Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop EPA & DHA or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Carlson Super Omega-3 Gems™ Fish Oil 30 FREE Soft Gels a $7.00 Value! -- 100 Softgels

Fish Oil Concentrate. 500 mg EPA & DHA. Carlson: Specializing in the finest Norwegian fish oils since 1982.  . Medical Scientists Internationally are encouraging people to eat more fish. Fish body oil is the Only Major Source of the polyunsaturated Omega-3's EPA and DHA.  . For those individuals who do not eat an oily fish diet Carlson offers Omega-3s in easy-to-swallow soft gelatin capsules. Carlson Super Omega-3 Gems soft gels contain 1000 mg (1 gram) of a special concentrate of fish body oils from deep cold water fish which are especially rich in the important Omega-3's EPA and DHA.
Overall rating:
4.738 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(328 reviews) 200
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 328 reviews
5 Stars
269
4 Stars
44
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
315 out of 328(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Carlson Super Omega-3 Gems™ Fish Oil 30 FREE Soft Gels a $7.00 Value! -- 100 Softgels
Review 1 for Carlson Super Omega-3 Gems™ Fish Oil 30 FREE Soft Gels a $7.00 Value! -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProfessorM
Excellent
 September 18, 2014
"These are what my nutritionist recommended. They go down easily, and there's a great discount here."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Carlson Super Omega-3 Gems™ Fish Oil 30 FREE Soft Gels a $7.00 Value! -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yyyfp88
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good product
 June 26, 2014
"This product does not have any fishy after taste . The only drawback is I wish the pill was smaller."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Carlson Super Omega-3 Gems™ Fish Oil 30 FREE Soft Gels a $7.00 Value! -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glods7
fromFairhaven, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is great!
 May 6, 2014
"I like the purity of the oil and the soft gels are not made with porcine geletin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Carlson Super Omega-3 Gems™ Fish Oil 30 FREE Soft Gels a $7.00 Value! -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seniorbootcamper
fromBoynton Beach, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Most importanly.,NO burping!
 January 30, 2014
"Made from fresh water fish. Great quality...great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Carlson Super Omega-3 Gems™ Fish Oil 30 FREE Soft Gels a $7.00 Value! -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ValF
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite fish oil
 December 17, 2013
"This is a brand I trust to have the highest quality ingredients, so I stick with Carlson!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Carlson Super Omega-3 Gems™ Fish Oil 30 FREE Soft Gels a $7.00 Value! -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TennisGirl
fromFort Smith
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice product
 November 13, 2013
"I have been taking Carlson's Super Omega 3's for a long while. While I honestly don't know if they have transformed my health in any way, they are a recommended supplement, along with foods high in omega 3s, and I find them very easy to consume. I feel they are a very good value for the money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Carlson Super Omega-3 Gems™ Fish Oil 30 FREE Soft Gels a $7.00 Value! -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Willie5
fromSimi valley, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 October 7, 2013
"Great product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Carlson Super Omega-3 Gems™ Fish Oil 30 FREE Soft Gels a $7.00 Value! -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Payroll1
fromOceanside
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is very good.
 August 22, 2013
"This product does not have any fishy after taste and the softgel is the way to go. It makes it much easier to swallow when these types of supplements are so large to swallow. The only drawback is I wish the pill was smaller."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Carlson Super Omega-3 Gems™ Fish Oil 30 FREE Soft Gels a $7.00 Value! -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joelle
fromOregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Carolson Super Omega 3
 August 4, 2013
"This was the fish oil brand recommended to me by my Naturapath/Acupuncturist as having the highest integrity for quality."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Carlson Super Omega-3 Gems™ Fish Oil 30 FREE Soft Gels a $7.00 Value! -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SAKN
fromAnnapolis, MD
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
One of the best Fish Oils
 July 27, 2013
"Recommended by a pharmacist and I have not been disappointed. No burping, easy to swallow and distilled to eliminate mercury. A quality brand to depend on."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Carlson Super Omega-3 Gems™ Fish Oil 30 FREE Soft Gels a $7.00 Value! -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dice0562
fromWest Islip, N.Y.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Carlson Super Omega-3 Gems Fish Oil
 July 7, 2013
"Exremely reliable delivery history. No feeling of that fish taste repeating on you. Goes down smoothly. I highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Carlson Super Omega-3 Gems™ Fish Oil 30 FREE Soft Gels a $7.00 Value! -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bob908
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 July 3, 2013
"I have used this product for a very long time and I'm completely satisfied with it and i'm confident that it is helping me stay healthy. I think this product is one of the best on the market. I highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Carlson Super Omega-3 Gems™ Fish Oil 30 FREE Soft Gels a $7.00 Value! -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tazzee
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Carlson Fish Oil Soft Gels
 June 28, 2013
"I usually buy Carlson fish oil, or Vitacost Norwegian Cod oil in a bottle, taking it with a spoon. It's more cost effective. This is convenient for travel and is high quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Carlson Super Omega-3 Gems™ Fish Oil 30 FREE Soft Gels a $7.00 Value! -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KayBo
fromFort Collins, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Easy to take...no aftertaste!
 June 11, 2013
"Noticing difference in eyes and thinking after 2 weeks...."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Carlson Super Omega-3 Gems™ Fish Oil 30 FREE Soft Gels a $7.00 Value! -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lilies
fromNorthern New England
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Dr Recommended
 June 6, 2013
"My naturopath recommended that I take Omega 3 oil. Most Omega 3 oil pills have an orange flavor. I find I have a difficult time digesting them. I was thrilled to find Carlson's without flavor. They do not cause me any indigestion. I love getting the extra bottle of 30. It's good for travel."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Carlson Super Omega-3 Gems™ Fish Oil 30 FREE Soft Gels a $7.00 Value! -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Traveler915
fromColumbia,sc
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great value
 March 22, 2013
"No aftertaste. The products meets all specifications that my optometrist gave to me. Good price as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Carlson Super Omega-3 Gems™ Fish Oil 30 FREE Soft Gels a $7.00 Value! -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bb300
fromlake worth, florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
has all the ingredients, great product
 January 15, 2013
"great product, will cont.. to use very beneficial"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Carlson Super Omega-3 Gems™ Fish Oil 30 FREE Soft Gels a $7.00 Value! -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
UFOJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
This product has great features
 December 1, 2012
"This product has great features"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Carlson Super Omega-3 Gems™ Fish Oil 30 FREE Soft Gels a $7.00 Value! -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mumz
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product!
 October 8, 2012
"I like this products and it doesn't leave a funny after taste. Great buy also."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Carlson Super Omega-3 Gems™ Fish Oil 30 FREE Soft Gels a $7.00 Value! -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gpchlia
fromIL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great value from Vitacost
 September 8, 2012
"I order this product for a family member. She insists on this brand and this is a far better price than she can find at a store."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next