Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(892)
Amino Acids(2,133)
Bee Pollen(329)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,644)
Coconut Oil(4,154)
Collagen(348)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(52)
DHEA(442)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,721)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,652)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(18)
Glycine(13)
HGH(45)
Acne(60)
Apis Mell(17)
Arnica(541)
Bioplasma(84)
Calendula(117)
Carbo Veg(11)
Children(152)
Cold & Flu(197)
Ear Care(32)
Energy(7)
Eye Care(80)
Foot Care(10)
Gout(4)
Hypericum(17)
Kidney(4)
Menopause(29)
Nerve(125)
PMS(25)
Sepia(1)
Silicea(47)
Sulphur(13)
Iodine(60)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(279)
Letter Vitamins(12,626)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(402)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(444)
Melatonin(1,232)
Minerals(9,029)
Multivitamins(12,959)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,278)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,305)
Propolis(82)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(64)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pain & Inflammation or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Topical Gel -- 1 oz

Topical Pain Reliever. Relief for Muscle Pain & Stiffness. Clean • Pleasant to Use. Homeopathic. For the relief of Pain Swelling Stiffness and Bruising. Arniflora® gel is a homeopathic preparation containing 8% tincture of Arnica montana which is a traditional homeopathic remedy used for the relief of the after-effects of falls blosw sports injuries and overexertion. It helps temporarily with the relief of the pain swelling and muscle stiffness caused by over-exercising and physical trauma.
Overall rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 16(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Topical Gel -- 1 oz
Review 1 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Topical Gel -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
opinion
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
always helps
 December 1, 2015
"This is one of the best products I have in my medicine cabinet. I really helps for pain from overstressed muscles or injuries. Have used this product for many years, and always take it along when camping or travelling, just in case."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Topical Gel -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alice227
fromSt Petersburg FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Arniflora for Muscle pain and Stiffness
 July 27, 2015
"Bought for my husband.....he reports feeling a difference in his legs - he puts it on my lower back and it certainly helps. I am getting ready to order more so that should tell you that I think the products is all it says it is."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Topical Gel -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pate0460
fromWA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Instant relief
 December 7, 2014
"This is my favorite Arnica. I've used infused oils, with and without essential oils and this gel helps my pain faster and more effectively!! It also dispurses my bruises and helps them to fade much quicker.
I love this stuff and it's a must have in any first aid kit.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Topical Gel -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
barrell
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product has great ingredients.
 January 10, 2013
"Arniflora is better than Arnicare because Arniflora is a clear gel-type product without any apparent petroleum product in it, so it seems to be much better absorbed in a quicker time period, so it better for you and works very well for every member of our family!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Topical Gel -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wenee
Very good product
 August 24, 2012
"Very good product"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Topical Gel -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ellie7
fromCalifornia
 July 21, 2011
"I have used this for years and I buy more than I can use to give away to friends that have need for it. I ask them to please give it back if it does not work for them or they don't like it and no one has given theirs back but said it was a big help. This really works!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Topical Gel -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MissEsha
fromMaryland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
IDK?
 October 19, 2009
"I don't know if this works. I use it for bruises and it doesn't go away immediately, but that's expected. It is comparable to the Boiron Arnica Gel, which I have also used."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Topical Gel -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dkittykats
fromCalifornai
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
instant pain relief
 June 5, 2009
"Great for sore muscles and back pain. I have my massuse use it when I get a massage and I use it after a long day at work sitting at the computer, for that pain and ache between the shoulders.
Great stuff. No Smell!!!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Topical Gel -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMKaloha
fromFlagler Beach, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Product
 February 16, 2009
"I used this product for a black and blue mark. It worked! The black and blue was gone in no time. I highly recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Topical Gel -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tscrosby
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Don't leave home without it!
 August 14, 2008
"Our family is a bundle of bumps and bruises, we keep this within arms reach at all times...a great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Topical Gel -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tthomas
Great for sports injuries
 December 30, 2007
"Arnica is fantastic for bruises and minor muscle injuries. My daughter keeps some in her softball bag for those times when she gets hit by a ball."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Topical Gel -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DAISY9
fromSANTA MARIA, CALIFORNINA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
WORKS FOR MUSCLE PAIN
 December 6, 2007
"After a surgery my husband was having problems with muscle cramps in his calves, especially at night. I had bought a tube of the Gel sometime ago, and sugguested my husband try it. It worked wonders for keeping him from getting cramps. He no longer gets the cramps."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Topical Gel -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bob7
discovery
 August 12, 2007
"Tubes of Arnica Gel and StingStop were in my medicine cabinet unused by me for two years. Looking for relief from a painful sprain I used the Arnica Gel . The results were immediate and good. I have bought the product for several people in my age group (70's) and they are now reporting excellent results."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Topical Gel -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gemma
mmh, whatever.
 April 13, 2007
"i picked up some of this stuff on recommendation for my sore muscles (post-workout.) it felt like it did next to nothing, although a lot of people seem to really love arnica. your mileage may vary. on the plus side, it is virtually scentless, colorless, and odorless. pure arnica in a witch hazel gel base. not sticky at all. it just felt like i wasn't putting much of anything on my skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Topical Gel -- 1 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product