Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(891)
Amino Acids(2,128)
Bee Pollen(327)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,642)
Coconut Oil(4,141)
Collagen(347)
Colostrum(184)
D-Mannose(52)
DHEA(441)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,719)
EpiCor(37)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,648)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(18)
Glycine(13)
HGH(44)
Iodine(59)
Krill Oil(764)
Lecithin(279)
Letter Vitamins(12,597)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(401)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(443)
Melatonin(1,258)
Minerals(9,014)
Multivitamins(12,979)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,270)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,288)
Propolis(82)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(620)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(64)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Fiber or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Caps -- 180 Capsules

Promotes Regularity. Supports Heart Health Doctors recommend Psyllium Husks fiber for people eating a low carb diets. Try Psyllium Husks caps for a convenient source of concentrated dietary fiber. For best results use daily as long as desired. For Regularity: Psyllium husks promote easy healthy elimination and sweep waste out of the colon more quickly. To maintain regularity and speed waste removal take 4 capsules 1 to 3 times a day with food. For Heart Health: to help support heart health take 5 capsules 3 times a day with food.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
53 out of 55(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Caps -- 180 Capsules
Review 1 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
UKhealthfreak
fromStow, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good daily fiber intake
 February 23, 2016
"I have been taking this product for years, and, unlike others I tried, this is gentle on my stomach."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FamilyGuy
fromLitchfield Nh
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Product
 December 8, 2015
"This product keeps you regular especially when eating a lot of carbs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
i8chocolate
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
no fillers
 October 7, 2015
"I use this brand because it doesn't have any added or unnecessary ingredients. The capsules are easier to take for me than the powder. Check the ingredients on other brands - there's stuff in there your body does not need."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
patpugs3
fromronkonkoma ny
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 September 12, 2015
"Works well and keeps everything flowing right."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharip
fromCentral KY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Better than other brands I have tried
 September 7, 2015
"Has more fiber and without the added junk that most brands have. I take less than local pharmacy brands and it works much better. With the meds I take I need help getting more fiber. Just be sure to drink a glass of water with the pills, it helps to process it through your system better I have found. And actually the more water you can drink the better! I only need to take 2 pills a day, after the first 2 weeks (which I started with 3). The pharmacy brands like rite aid and Walmart, etc. I had to take 3 and it still didn't work nearly as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iCntBlvIt
fromMt. Clemens,MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Does the job
 July 8, 2015
"Nice clean bowel movemenrs"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JoyfilledOne
fromMassachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Too early to tell if it's great for me.
 July 1, 2015
"Started taking it because it was cheaper than Glucomannan. Think I like the other better. Makes me gassy. Have to give it more time."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Murphy3
fromnorthern ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
easy fiber
 May 12, 2015
"The reason we use these is that we can easily add fiber to our diet and you do not have to mix the psyllium in water which can be hard to drink"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ememe
fromFlorida
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Great product
 March 17, 2015
"Works as expected. Easier to have than the powder version."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drew2015
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
My Favorite Fiber!
 February 18, 2015
"Love psyllium, and particularly this product by Yerba Prima. Capsules make it more convenient for me than the powder. And find that this brand works better than others (Whole Foods 365 brand for example).
A couple words of warning when taking this though: 1) make sure you're drinking plenty of water (this fiber absorbs liquid like crazy) and 2) I'd recommend a good dose of exercise/physical activity when taking this (to keep things moving in the small and large intestines). God bless!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fafar
fromscottsdale, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
What a releif
 February 4, 2015
"Easy to take when traveling and does not make a mess of my drinking glasses like the powder does."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kazanowski
 November 7, 2014
"Very good supplement with a good blend of different fibers. Easy to swallow as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MelissaN
fromSanford, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Must have for me
 October 26, 2014
"Has definitely got me set on track for regularity. Not harsh, easy on the stomach."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rhonna
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best buy
 October 17, 2014
"been using this product for years. This is the best price ever."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaGuch
fromNaperville, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent Product for a great price
 February 14, 2014
"Simple and easy to use, great deal for the amount in the container"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carnitine
My Favorite!
 February 8, 2014
"I've been taking Psyllium Husks for almost 10 years. It is the best way to stay regular and be healthy. The trick is to drink a lot of water with it. I also give a little to my dog once a day and ensure that she drinks a healthy amount of water daily. She is very happy, healthy, and regular which is important because she is 16 years old."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
adniralc
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Good fiber
 January 14, 2014
"Gentle on the digestive system and effective."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
slotopteam
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best product of its kind. I have found
 December 22, 2013
"my wife and I both use this product any time things are coming out right take to the glass of water and it seems to smooth right out if you get the drift."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cinewton
fromNewton, IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product, great price
 December 5, 2013
"My husband uses these to get some extra fiber. We've looked at similar products, but most have added ingredients that we don't want. These are all natural and easy to take. And Vitacost has the best price of anywhere we've looked."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reiner13
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 October 13, 2013
"This product is an economical way to help your digestive elimination."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next