Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Fiber or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Caps -- 180 Capsules

Promotes Regularity. Supports Heart Health Doctors recommend Psyllium Husks fiber for people eating a low carb diets. Try Psyllium Husks caps for a convenient source of concentrated dietary fiber. For best results use daily as long as desired. For Regularity: Psyllium husks promote easy healthy elimination and sweep waste out of the colon more quickly. To maintain regularity and speed waste removal take 4 capsules 1 to 3 times a day with food. For Heart Health: to help support heart health take 5 capsules 3 times a day with food.
Overall rating:
4.775 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
38 out of 40(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Caps -- 180 Capsules
Review 1 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaGuch
fromNaperville, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent Product for a great price
 February 14, 2014
"Simple and easy to use, great deal for the amount in the container"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carnitine
My Favorite!
 February 8, 2014
"I've been taking Psyllium Husks for almost 10 years. It is the best way to stay regular and be healthy. The trick is to drink a lot of water with it. I also give a little to my dog once a day and ensure that she drinks a healthy amount of water daily. She is very happy, healthy, and regular which is important because she is 16 years old."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
adniralc
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Good fiber
 January 14, 2014
"Gentle on the digestive system and effective."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
slotopteam
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best product of its kind. I have found
 December 22, 2013
"my wife and I both use this product any time things are coming out right take to the glass of water and it seems to smooth right out if you get the drift."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cinewton
fromNewton, IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product, great price
 December 5, 2013
"My husband uses these to get some extra fiber. We've looked at similar products, but most have added ingredients that we don't want. These are all natural and easy to take. And Vitacost has the best price of anywhere we've looked."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reiner13
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 October 13, 2013
"This product is an economical way to help your digestive elimination."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OBXGirl
fromKnightdale, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 September 6, 2013
"I really like the Psyllium Husks Caps. They are convenient and very effective. Good price and fast shipping. Very pleased!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
David1
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product
 May 14, 2013
"These capsules are an easy way to get more fiber without having to use avenues such as mixing powdered fiber into water/juice to make what I call "throat-sludge". They're easy to swallow and have little-to-no-taste. Great product! And the prices are consistently low compared to other websites."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
roxyd
fromOverland Park KS
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
lThe capsules are great. Not much use for powder.
 May 2, 2013
"The capsules are easy to take as a fiber supplement. The bottle says take four but since I am just supplementing my healthy diet I take two. I reordered and received the powder. I am quite sure it was not my mistake as I was viewing the bottle of capsules. I don't like the powder and would not order it again. It has few applications. I don't eat oatmeal daily nor applesause nor soups DAILY so what do I sprinkle it on? Salads? Meat? I think Vitacost made the mistake. So I would say in summary, get the capsules unless you eat a mushy meal daily then the powder might work for you."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marial
fromOregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
It works without having to drink a mixture
 April 20, 2013
"I now take four capsules at the noon meal, although I take psyllium, ground flax seed and an internal cleanse mixed in juice before breakfast. This is much easier and I don't feel bloated, although I may have in the beginning. I'd like to transition to these capsules all the time, but I don't want to "experiment" too much. Also, wish I knew how this byproduct was grown."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ribbit
fromFresno, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 April 15, 2013
"I really like these capsules. It is less messy than the powder but still does the job. Will order in place of the powder in the future and the price is right."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steph36
fromFrance
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Excellent product
 February 4, 2013
"This is the most powerful supplementation that I tried so far. Works instantly. The goal was to be able to eat vegetables, especially cabbage, artichokes... that I love without running to the tolets 10 minutes later. I will keep buying as it helps me feel good, stronger and look better.
I take 4 caps 3 times daily for now, hopefully I'll be able to reduce the dosage little by little.
Many many thanks to Vitacost for this product, fast shipping and the price!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maricuyita
fromOrlando, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
The best without fillers like magnesium stearate
 January 21, 2013
"Great product at great price and NO FILLERS like magnesium stearate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Voosman
fromBensenville, Il.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
This product is fast action.
 December 27, 2012
"This product has numerous health benefits and I would encourage others to try it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatieP
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product!
 October 11, 2012
"This product has really helped my bowel maintain regularity. I really like it. It is easy to use and does not cause any upset stomach. My only negative comment is that you have to take 4 capsules, but for me its well worth it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
magimagic
fromnew york, ny
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
very effective and convenient
 July 14, 2012
"the bulk husk version is my favorite however this capsule psyllium works great for quick daily use and especially for travel. WORKS!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katrboyer
Most effective relief I have found.
 July 18, 2011
"Im amazed at the effectiveness!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pilatesgirl
fromLakes Region, NH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
this fiber is the best I've ever used
 August 30, 2010
"Have tried other brands, but this one works better than them all. It is gentle and effective. Won't go a day without them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kati
fromWA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Convenient
 August 5, 2010
"I have been taking this product for quite some time. It is very effective without side effects.
Very good if you have to travel if you don't want to take powder fibers that require mixing with water.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
devoncat
fromDallas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Yerba caps
 August 4, 2010
"Have ordered this product several times. Works great with no negative side effects."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next