Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Acidophilus or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

American Health Probiotic Acidophilus Plain -- 16 fl oz

Promotes Intestinal Health. A Natural Balance of Specially Selected Strains of Acidophilic Cultures. BIO-ACTIVE Multi-Strain Cultures. Maintain your daily digestive health and optimal intestinal balance with liquid milk-based Probiotic Acidophilus. Acidophilus helps to stimulate the growth of beneficial bacteria in the digestive and intestinal tracts encourages proper nutrient absorption and promotes overall immune health. Acidophilus is an ideal way to naturally enhance our positive flora.  . American Health® liquid probiotics are formulated with a high microorganism concentration level per serving and are easy to ingest. Each serving delivers 20 billion and are easy to ingest. Each serving delivers 20 billion hardy cultures of three specially selected strains of Lactobacillus including L. acidophilus L. bulgaricus (the original Metchinkoff strain) and a strain from the Pasteur Institute in a yogurt-like base of predigested milk solids. With liquid probiotic acidophilus you can support your digestive health and feel good all day... every day.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for American Health Probiotic Acidophilus Plain -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for American Health Probiotic Acidophilus Plain -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GodGivenCures
fromBattle Ground WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent for Heartburn & Indegestion
 September 19, 2014
"Take this before a TUMS and you will have better results!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for American Health Probiotic Acidophilus Plain -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anhua33
fromHonolulu, Hawaii
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
An excellent product
 January 12, 2013
"This is a fine product for improving one's digestion. I would not want to be without it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for American Health Probiotic Acidophilus Plain -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pandora2
fromCincinnati, OH
 October 11, 2012
"My only concern is that it speaks of the live cultures at "the time it was bottled" or something like that. I hope they are still alive by the time I open the bottle!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for American Health Probiotic Acidophilus Plain -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1sunnyone
fromdaytona beach fla
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
does the trick
 February 2, 2012
"i use this product with flax seed oil for my three day juice cleanse. awesome a proven quality product for years"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for American Health Probiotic Acidophilus Plain -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Johjoh
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
American Health Original Probiotic Acidophilus Pla
 August 24, 2011
"This product taste AWFUL!!! I'll stick to the pill form."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for American Health Probiotic Acidophilus Plain -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wendita
fromfontana ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
acidophilus
 February 6, 2010
"it is perfect to get in shape and have your friendly bacteria bac to life try it!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for American Health Probiotic Acidophilus Plain -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
delcocat
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
VERY GOOD
 July 3, 2009
"I like this plain probiotic and it does seem to help with stomach problems. This and the blueberry are both better than others i've tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for American Health Probiotic Acidophilus Plain -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GG2277
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Stomach
 March 13, 2009
"I like the product, but because you have to take it so often, I wish it came in a larger bottle as well.
It doesn't taste great. It would be nice if it tasted better. I think more people would use this product if it tasted better.
Because it's thick, I don't know how they can improve on the taste, but it would help.
Thanks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for American Health Probiotic Acidophilus Plain -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bobbie57
fromMinneapolis MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good for digestion bad for skin
 May 10, 2008
"It may help keep the flora of you stomach healthy but what it doesn't tell you that if you take it as directed your face will break out with bumps not necessarily acne just mean red bumps, myself, my husband and my grandmother have had them ever since we started using this product which was about 4 weeks ago. I am waiting for the bumps to go away then I will try 1/4 oz and see what happens.
SO BUYERS BEWARE, if you have any skin problems before you try this product it may make it worse!
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for American Health Probiotic Acidophilus Plain -- 16 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product