouthwash is great too. You have to adjust to it, it is not as "strong" as regular toothpaste. I used to buy this at a store near my house and then moved and could not find it anymore, and was happy to find this on Vitacost, and at about half the price I was paying! This is the only toothpaste I have ever seen that doesn't have a warning about contacting a poison control center if you swallow too much of it - which was a selling point right there if you ask me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Answer PerioBrite® Toothpaste Cool Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ladydi66
fromTulsa, OK
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Not recommended
 October 20, 2013
"This toothpaste is just plain awful. Looks and tastes lousy, it's like brushing your teeth with gray putty. Don't waste your money, I don't understand the great reviews, trust me, you will hate this toothpaste."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Answer PerioBrite® Toothpaste Cool Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthygardenwomen
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
This product is great
 October 10, 2013
"This toothpaste has truly all natural ingredients, it feels good on my teeth, and tastes a bit herbal but not too overpowering."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Answer PerioBrite® Toothpaste Cool Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cosmos64
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this toothpaste and their mouthwash, too
 September 27, 2013
"I found this product, and the Periowash, when I was having a lot of trouble with periodontal infections. My mouth is much better now and I think this really helped. The difference is night and day. I also use Ecodent and their toothpaste. Also excellent. I will never go back to traditional toothpastes and will not ever be without these products. They saved my mouth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Answer PerioBrite® Toothpaste Cool Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kmandbaby
fromWashington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Clean
 September 9, 2013
"This leaves my mouth feel really clean. Great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Answer PerioBrite® Toothpaste Cool Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
matriar
fromDE
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best
 August 30, 2013
"This is very good and the ingredient listing on this toothpaste is excellent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Answer PerioBrite® Toothpaste Cool Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Working2behealthy
fromCT
Age:45-54
Clean, fresh sensation
 August 9, 2013
"I bought this product after reading the fantastic reviews and I am totally satisfied with this purchase. PerioBrite Cool Mint Toothpaste is the first toothpaste that I have purchased without a prescription that leaves my teeth and gums feeling truly clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Answer PerioBrite® Toothpaste Cool Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trustme
fromBoston,Ma
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Recomended by my periodontal hygenist!!!!
 July 27, 2013
"Fresh clean taste!Minty flavor last long after you finish brushing!All natural ingredients!Great Vitacost price!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Answer PerioBrite® Toothpaste Cool Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ArtemisRiver
fromTx
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for sensitive teeth
 July 24, 2013
"The taste is something to get use to, but this toothpaste is great. I really like how it makes my teeth feel stronger and there is not natural toothpaste that I can find that works as great for sensitive teeth. You don't need a lot of toothpaste to brush so the toothpaste last a while. I did once have one bad experience with a really dry tube of toothpaste then once with a very watery tube of toothpaste but that was just once for each occurance and I have purchased at least 15 tubes in the past few years. I think it's the best natural toothpaste around."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Answer PerioBrite® Toothpaste Cool Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LorieRae
fromOrmond Beach, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 July 5, 2013
"I have been using this toothpaste for years & would never go back to store brands. There is nothing harmful in it, only good ingredients. My dentist always makes comments on how healthy my gums are. it also keeps my teeth very white. I use it with a spin brush. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Answer PerioBrite® Toothpaste Cool Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buffalogirlofwy
fromCentennial, WY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
FANTASTIC TOOTHPASTE
 June 5, 2013
"This is wonderful toothpaste. The taste is so cool and refreshing, and it makes my teeth shine. Also, it's concentrated, so you just use a little. I highly recommend this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Answer PerioBrite® Toothpaste Cool Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1InformedMomma
fromSouthern California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best toothpaste!
 May 17, 2013
"I really like this toothpaste. (I use the mouthwash also.) It has a very "clean" ingredient list- no flouride or SLS, which are two of the most important ingredients to NOT have in toothpaste. It doesnt "foam" and it isn't ridiculously over-sweetened like commercial toothpaste. I love it though, and so does my husband. I highly recommend this to anyone that is looking for a good toothpaste."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Answer PerioBrite® Toothpaste Cool Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Twiddler
Great Toothpaste
 May 4, 2013
"I've been on Colgate since I was a kid, but have since grown concerned about a number of ingredients considered toxic. This is a great natural alternative to big brand toothpaste. If you've been on the big brands, this will take some getting used to, as it does not have the foaming agents and has a more subtle taste, but the transition is well worth it, and your mouth will thank you."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next