Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Iron or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Carlson Chew-Iron Grape -- 27 mg - 30 Tablets

Dietary Supplement with Grape Flavor. Natural Grape Flavor.  . Chew-Iron is an excellent way to supplement body cells with the iron they need. It is prepared to aid in the body's natural absorption of iron.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Carlson Chew-Iron Grape -- 27 mg - 30 Tablets
Review 1 for Carlson Chew-Iron Grape -- 27 mg - 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Epponnee
fromBedminster, New Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Taste
 June 11, 2009
"This is a great product. Easy to take and I can tell it is working. I feel less tired, and it doesn't upset my stomach, even when I take it without eating."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Carlson Chew-Iron Grape -- 27 mg - 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rabaldi
Good product
 June 5, 2009
"easy to take, higher content of iron than most overcounter iron pill an easy to chew. Will definitely buy again when I run out"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Carlson Chew-Iron Grape -- 27 mg - 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Podo
fromFountain Valley, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Quality and Price
 May 29, 2009
"My doctor recommended this site and this product. Both because of quality and pricing. The Carlson Chelated Iron Chews are an easy way to take a supplement, especially when you are taking a lot of them. The taste and texture is pretty good too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Carlson Chew-Iron Grape -- 27 mg - 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
worthy
fromDetroit,MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Worth the money
 April 28, 2009
"My iron was low a year ago. I started taking these chewable iron tablets. My doctor told me today that my iron level is @ 58 from 38. She said this was good considering it being so low a year ago."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Carlson Chew-Iron Grape -- 27 mg - 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elly123403
fromUpstate NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Carlson Chelated Tasty Chew-Iron
 April 8, 2009
"This iron tastes quite good. I actually look forward to taking it every morning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Carlson Chew-Iron Grape -- 27 mg - 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Harry60
fromCharleston,SC
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Chelated Iron Mineral
 January 21, 2009
"For best absorption take this chelated Iron that is bonded to a protein amino acid. Pleasant taste that is chewable with no Iron side effects like constipation or black stools."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Carlson Chew-Iron Grape -- 27 mg - 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zoella
 December 12, 2008
"I love this product because I can't really tell it is an iron pill and it doesn't upset my stomach. I love the grape flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Carlson Chew-Iron Grape -- 27 mg - 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beesknees
frommichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 October 31, 2008
"Good-tasting, easy chewables for those who have trouble swallowing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Carlson Chew-Iron Grape -- 27 mg - 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marty2
fromMissouri
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
great iron supplement
 September 23, 2008
"If you need extra iron, and if swallowing pills is difficult for you, this is a wonderful addition to your supplements. Taste is good(grape flavor) and the results were quick."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Carlson Chew-Iron Grape -- 27 mg - 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
weiscd
fromTampa, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good Buy
 March 17, 2008
"This chewable iron product is easy to take and I have had no stomach issues as can be with iron. The taste is pleasant and I would recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Carlson Chew-Iron Grape -- 27 mg - 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Corry
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good
 January 27, 2008
"Easy to chew, a little on the chalky side in texture, but overall good value for a daily dose of iron."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Carlson Chew-Iron Grape -- 27 mg - 30 Tablets
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product