Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin C Powder & Crystals or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Carlson Mild-C® Vitamin C Crystals -- 6 oz

Non-Acidic • Mild Taste • Dissolves Easily. Hypoallergenic • Dissolves Easily in Liquid. Try in Juice! • Mild Taste in Water. Vitamin C is an essential antioxidant nutrient. It is necessary for the building of collagen maintaining teeth and gum tissue health and normal functioning of the body's natural defenses.  . Carlson Mild•C Crystals is pure Calcium Ascorbate a buffered form of Vitamin C. There is evidence that the acidity of the ascorbic acid form of Vitamin C may irritate sensitive stomachs and may harm teeth. Calcium Ascorbate is a non-acidic form of Vitamin C that is mild in the stomach and gentle to the teeth.  . Mild•C Crystals is usually well-tolerated by food sensitive individuals as this product consists solely of high-quality Calcium Ascorbate - no free ascorbic acid is present.
Overall rating:
4.308 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
11 out of 13(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Carlson Mild-C® Vitamin C Crystals -- 6 oz
Review 1 for Carlson Mild-C® Vitamin C Crystals -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsSki64
fromBoyd MN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Carlson Mild C - 5 stars
 November 9, 2012
"I love it because I mix it with my smoothie in the morning for breakfast and feel confident I'm gettingthe recommended dose for the day."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Carlson Mild-C® Vitamin C Crystals -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nighty
5
 November 5, 2012
"I love this product is easy to used, put it in your smoothie, juice or water."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Carlson Mild-C® Vitamin C Crystals -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ne2954
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Vit C Powder
 January 11, 2012
"Standard (ascorbic acid) vitamin C tears up my stomach and I don't like all the fillers and size of buffered C pills. This powder is great and and the taste is so mild I just pour a scoopful on my tongue and wash it down with water. My young grandchildren will even take it the same way. I like being able to get over 2000 mg of C in a small scoop. I order extra because I am always giving away large quantities to family and friends. Excellent product and Vitacost offers the best price."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Carlson Mild-C® Vitamin C Crystals -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rachelh
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Economical in powdered form.
 March 1, 2010
"Comes with a small scoop providing 2000 mg Vit C."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Carlson Mild-C® Vitamin C Crystals -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sparky
fromSan Antonio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Easy On The Stomach
 September 20, 2009
"This is the only C product that agrees with my body (calcium ascorbate). Other companies call it "buffered C", and you cannot beat the price. I'm very happy with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Carlson Mild-C® Vitamin C Crystals -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
freewheeln
 May 28, 2009
"Mix it in a blender with my morning protein shake and can't even tell it's in there."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Carlson Mild-C® Vitamin C Crystals -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mazz
 June 13, 2008
"great way to take large amount of C, very mild. thumbs up!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Carlson Mild-C® Vitamin C Crystals -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pencil12
A good price
 March 6, 2008
"This is an inexpensive way to get a lot of C. Doesn't taste real good in water, but is just fine in orange juice."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Carlson Mild-C® Vitamin C Crystals -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ne1954
Great Vitamin C product
 September 1, 2007
"This is the best Vitamin C product I've found so far. Doesn't upset my stomach & doesn't taste nasty - & I'm not getting a bunch of fillers with each dose. When I feel like I'm coming down with something I take 1/2 tsp (approx. 2000 mg) every hr or so & stop it in it's tracks. It's also a great value - I've given half of it away to friends & relatives so far & still have enough to dose myself for quite some time."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Carlson Mild-C® Vitamin C Crystals -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
nikihoi
description not clear
 July 18, 2007
"This product also contains added calcium. This was not obvious on the item description and by the time I realized it, the packing material were lng gone so I'm now stuck with 10 useless bottles of this stuff"
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Carlson Mild-C® Vitamin C Crystals -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bablondie25
Not-too-tasty
 March 25, 2007
"I got this, thinking I would have an endless supply of Vitamin C for me and my kids and it was a good deal. I just can't stomach it...it's really bitter tasting and even in juice/a big glass of water and only 1/8 of the scoop. The scoop is too huge of amount to take, I wish they would measure it more realistic terms so I would know how many MGs I'm actually getting the scoop is like 6800% of the daily value, just doesn't help me out b/c I don't want to take that much at once! My kids don't like it in their juice, either. I'll stick to vitamin C powder pills!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Carlson Mild-C® Vitamin C Crystals -- 6 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product