Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(894)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(103)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,652)
Coconut Oil(4,121)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,749)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,665)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(284)
Letter Vitamins(12,718)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,225)
Minerals(9,087)
Multivitamins(13,050)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,287)
DHA(285)
EPA(75)
EPA & DHA(2,850)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,344)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop EPA & DHA or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Carlson Super Omega-3 Gems™ Fish Oil 30 FREE Soft Gels a $7.00 Value! -- 100 Softgels

Norwegian Fish Oil. 500 mg EPA & DHA. Promotes Heart Brain Vision and Joint Health. Gluten Preservative and Cholesterol Free. Carlson: Specializing in the finest Norwegian fish oils since 1982.  . Medical Scientists Internationally are encouraging people to eat more fish. Fish body oil is the Only Major Source of the polyunsaturated Omega-3's EPA and DHA.  . For those individuals who do not eat an oily fish diet Carlson offers Omega-3s in easy-to-swallow soft gelatin capsules. Carlson Super Omega-3 Gems soft gels contain 1000 mg (1 gram) of a special concentrate of fish body oils from deep cold water fish which are especially rich in the important Omega-3's EPA and DHA.
Overall rating:
4.746 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(347 reviews) 218
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 347 reviews
5 Stars
286
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
334 out of 347(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Carlson Super Omega-3 Gems™ Fish Oil 30 FREE Soft Gels a $7.00 Value! -- 100 Softgels
Review 1 for Carlson Super Omega-3 Gems™ Fish Oil 30 FREE Soft Gels a $7.00 Value! -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The Fish Oil supplement is a every day routine
 May 20, 2016
" My husband has taken this as a daily supplement. His doctor recommended it and we chose this brand because it is a quality product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Carlson Super Omega-3 Gems™ Fish Oil 30 FREE Soft Gels a $7.00 Value! -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNEW HAVENN, CT.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
EXCELLANT PRODUCT
 May 8, 2016
" THIS IS A FANTASTIC PRODUCT, EASY TO SWALLOW, NO AFTER TASTE AND PRICE IS EXCEPTIONAL. WE TAKE MULTIPLES DAILY. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT. ALSO DELIVERY IS QUICK. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Carlson Super Omega-3 Gems™ Fish Oil 30 FREE Soft Gels a $7.00 Value! -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE THIS FISH OIL
 April 4, 2016
" Great fish oil brand!! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Carlson Super Omega-3 Gems™ Fish Oil 30 FREE Soft Gels a $7.00 Value! -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromThomasville
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good value and price
 February 21, 2016
" I love these Omega 3 Gems.They are small,no fishy taste,and I have ordered multiple times.I always donate the small free bottle to a friend so they can try it,and they love it too..My mom,husband,and daughter now order this regularly too. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Carlson Super Omega-3 Gems™ Fish Oil 30 FREE Soft Gels a $7.00 Value! -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromnew paltz, ny
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best fish oil at the best price
 January 19, 2016
" Super omega 3 is super concentrated so you have to take fewer pills, and it is a great price, and super fresh. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Carlson Super Omega-3 Gems™ Fish Oil 30 FREE Soft Gels a $7.00 Value! -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromkansas city, ks
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
excellent quality
 December 30, 2015
" I have ordered this product a number of times, very pleased no aftertaste or upset stomach. Good quality and good price "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Carlson Super Omega-3 Gems™ Fish Oil 30 FREE Soft Gels a $7.00 Value! -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Bedford,Ma.
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Quality Product
 August 11, 2015
" I've been taking fish oil for quite a while & decided to try Carlsons after reading about how "clean" their company/process is. So far, so good with no fish belches :-)
Yes, they are a pricey(er) fish oil, but I don't mind paying a few extra bucks for quality. "
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Carlson Super Omega-3 Gems™ Fish Oil 30 FREE Soft Gels a $7.00 Value! -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
No after taste. Potent!!
 July 5, 2015
" Very satisfied with Carlson fish oil for whole family. Even for my 92 yr old mum. Rates r the best at Vitacost for this "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Carlson Super Omega-3 Gems™ Fish Oil 30 FREE Soft Gels a $7.00 Value! -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromChicago, IL
Gender:Female
Great buy!
 June 7, 2015
" Good products with affordable price and the bonus! "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Carlson Super Omega-3 Gems™ Fish Oil 30 FREE Soft Gels a $7.00 Value! -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromisrael
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I used this product for long time
 May 13, 2015
" I just want to share with you my experience with super omega.3
I started using it about 15 years ago after my girl friend recommended it to me. since then I am using it and love it. now I am living over sea and I am still ordering it. I am very satisfied with the service and the quick delivery. Thanks to Vitacost.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Carlson Super Omega-3 Gems™ Fish Oil 30 FREE Soft Gels a $7.00 Value! -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBelfast, Maine
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
High quality
 March 18, 2015
" This is my preferred brand for Fish oil. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Carlson Super Omega-3 Gems™ Fish Oil 30 FREE Soft Gels a $7.00 Value! -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
One a day, every day
 March 16, 2015
" We all know the benefits of Omega-3 to the heart and cardiovascular system, so taking a daily does of it makes healthy, good sense. Carlson's brand is one that can be trusted - just read reviews online about its quality - so it's the one that has become part of my daily regimen. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Carlson Super Omega-3 Gems™ Fish Oil 30 FREE Soft Gels a $7.00 Value! -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excllent fish oil
 March 2, 2015
" We've been using this product for years and satisfied with it. Great value at Vitacost compare to retail vitamin stores nearby. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Carlson Super Omega-3 Gems™ Fish Oil 30 FREE Soft Gels a $7.00 Value! -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFranklin NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Easy to swallow
 December 30, 2014
" Love the fact that it is in gel capsule form, no after taste is a plus also. "
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Carlson Super Omega-3 Gems™ Fish Oil 30 FREE Soft Gels a $7.00 Value! -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIowa
Great quality & good price
 November 14, 2014
" It is a good quality fish oil that we have been using long term. It was recommended originally by our Chiropractor and our Naturopathic Dr. It is very good quality and Vitacost sells it at a reasonable price. Worth trying if your looking for a fish oil supplement. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Carlson Super Omega-3 Gems™ Fish Oil 30 FREE Soft Gels a $7.00 Value! -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best Fish Oil!
 October 25, 2014
" This was recommended by my Doctor. He tested several brands and said that this is what it says it is. Fish Oil…no vegetable oil mix. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Carlson Super Omega-3 Gems™ Fish Oil 30 FREE Soft Gels a $7.00 Value! -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPalos Verdes Estates, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 October 2, 2014
" There is no "Fish" after taste to this product. It has made a difference in our heart health - I highly recommend it! There is a difference between inexpensive Fish Oil Supplements and Carlson Super Omega-3 Gems Fish Oil Supplements - You get what you pay for - a quality product! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Carlson Super Omega-3 Gems™ Fish Oil 30 FREE Soft Gels a $7.00 Value! -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great vitamin
 September 23, 2014
" Carlson has the best Fish Oil "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Carlson Super Omega-3 Gems™ Fish Oil 30 FREE Soft Gels a $7.00 Value! -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
 September 18, 2014
" These are what my nutritionist recommended. They go down easily, and there's a great discount here. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Carlson Super Omega-3 Gems™ Fish Oil 30 FREE Soft Gels a $7.00 Value! -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good product
 June 26, 2014
" This product does not have any fishy after taste . The only drawback is I wish the pill was smaller. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next