Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Liquid Iron or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Flora Floradix® Floravital® Iron and Herb Yeast Free -- 17 fl oz

Liquid Extract Formula. Rich in Iron and B Vitamins. A good Source of Vitamin C. Easily Absorbed. Non-Consitpating. Yeast and Gluten Free. Rich in Iron and B Vitamins a good source of Vitamin C. Non-constipating. Iron is one of the most common nutrient deficiencies in the world. Floravital Iron + Herbs provides a very highly absorbable form of iron and combines it with B-Vitamins Vitamin C digestive herbs and rosehip extract. Floravital is specially formulated without yeast or gluten and is safe for people with yeast or gluten allergies. Floravital Iron + Herbs offers nutrients required for proper growth energy and for maintaining optimum health. All family members can enjoy the health benefits of this liquid formulation. Unlike other iron products Floravital Iron + Herbs is non-constipating.
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(72 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
69 out of 72(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Flora Floradix® Floravital® Iron and Herb Yeast Free -- 17 fl oz
Review 1 for Flora Floradix® Floravital® Iron and Herb Yeast Free -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunswept
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It really works….
 April 2, 2014
"I love this product because I have no ill effects as you might taking over the counter iron. No gastrointestinal issues. I had been anemic in the past and over time, this product brought me back to normal. Taste's great. No gluten, no yeast, this is the one for me!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Flora Floradix® Floravital® Iron and Herb Yeast Free -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaCloud
 March 3, 2014
"I would like to highly recommend this product. It is easy to take, just a small amount with a pre measured cup included in the packaging. It tastes a bit like prune juice but such a small amount twice a day, how can you really complain? Try it, you will be happy that you did!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Flora Floradix® Floravital® Iron and Herb Yeast Free -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Diamond5
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LIFE SAVER !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 February 28, 2014
"I could not function without this iron product. Excellent product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Flora Floradix® Floravital® Iron and Herb Yeast Free -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
McM0M
fromNorthern Virginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 January 7, 2014
"This is my morning "coffee." It is just the boost I need to get me going. I'm finally not anemic anymore and it did not mess up my system. I have recommended to others who also love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Flora Floradix® Floravital® Iron and Herb Yeast Free -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pearcy
fromWoodinville, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great iron supplement!
 January 5, 2014
"I have been anemic most of my and love this product. It tastes great and does not cause constipation or any other intestinal issues. This is the best iron product I have found."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Flora Floradix® Floravital® Iron and Herb Yeast Free -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eemcc
fromShangai
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good tast and effect
 November 11, 2013
"good tast and also effect. make you look better"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Flora Floradix® Floravital® Iron and Herb Yeast Free -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mtveggie
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Stuff!
 November 4, 2013
"I became "vegetarian" in Feb 2013 and was having problems with energy. I researched causes of fatigue with vegetarians. A lack of iron in the diet can happen eating this way. I started taking this iron supplement and it made a TREMENDOUS difference in my energy. I take it pretty much everyday!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Flora Floradix® Floravital® Iron and Herb Yeast Free -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
one1cent
fromLehigh Valley, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
clean and natural
 October 25, 2013
"I love that this product is all natural and contains no yeast. The taste isn't bad. There are no strange additives and it's hard to find any liquid supplements that don't contain added sweeteners or flavors."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Flora Floradix® Floravital® Iron and Herb Yeast Free -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SaucyLady
Just get it! You will love it!
 October 11, 2013
"I got this product to supplement my Son's Iron level and for myself as we both had slightly low readings at last doctor appointment. I did need to trick my son a little into drinking it, but some days we was more than willing to take it without a fuss. I totally felt a difference in my energy level. And it tastes really not that bad. I enjoy it actually."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Flora Floradix® Floravital® Iron and Herb Yeast Free -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crissydear
fromSouth Dakota
Iron man
 August 12, 2013
"For some reason, my husband can not absorb iron. He has been tired a lot lately. I prefer a natural remedy over the "take a pill and you will feel better." So when I read up about iron deficiencies and remedies I came across Floradix. There were many rave reviews about how quickly this product worked. I did not see quick results, it has taken a few months, but I do see improvement. My husband does not come home from work (everyday) and crash for 1 to 2 hours anymore (he is starting his 4th bottle). He still takes naps on the weekend, but he is fine after about a 45 min nap (and who doesn't like a nap on the weekend - I like about a 15 min one). So yes, I recommend this product - but don't expect an instant result for everyone. Make sure you don't buy too big of a bottle that you can't finish before the product expires."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Flora Floradix® Floravital® Iron and Herb Yeast Free -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mchase
fromSan Diego
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
awesome supplement
 July 5, 2013
"been taking this supplement for over 10 years. Love it! Great for a boost in energy especially since I lean more towards the vegetarian/vegan lifestyles."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Flora Floradix® Floravital® Iron and Herb Yeast Free -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinkpackrat
fromCentral New Jersey
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
A Great Product and the Price is Right at Vitacost
 June 23, 2013
"I've been using this as an iron tonic for a couple of years. It is effective and I love it. It's a great, non binding source not only of iron but also of B vitamins. Just recently discovered it is available at a better price through Vitacost than at my local health food store so I'm now ordering it online."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Flora Floradix® Floravital® Iron and Herb Yeast Free -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SJMC
fromVermont
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wonderful Product
 June 22, 2013
"I love that this product derives the mineral supplement from plant based sources. Feels good. And the flavor is very palatable. The product worked quickly for me, too. No side effects like gastric upset or constipation.
I recommend this product to anyone requiring iron supplementation."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Flora Floradix® Floravital® Iron and Herb Yeast Free -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HeavenlyGifts
fromPagosa Springs, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Premier Natural Iron Supplement
 June 13, 2013
"There is no better product on the market to get iron into your system NATURALLY. With Floravital [Yeast Free] there are NO detrimental side effects like one has when taking iron pills, such as constipation, stomach upset, and gut ache. I felt better after taking one tablespoon of Floravital and find my body craves it. My energy levels improved right away & increasingly with daily supplementation. Natural iron assists with carrying oxygen more efficiently in the bloodstream, therefore a noticeable sense of well-being with Floravital! Everyone I know who takes Floravital experiences positive effects and no negatives including ME!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Flora Floradix® Floravital® Iron and Herb Yeast Free -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
LilyJo
fromsan fransisco ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I prefer capsules to liquid
 May 17, 2013
"This is a good product but now that I've found Raw Iron by Garden of Life, I find taking capsules easier than drinking. The raw iron is the only thing that has been able to restore my iron levels without any stomach upset."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Flora Floradix® Floravital® Iron and Herb Yeast Free -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ilovehealth
fromPasco, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Iron that is easy on the stomach!
 May 6, 2013
"I love this type of iron because it is easy for me to digest, easy on my stomach and does not cause any constipation."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Flora Floradix® Floravital® Iron and Herb Yeast Free -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
more4him
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Way to Take Iron
 April 29, 2013
"The taste isn't the greatest but still very palatable. When my 18 month old tested low on iron, my doctor suggested I give him this and he loved taking it. I took it during two pregnancies and it was so much better than choking down tablets or capsules."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Flora Floradix® Floravital® Iron and Herb Yeast Free -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marypm
loads more energy
 April 20, 2013
"I feel a lot more energy after taking floradix regularly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Flora Floradix® Floravital® Iron and Herb Yeast Free -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaKare
fromUtah
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Tasting Iron Supplement
 April 3, 2013
"I am pregnant and tend to have low iron. I don't like taking synthetic vitamins, so Floradix is a great option. It doesn't cause stomach aches like some iron supplements and I feel that Floradix is high quality."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Flora Floradix® Floravital® Iron and Herb Yeast Free -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cosmeos
fromNapa, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
This supplement is great.
 March 29, 2013
"After 2 bottles of Floradix, I raised my iron level from a 7 to 11. Gentle on the system and taste great!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next