Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(486)
Amino Acids(1,278)
Calcium(3,169)
CoQ10(2,229)
Coconut Oil(2,818)
EFAs(3,284)
Fish Oil(1,380)
Iron(492)
Krill Oil(671)
Magnesium(1,523)
Melatonin(956)
Multi-vitamins(10,389)
Omega-3(4,469)
Probiotics(4,428)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(115)
Vitamin B(4,043)
Vitamin C(2,430)
Vitamin D(2,136)
Vitamin E(441)
Vitamin K(224)
Whole Foods(1,004)
Zinc(321)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Digestive Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Udo's Choice Enzyme Blend -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules

Blend of Ten Vegetarian Enzymes. Enhances Proper Digestion and Absorption of Nutrients. Plant Source. This full spectrum of digestion enhancing vegetarian enzymes guarantees the highest standard of enzyme activity. Formulated by renowned author and nutritionist Udo ErasmusPhd Udo's Choice Enzyme Blend is twice as high in protease than most other enzyme formulas and also contains all the enzymes required to break down and metabolize fat carbohydrate soluble fiber starch milk sugar and complex sugars.
Overall rating:
4.812 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Udo's Choice Enzyme Blend -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Udo's Choice Enzyme Blend -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tergra
fromAcworth, GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product
 August 3, 2013
"Been using Udo's Choice Enzyme Blend for 20 years. I take
it whenever I eat anything not raw. Raw foods have their own enzymes. Udo's Choice Enzymes help digest fats, protein,
and carbohydrates. I never have that full feeling in my stomach.
It's a great product.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Udo's Choice Enzyme Blend -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Monishorses
fromBig Bend,WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
great enzymes
 July 6, 2010
"They really work for my digestive system. Tried many others- not as good."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Udo's Choice Enzyme Blend -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Excellent plant based enzymes
 April 10, 2010
"I unfortunately always have to use digestive enzymes after I eat, and so far these are the best I've found -- very effective while being gentle on the stomach. Highly recommended (all Udo's products are good quality)."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Udo's Choice Enzyme Blend -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaunaKea
fromHawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Regularity is key!
 February 15, 2010
"I actually bought this for my husband. I thought I would try it too, and it worked. Really didn't think I needed it, but I was wrong. Udo's Choice in my opinion has the best potency in probiotic type products. I've read in several articles that to be healthier, you need a healthy gut. I truly believe it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Udo's Choice Enzyme Blend -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shalimar
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not Amazing, but Good!
 October 9, 2009
"This Enzyme is ok, but not the best working (you can usually tell with bowel movements). The ingredients are good and Udo's products are high quality and safe to use, but the efficiency of this particular product is not great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Udo's Choice Enzyme Blend -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
papler
fromLong Island, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product
 October 7, 2009
"Helps digestion very well. we take one capsule before the meal and it does the rest of the digesting job. sometimes we take another one in the middle of the meal if we are having a meat for dinner. I know it works because I don't have any discomforts after heavy meals."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Udo's Choice Enzyme Blend -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
niclyf
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not too shabby
 September 15, 2009
"I started using Udo's Digestive enzymes in an effort to rid myself of the constant and irritating bloating I was getting. Although I don't have any known food 'intolerances', something just wasn't right. I can't honestly say that i felt a tremendous difference in digestion when I started taking them, as things appeared to be moving through normally. I guess the changes were more subtle, because when I noticed the effectiveness of this product was when I ran OUT of them. After 2-3 days of not taking these, I was right back to feeling lethargic, bloated, and just "heavy" in general. Went right back out and bought a new bottle, and these are now part of my regular supplement line up, where they will forever stay!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Udo's Choice Enzyme Blend -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Muleman
fromRichland, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Tried them all
 May 12, 2009
"Have taken digestive enzymes for 20 years because of a stomach surgery. These are the most effective that I have used."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Udo's Choice Enzyme Blend -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
laucha
 February 26, 2009
"Excellent product, it does help with digestion. Would recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Udo's Choice Enzyme Blend -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RDLC
fromFort Lee, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good to use around the holidays
 November 22, 2007
"I've been using this product for about a year now. It works and no after problem.
If you are on the go like me, and sometimes eat late or sometimes eat too much - especially during the holidays - this product will help you take away any bloated feeling in your stomach. I'm a pretty slim person but once in a while I need to take this. This is especially helpful to take in the evening when you are anticipating a slow or late dinner experience. I notice that my digestive process is quicker and I am able to get a good night's rest."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Udo's Choice Enzyme Blend -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2greatkids
 October 5, 2007
"This digestive enzyme really does help to break down and digest your food more easily. I take this with each meal and can really tell a difference. The price is better than I can find anywhere else too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Udo's Choice Enzyme Blend -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GloJo
Love it!
 September 22, 2007
"Love it, love it, love it.
Best quality and value.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Udo's Choice Enzyme Blend -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Strive4Health
Great digestive supplement
 June 21, 2007
"When looking for a digestive enzyme I referenced books & the web. Based on the information I obtained, Udo's Choice Enzyme Blend had the four qualities I was looking for:
*Made from natural plant sources
*Intended to perform in the pH of the human GI
tract
*Broad range of Enzymes
*Value
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Udo's Choice Enzyme Blend -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kayla
fromcharlotte, nc
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best choice
 May 21, 2007
"I recomment this item it is highly effective"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Udo's Choice Enzyme Blend -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product