Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(502)
Amino Acids(1,335)
Calcium(3,473)
CoQ10(2,376)
Coconut Oil(3,230)
EFAs(3,350)
Fish Oil(1,491)
Acne(56)
Apis Mell(12)
Arnica(495)
Bioplasma(73)
Calendula(96)
Carbo Veg(10)
Children(155)
Cold & Flu(171)
Ear Care(18)
Energy(4)
Eye Care(35)
Gout(3)
Hypericum(10)
Kidney(4)
Menopause(24)
Nerve(102)
PMS(35)
Sepia(6)
Silicea(41)
Sulphur(14)
Iron(515)
Krill Oil(737)
Magnesium(1,721)
Melatonin(1,029)
Multivitamins(10,941)
Omega-3(4,744)
Probiotics(4,910)
SAMe(551)
Spirulina(85)
Vitamin A(134)
Vitamin B(4,515)
Vitamin C(2,660)
Vitamin D(2,394)
Vitamin E(470)
Vitamin K(264)
Whole Foods(1,223)
Zinc(350)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pain & Inflammation or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 1 oz

Fast Relief for Muscle Pain & Stiffness. Relives. Pain swelling stiffness & bruising. Safe No Side Effects Arniflora is a modern pharmaceutical preparation containing 8% tincture of Arnica montana. Arnica montana tincture is a medicine that has been used for centuries to relieve the aftereffects of falls blows sports injuries & overexertion. It makes black-&-blue marks go away faster & relieves the pain swelling & stiffness caused by physical trauma. It is a favorite of athletes coaches & trainers. Immediately after over-exercising or receiving a minor injury apply Arnica Gel to ward off pain stiffness & black-&-blue marks. Temporary relief of bruises & minor muscle & joint pain swelling & stiffness from over-exercising sprains falls blows and sports injuries.
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 1 oz
Review 1 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
barrell
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product has great ingredients.
 January 10, 2013
"Arniflora is better than Arnicare because Arniflora is a clear gel-type product without any apparent petroleum product in it, so it seems to be much better absorbed in a quicker time period, so it better for you and works very well for every member of our family!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wenee
Very good product
 August 24, 2012
"Very good product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ellie7
fromCalifornia
 July 21, 2011
"I have used this for years and I buy more than I can use to give away to friends that have need for it. I ask them to please give it back if it does not work for them or they don't like it and no one has given theirs back but said it was a big help. This really works!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MissEsha
fromMaryland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
IDK?
 October 19, 2009
"I don't know if this works. I use it for bruises and it doesn't go away immediately, but that's expected. It is comparable to the Boiron Arnica Gel, which I have also used."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dkittykats
fromCalifornai
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
instant pain relief
 June 5, 2009
"Great for sore muscles and back pain. I have my massuse use it when I get a massage and I use it after a long day at work sitting at the computer, for that pain and ache between the shoulders.
Great stuff. No Smell!!!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMKaloha
fromFlagler Beach, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Product
 February 16, 2009
"I used this product for a black and blue mark. It worked! The black and blue was gone in no time. I highly recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tscrosby
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Don't leave home without it!
 August 14, 2008
"Our family is a bundle of bumps and bruises, we keep this within arms reach at all times...a great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tthomas
Great for sports injuries
 December 30, 2007
"Arnica is fantastic for bruises and minor muscle injuries. My daughter keeps some in her softball bag for those times when she gets hit by a ball."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DAISY9
fromSANTA MARIA, CALIFORNINA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
WORKS FOR MUSCLE PAIN
 December 6, 2007
"After a surgery my husband was having problems with muscle cramps in his calves, especially at night. I had bought a tube of the Gel sometime ago, and sugguested my husband try it. It worked wonders for keeping him from getting cramps. He no longer gets the cramps."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bob7
discovery
 August 12, 2007
"Tubes of Arnica Gel and StingStop were in my medicine cabinet unused by me for two years. Looking for relief from a painful sprain I used the Arnica Gel . The results were immediate and good. I have bought the product for several people in my age group (70's) and they are now reporting excellent results."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gemma
mmh, whatever.
 April 13, 2007
"i picked up some of this stuff on recommendation for my sore muscles (post-workout.) it felt like it did next to nothing, although a lot of people seem to really love arnica. your mileage may vary. on the plus side, it is virtually scentless, colorless, and odorless. pure arnica in a witch hazel gel base. not sticky at all. it just felt like i wasn't putting much of anything on my skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 1 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product