Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Blood Sugar Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natural Factors WellBetX® PGX® with Mulberry -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules

Glucose Management System. The combination of PGX capsules and mulberry extract helps lower the glycemic index of your meals slow glucose absorption and promote healthy blood sugar levels already in normal range. Incorporating PGX into your diet will promote satiety curb food cravings and normalize appetite and metabolism. Notice: A small percentage of people may initially experience minor digestive changes when taking PGX. Slowly work up to the full dose to give your body time to adjust.
Overall rating:
4.278 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
15 out of 18(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natural Factors WellBetX® PGX® with Mulberry -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Natural Factors WellBetX® PGX® with Mulberry -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
greenbirdk
fromHoschton, GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product for regularity and weight loss
 August 13, 2014
"Lost 11 lbs and keeps me very regular. No unpleasant side effects and easy to take before meals. Ordered another supply."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Factors WellBetX® PGX® with Mulberry -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
bobbo22
fromSyracuse, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Total disappointment
 April 5, 2014
"I'm glad the product is working for everyone else. The only good thing for me has been the extra fiber. I do not feel full after taking the capsules, I do not lose the sugar cravings, and after almost one month, I have not lost any weight. Another product I saw on Dr.Oz that disappointed regarding weight loss."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Factors WellBetX® PGX® with Mulberry -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buttress
fromFayette, MO
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Terrific!
 April 18, 2013
"This product came in a timely fashion. It is working beautifully, but please drink lots of water. In fact, it is really great in that respect because it makes you thirsty--a terrific reminder to drink, drink, drink."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Factors WellBetX® PGX® with Mulberry -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jchapm
fromJupiter. FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
 March 8, 2013
"Worked exactly as stated. Excellent product. I will take it forever."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Factors WellBetX® PGX® with Mulberry -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Susie4420
fromFullerton, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this product
 November 2, 2012
"I love this product, it curbs sugar cravings, helps me feel full for longer hours and helps my digestion. I recommend this product to everyone!!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Factors WellBetX® PGX® with Mulberry -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ompeace
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Very filling.
 October 5, 2011
"It is so difficult for me to cut back on calories, when my tummy will not stop growling!! This supplement fixes that dilemma. I first found this product on another site for the same price--but it took 3 weeks for it to get to me! I will never stray again."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Factors WellBetX® PGX® with Mulberry -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missteri2
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 April 8, 2011
"Been taking this for years. Very effective."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Factors WellBetX® PGX® with Mulberry -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
mrsblack
fromwarner robins
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
not worth it
 January 20, 2011
"did nothing , i wasted my money because it hoped it would help me not to over eat. so sorry i bought this"
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Factors WellBetX® PGX® with Mulberry -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MonieO
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very effective product
 June 26, 2010
"Curbs sugar cravings, helps me fell full for longer hours, and cleanses the colon. Excellent product! Will buy, buy again and tell my friends and family."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Factors WellBetX® PGX® with Mulberry -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
nenette
PGX
 May 8, 2010
"Hi, I find that the PGX capsules leave a weird chemical tate in my mouth. I usually buy some other brand in Canada which don`t leave an aftertaste so I am disappointed. Eugenette Fortin. thank-you."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Factors WellBetX® PGX® with Mulberry -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
PGX
 April 19, 2010
"Does exactly as it claims."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Factors WellBetX® PGX® with Mulberry -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jimmymath
fromMiami,Fl.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
good cleanser
 October 19, 2009
"This product was recommended by my Dr. to block some of the sugars and assist with weight control,which is effective,however I also realized my colon was being cleaned by the fiber.Small capsule large results."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Factors WellBetX® PGX® with Mulberry -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RitaMom
fromCleveland, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Noticeable Results
 December 15, 2008
"I'm not good at reviewing vitamins and supplements. You have to take them too long to tell right away if "this is the one". This product, however, gives you results within a few days. It keeps your bowels healthy and moving regularly without causing embarrassing cramps or diarrhea. I like it."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Factors WellBetX® PGX® with Mulberry -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maria51va
It's a big help!
 June 28, 2007
"This product really helps curb my appetite-especially midafternoon when the munchies hit and after dinner-it keeps me away from the snack cupboard!"
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Natural Factors WellBetX® PGX® with Mulberry -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product