Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin C Ascorbic Acid or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Carlson C-Gel Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 100 Softgels

  Vitamin C is an essential antioxidant nutrient. It is necessary for the building of collagen maintaining teeth and gum tissue health and the normal functioning of the body's natural defenses.
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Carlson C-Gel Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 100 Softgels
Review 1 for Carlson C-Gel Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sizzlelean
 October 27, 2013
"Great Product!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Carlson C-Gel Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lampshade
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 July 16, 2012
"Easy to swallow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Carlson C-Gel Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EPCovey
fromTucson, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
A lot of product for your money!
 June 3, 2012
"I am someone who prefers to have my vitamins in liquid gels and it was hard to find this for Vitamin C. I have been taking these for over a year and I am beyond satisfied with what I have purchased."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Carlson C-Gel Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1supernanny
fromMS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Vit C Gel
 November 10, 2011
"I like the gel much better than the tablet."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Carlson C-Gel Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pajamas77
fromGoodyear, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product overall!
 September 9, 2010
"Great product overall! Oh yes, only comment is the soft gels were larger than expected."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Carlson C-Gel Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Herecka
fromHazlet, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Easy to swallow and pure potency
 May 26, 2010
"Carlson always rocks! This company has been out for a good long while and lives up to their name. VitaCost is the ROCKSTAR of places to buy your vits as you all know! Good choice to get your C's!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Carlson C-Gel Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Price
 April 8, 2010
"This liquid capsule is so much easier to swallow."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Carlson C-Gel Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
freecat
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 February 17, 2010
"This product was good, I tried it instead of the Vit C crystals that I started with to see which I prefer and found out I prefer the crystals, because I get kinda sick of taking so many supplements and by using the crystals I can just mix it in with the drink I take my other supplements with and get it that way."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Carlson C-Gel Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shariuno
fromSan Francisco CA
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product
 October 12, 2009
"I've tried many varieties of Vit. C; this is the one I'm sticking with.
Both humans in the household use it, as well as both dogs. I like the gelcap form, and particularly for the dogs, who digest much more quickly than humans do."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Carlson C-Gel Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ashes
fromNH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
The C for Me
 October 3, 2009
"The capsules are large, this is the only problem I think someone might have with these. Like all Carlson capsules, these are liquid inside a gel capsule. Liquid is easier for the body to assimilate and use. The capsules are easy to swallow. My favorite thing is that Carlson makes such high quality products, they use the best ingredients in all of their products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Carlson C-Gel Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mel175
fromBoston, Ma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
What a great find
 September 13, 2009
"I bought this Vitamin C Softgels hoping it would be much easier than the hard Vitamin C's I took from other pharmacies. Yes it was fantastc. And so easy to digest. Yay!!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Carlson C-Gel Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bill009
fromVancouver Wa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Carlson C gel
 March 20, 2009
"Kind of neat, if you're interested the inside is filled with a thick white cream...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Carlson C-Gel Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 100 Softgels
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product