Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Facial Serum -- 0.55 fl oz

Scientifically proven to reduce appearance of lines & wrinkles around the eyes. Formulated with CoQ10 & rosehip to reverse & prevent visible signs of aging. Contains organic ingredients. No GMOs vegan & biodegradable. No parabens harsh sulfates or preservatives synthetic colors or fragrances phthalates or animal testing. Wrinkle Therapy with CoQ10 & Rosehip for lines and wrinkles.  Highly potent Facial Serum targets even the deepest wrinkles for a fresh smooth appearance and firm resilient skin.As skin ages and its cellular metabolism slows collagen and elastin production gradually deteriorates causing wrinkles and sagging. This slowed metabolism is due in part to a decline in the skin's natural levels of Co-Enzyme Q10 and other energy sources. Studies show that supplementing the skin's natural CoQ10 production can help reverse and prevent these visible signs of aging. Wrinkle Therapy features a carefully selected blend of powerful natural wrinkle fighters. CoQ10 will boost skin energy levels to encourage regrowth of collagen and elastin; Rosehip Oil high in potent antioxidants provides intense free radical defense and promotes healthy skin rejuvenation; Hyaluronic Acid helps skin attract and retain moisture resulting in a dewy resilient and smoother surface texture. When skin is re-energized and its natural defenses are reinforced it becomes firmer and more elastic the appearance of lines and wrinkles fade and its overall complexion appears more youthful and healthy. Avalon Organics is grounded in the knowledge that all beauty begins within the Earth. Guided by the wisdom of nature each product is thoughtfully crafted for optimal effectiveness while meeting a strict organic standard. Formulas contain carefully selected botanicals that are nurtured by the elements then tenderly harvested to nourish the body from the outside in. Deep rooted beauty is at the heart of the Avalon Organics Guiding Principles – ensuring that every product reflects a deep reverence for the planet and all it provides and contributes in its own small way to a holistic lifestyle of health wellness and sustainability.
Overall rating:
4.282 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
36 out of 39(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Facial Serum -- 0.55 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Facial Serum -- 0.55 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChaChaChili
fromCT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
wow
 November 30, 2015
"I had stopped using this product for awhile and I have no idea why because I went back to it recently and was really impressed with it. It's not really doing much to my smile-lines but my forehead lines are significantly softened and overall my skin has a beautiful glow. I will be sticking with this from now on!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Facial Serum -- 0.55 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TLS1964
fromEast Tennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
GREAT
 December 19, 2014
"This is wonderful, after only a couple of weeks, I can see a softening of lines and wrinkles. I have tried mixing a little liquid foundation in and for a lighter daylook. If the product continues to work this took, you will have a dedicated customer."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Facial Serum -- 0.55 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snip
fromRenton, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 March 16, 2014
"The serum is smooth and absorbs quickly. Been using it for a long time and highly recommend it!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Facial Serum -- 0.55 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SkyKat
Age:45-54
Very smoothing and soothing
 August 27, 2013
"Great serum. Doesn't make my skin oily. Goes on light, absorbs quickly. Helps my day and nighttime moisturizers go on. Smells very nice too."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Facial Serum -- 0.55 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
johnofnewyork
fromLong Island, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great but expensive
 August 22, 2013
"I've used this product for about 7 years and do love it. But it seems too expensive for the small amount you get in each bottle. I always feel I need to use it very sparingly and try to make it last longer."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Facial Serum -- 0.55 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
churchflower
fromCharleston, SC
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 July 13, 2013
"I have used this product for many years. It keeps my face free of sun damage and, therefore, helping to keep away the wrinkles."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Facial Serum -- 0.55 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mjSCCA
fromSilicon Valley, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Too soon for results . . . but,
 June 13, 2013
"I can tell you that this product is packaged in the same dark purple glass container with a pump applicator. Because this is my first order of this product--within the CoQ10 line from Avalon--I can't yet address its effectiveness. I am hopeful that the packaging/application method Avalon has decided to use for this line, will work with at least this one product. However, 2 weeks into its use and I CAN tell you that the light-weight lotion is NOT easy to control; that is, either too much comes out with a single pump, or nothing at all. As to it effectiveness, let me get back to you in 6 months or so."
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Facial Serum -- 0.55 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BrightLife
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Notice a difference
 March 10, 2013
"This serum actually does help cell renewal. I def notice a difference when I don't use it. Love that its organic & cruelty free."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Facial Serum -- 0.55 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Parky
fromEasthampton, MA.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not what it used to be.
 January 26, 2013
"I've used this product line for years, and with their new formulations to increase the organic % they lost performance, in my opinion. This product is now white and a bit chalky to apply, doesn't spread as far, the pump doesn't work as well, and you need more of it. I can't be sure, but I think my lines are not as "treated" as with the prior formula. I support going more organic, but I also want performance. I think you can have both, so now I'm looking for another line. Too bad."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Facial Serum -- 0.55 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ninia
Love this product
 December 13, 2011
"I can see the difference in my skin with this serum. Love it and will continue to purchase it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Facial Serum -- 0.55 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FlosFun
fromBasking Ridge NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Avalon CoQ10 Serum
 July 28, 2011
"I've used this product for years. I'm weeks from 61. Every person I meet all tell me what beautiful skin I have. No one takes me for over 50! My pores are small, even color and no brown spots. I also use their Vitamin C Serum. I highly recommend this product."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Facial Serum -- 0.55 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DG89
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Nice product
 July 26, 2011
"I really like this serum. it goes on nicely and spreads really easily. However, it does not last very long. i am two weeks into the serum and it is almost 3/4 gone! And i only use it once a day. Not sure how effective it is, since i have not used it for very long. Not sure if i will order again. Pretty pricey for how long it lasts...."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Facial Serum -- 0.55 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Savvygrammyto11
fromLindon, UT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Junk product
 November 24, 2010
"I purchased this product along with the AO Wrinkle Defense Creme. They are both going back. I have used a lot of skin care products in my time, and I think I'm pretty knowledgeable about skin care and skin care products, but this stuff is the worst I have ever used. I have nice skin for my age (63), but this stuff did absolutely nothing after using it 2X a day for nearly a month. Used in tandem with the AO Wrinkle Defense Creme, the products made my skin look absolutely lifeless and dull. My complexion has never reacted so negatively in this way to any other skin care product that I've used. It made my skin look definitely worse, not better. Back they go."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Facial Serum -- 0.55 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarolF
fromLake Havasu City, Arizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wrinkle Defense Serum
 September 15, 2010
"I believe that this product is moisturizing the major line areas. Feels great when applied and along with daily moisture cream by same maker I am very pleased with results."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Facial Serum -- 0.55 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
arrrrt
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Too early to tell...
 May 1, 2010
"I've had this product about a month and have been using it regularly (morning and night). I can't really tell if there's any difference. I'm only 28, but I'm starting to get wrinkles on my forehead and under my eyes, so I've been targeting those areas. This product doesn't seem to be doing much, but maybe it just takes longer. I'll write another review in a few months."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Facial Serum -- 0.55 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
studio1
fromAsheville, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Nice Product
 April 13, 2010
"I really like this serum. It is absorbed immediately, and my skin really feels good when I use it.
Not sure anything besides youth and surgery gets rid of wrinkles, but this serum really hydrates."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Facial Serum -- 0.55 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
curlytop
WHY I LOOK 15 YEARS YOUNGER
 February 12, 2010
"Hey- they aren't paying me for this- and I NEVER do this kind of endorsement- but this stuff works. I don't do anything special- rarely even wash my face- use nothing special, certainly nothing
expensive- but I always use this co-q-10 stuff- AND IT SHOWS. NO ONE GUESSES MY AGE. I"m 58 and look around 40-45.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Facial Serum -- 0.55 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JJGB
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Feels okay...
 June 15, 2009
"I switched from MK to Avalon CoQ10 line because I didn't want any more petroleum products and other undesirable chemicals on my skin or in the environment. The CoQ10 line is doing fine. I occasionally get a little stinging in the nose creases but just keep the serum away for a few days and it's fine."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Facial Serum -- 0.55 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Prilly
fromWyoming
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Effective skin care product
 January 29, 2009
"Although some wrinkle reducing creams I have tried resulted in rashes, the CoQ10 products have not produced any adverse results. I have been using both the Avalon CoQ10 anti-wrinkle serum and lotion for 3 or 4 months now, and find them both effective in reducing the appearance of lines, even the deep age lines along my upper lip and from nose to mouth. These products do not make the lines disappear--I don't think any natural product can do that--but they do seem to make lines less deep and noticeable. Makeup (light weight foundation and powder) further minimizes the lines. Others have noticed the improvement and mentioned it, although I had never discussed my skin care regime with any of them."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Facial Serum -- 0.55 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joan212
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 January 15, 2009
"An excellent skin care line and product. Part of my skin care regimen."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next