Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Salmon Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natural Factors OmegaFactors™ Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels

100% Pure Salmon Oil. Pure Source of Omega-3. Natural Factors® Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil softgels contain 100% pure salmon oil with a naturally-occurring ratio of nearly 1:1 EPA to DHA. The oil is extracted solely from already harvested salmon using fish parts that would otherwise be wasted and thereby conserving existing stocks. Natural Factors Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil is regularly tested for chemical residue and heavy metals to ensure a safe and pure source of fish oil.
Overall rating:
4.791 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
43 out of 43(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natural Factors OmegaFactors™ Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Review 1 for Natural Factors OmegaFactors™ Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JocoR
fromAdirondacks, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent product!
 August 13, 2013
"We love the Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil! It is great that it is made from wild salmon and not farm-raised."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Factors OmegaFactors™ Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swishums
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Facial skin looks healthier
 May 19, 2013
"Seems to help with facial skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Factors OmegaFactors™ Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Babay
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love these products!
 September 12, 2012
"I have dealt with Vita Cost for several years and have always been very pleased with quality of products and service. Will continue to shop here - great value!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Factors OmegaFactors™ Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
springers
Great for dogs!
 July 15, 2012
"I use these for my dogs overall health and coat. Wild caught a must. Coat is beautiful! My dogs love them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Factors OmegaFactors™ Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Raven25
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil
 February 11, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Works for me!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Factors OmegaFactors™ Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makuahine
fromPacific Northwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Happy with this product
 January 3, 2012
"Great quality and value!
Natural Factors delivers again!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Factors OmegaFactors™ Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
salsadancer
good but...
 September 10, 2011
"Very large capsules. Almost can't swallow them. I don't know if I would buy these again..."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Factors OmegaFactors™ Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LyLy
fromcanada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
love this
 March 5, 2011
"This fish oil is the best ever. I have tryed many before,I would always burp fish oil after taking them but not with this one its great."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Factors OmegaFactors™ Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
winston0821
fromOmaha
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good product
 February 12, 2011
"I started out using taking this myself, but now give it to my dog. I found I needed something with more Fish Oil, but did like this product. It works well for my pet...his coat is shiny and his eyes are bright. It must be doing good for his entire system. Highly recommend!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Factors OmegaFactors™ Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spinkie
fromMiami Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Superior Fish Oil
 October 3, 2010
"I did a lot of research, and the wild Alaskan salmon oil seemed to be the best of the fish oils. I like the idea that it is harvested from clean water and is not farm raised. I also liked that it was not molecularly distillled, a heating process that degrades the nutritive value of the oil."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Factors OmegaFactors™ Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bhappy41b
fromWashington state
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
GREAT product!
 June 23, 2010
"I take Salmon Oil every single day instead of Fish Oil to keep healthy. Everyone needs this product."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Factors OmegaFactors™ Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyLee
fromNew Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Supplement
 February 7, 2010
"I use this supplement for my aching joints, use this for the past 9 months I have no aches and found out that Omega 3 is used for so much more than just joint pain."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Factors OmegaFactors™ Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
laurij99
 July 11, 2009
"This has helped my dogs with skin condition. Takes twice a day with their homemade meals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Factors OmegaFactors™ Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CMGG
fromWilkes Barre PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Quality Excellent Value
 June 25, 2009
"This product I highly recommend."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Factors OmegaFactors™ Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
delcocat
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Natural Factors Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil
 May 26, 2009
"This seems to be a very good product. Better than several others I've tried. No lemon like or other sneaky additives thrown in that just seem to repeat on you. Just wild caught, distilled pure salmon oil."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Factors OmegaFactors™ Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lilac
fromVirginia
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
A Great Find
 January 5, 2009
"Although I have been taking this product for a short time, I am impressed with the quality of the salmon oil. There is no fishy after taste, and I like that it is from wild caught rather than farmed raised salmon. I'll stick with this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Factors OmegaFactors™ Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frenchyone
fromOceanside, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great quality and value
 October 31, 2008
"I don't like to eat fish, with this product I can get the benefit of eating fish without doing it :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Factors OmegaFactors™ Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gregory
fromPittsburgh, Pa
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 September 23, 2008
"I have three rescued Afghan Hound dogs. I was told by foster mother's to give the dogs Salmon Oil. It helps their coat, and hopefully helps their heart.
I myself also take the Salmon Oil to protect myself against heart issues.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natural Factors OmegaFactors™ Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
TarheelRM
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
It's fish oil
 August 22, 2008
"First off I don't know how you rate fish oil or prove how effective it is. I've been taking this product several weeks now and have not had any adverse effects from it. I do frequently get some fishy after taste, but nothing that has turned me against it. I will probably continue to use it at least until my next blood chemistry test. If that proves to be ok I'll continue. I do believe it is important to make sure you get sufficient omega 3 in your diet, and this is an economical way to do it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natural Factors OmegaFactors™ Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tulsie
Excellent Product
 August 15, 2008
"We buy salmon oil for our dogs. Since taking the supplement, their coats are very shiny and no skin problems. I particularly like the fact that the company supports the sustainable use of wild salmon and uses fish parts that would otherwise be wasted."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next