Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Natural Vit E or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Carlson E-GEMS® Elite -- 400 IU - 120 Softgels

Natural Vitamin E. E-GEMS Elite is an exclusive blend of eight forms of natural source tocopherols and tocotrienols providing the antioxidant benefits of the entire family of vitamin E. Research supports that all natural forms of vitamin E as found in foods have beneficial properties playing roles in protecting body cells from free radical damage. E-GEM Elite is twice as active as synthetic vitamin E inside our bodies.
Overall rating:
4.892 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
35 out of 37(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Carlson E-GEMS® Elite -- 400 IU - 120 Softgels
Review 1 for Carlson E-GEMS® Elite -- 400 IU - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaWill
fromFayetteville, PA
Great supplement
 July 1, 2014
"This is a terrific supplement with natural vitamin E plus tocotrienols."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Carlson E-GEMS® Elite -- 400 IU - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
addaman
fromSalinas, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Male
I feel Carlson makes a good product.
 October 27, 2013
"I kept records on what I ate for 6 months. Weighed ever food to the gr. and recorded the vitamins and minerals from a goverment web page. The only vitamin I was not getting enough of was vitamin E.
This view is from someone who is a nutrition freak.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Carlson E-GEMS® Elite -- 400 IU - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PatD
fromSarasota, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent source of Vit E
 April 14, 2013
"The Carlson brand also has the mixed Tocopherois & Gamma, Beta and Delta Tocopherols, not just the d-alpha."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Carlson E-GEMS® Elite -- 400 IU - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AJSL
Great product
 November 11, 2012
"Love this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Carlson E-GEMS® Elite -- 400 IU - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Purity
fromTennessee
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Not Happy
 November 27, 2011
"I am not happy with Carlsons because they are using GMO soy to make there vitamin E."
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Carlson E-GEMS® Elite -- 400 IU - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WritersLife
fromSouthern Orange County, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Have used this for years
 July 2, 2011
"I have confidence in the Carlson brand and have been very happy with E-Gems. I take one in the morning and one at night."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Carlson E-GEMS® Elite -- 400 IU - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rainbows
fromPennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
All Carlsons Products Great!
 February 19, 2010
"I absolutely love these. They are of the highest quality and the easiest for me to take. With any product of Carlsons you will never go wrong. It's the only products I will use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Carlson E-GEMS® Elite -- 400 IU - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromthemomma
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great value and quality
 September 26, 2009
"I like Carlson supplements, good value for the money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Carlson E-GEMS® Elite -- 400 IU - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hardrowtohoe
fromColumbia, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Carlson E-Gems Elite
 September 18, 2009
"Another great product from Carlson. I love Carlson products. Quality is always there. This E contains all the Tocotrienols and Tocopherols making it a complete Vitamin E. Lots of the others don't contain all the fractions. I use it for adrenal support. My wife uses it for hormone support and says it really helps the female stuff. A definite keeper in the supplement regime. A+"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Carlson E-GEMS® Elite -- 400 IU - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DTMi
fromSacramento
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 August 1, 2009
"Highest quality Vitamin E you can find. Also whenever I get an open wound, I cut a capsule and pour the Vitamin E on it, that makes sure that I don't get scars left from the wound."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Carlson E-GEMS® Elite -- 400 IU - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perlyyyy
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Carlson E-Gems Elite
 November 16, 2008
"I love these vitamin E. I had to take 2 other vitamin E to equal only 1 of this type. When I saw the ingredients, I noticed that it was the only vitamin e that mentioned the tocotrienols. I take it for hot flashes and it really helps."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Carlson E-GEMS® Elite -- 400 IU - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scoots
fromDenver, CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The best!
 November 4, 2008
"Carlson's products are the absolute best. They contain high quality ingredients, therefore you can be assured that whatever Carlsson product you are taking, you will see results that are benefical to you. ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Carlson E-GEMS® Elite -- 400 IU - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gabbyzgr8
fromNaples, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Awesome E!
 February 17, 2008
"This is the highest quality REAL vitamin E I have ever used. Most Vitamin E out there is synthetic. This is the real deal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Carlson E-GEMS® Elite -- 400 IU - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HeathersBlooming
fromHampstead, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Vitamin E on the market
 February 11, 2008
"I've been using Carlson E-Gems for years. In my opinion, it is the best Vitamin E available on the market today. Try it and I feel certain you will agree with me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Carlson E-GEMS® Elite -- 400 IU - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tobe
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
High Quality Vitamin E
 November 27, 2007
"This is a complete blend of natural Vitamin E, containing all the beneficial tocopherols and tocotrienols. It is a more complete formulation than AC Grace at a lower price."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Carlson E-GEMS® Elite -- 400 IU - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
catslair
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent
 November 17, 2007
"This product was recommended in an article. It has all the forms of Vitamin E. I am very satisfied."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Carlson E-GEMS® Elite -- 400 IU - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaisyChain
Carlson Products
 September 13, 2007
"In addition to NSI, Carlson is one of my favorite brands, partially because a doctor recommended it. Thus far, I have had good success with all the Carlson supplements I've tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Carlson E-GEMS® Elite -- 400 IU - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happiness
 August 2, 2007
"Have used for years, very good and effective. I depend on Carlson."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Carlson E-GEMS® Elite -- 400 IU - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mare
fromDSM, IA
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Real Deal
 April 5, 2007
"If you want the true/non-synthetic vitamin E. This is the one to get."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Carlson E-GEMS® Elite -- 400 IU - 120 Softgels
Based on the average of (18) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
17 out of 18 recommend this product