Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Day Cream -- 1.75 oz

Smooths fine lines & wrinkles & restores elasticity. Formulated with CoQ10 & rosehip to reverse & prevent visible signs of aging. Contains organic ingredients. No GMOs vegan & biodegradable. No parabens harsh sulfates or preservatives synthetic colors or fragrances phthalates or animal testing. Wrinkle Therapy with CoQ10 & Rosehip for lines and wrinkles. Moisturizing Day Crème locks in natural hydration and nutrients so skin feels smooth and healthy and appearance of wrinkles fades. 93% of users reported their skin appeared and felt smoother after 4 weeks of daily use. As skin ages and its cellular metabolism slows collagen and elastin production gradually deteriorates causing wrinkles and sagging. This slowed metabolism is due in part to a decline in the skin's natural levels of Co-Enzyme Q10 and other energy sources. Studies show that supplementing the skin's natural CoQ10 production can help reverse and prevent these visible signs of aging. Wrinkle Therapy features a carefully selected blend of powerful natural wrinkle fighters. CoQ10 will boost skin energy levels to encourage regrowth of collagen and elastin; Rosehip Oil high in potent antioxidants provides intense free radical defense and promotes healthy skin rejuvenation; Hyaluronic Acid helps skin attract and retain moisture resulting in a dewy resilient and smoother surface texture. When skin is re-energized and its natural defenses are reinforced it becomes firmer and more elastic the appearance of lines and wrinkles fade and its overall complexion appears more youthful and healthy.  Avalon Organics is grounded in the knowledge that all beauty begins within the Earth. Guided by the wisdom of nature each product is thoughtfully crafted for optimal effectiveness while meeting a strict organic standard. Formulas contain carefully selected botanicals that are nurtured by the elements then tenderly harvested to nourish the body from the outside in. Deep rooted beauty is at the heart of the Avalon Organics Guiding Principles – ensuring that every product reflects a deep reverence for the planet and all it provides and contributes in its own small way to a holistic lifestyle of health wellness and sustainability.
Overall rating:
4.244 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(180 reviews) 158
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 180 reviews
5 Stars
118
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
9
1 Star
15
151 out of 180(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Day Cream -- 1.75 oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Day Cream -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Erniestien
Age:45-54
Great product for the price!
 January 11, 2016
"My face feels soft all day."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Day Cream -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
srnavyjane
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smooth, creamy results
 December 1, 2015
"Using product for a month now and have noticed fine lines below my neck are clearing. My skin feels very smooth and creamy after applying and it doesn't seem superficial (or is that super-facial?).
I've enjoyed seeing some change - almost 65, so those skin changes have come upon me!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Day Cream -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AZJac
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Comparable to high-end department store products
 December 21, 2014
"Have tried many products over the years and so far this product is one of the best with results similar to an organic skin care line at high-end department stores however at a much lower cost. My face breaks out if there is too much oil in the product and after using three weeks, my complexion is clear and appears to have a younger refreshed look."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Day Cream -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromKazakhstan. Aktobe
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Its perfect for oily skin
 September 25, 2014
"It gives comfortable and pleasant sense to my face.Like it.Definetely will buy again."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Day Cream -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
violin2
frompalmdale, ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
healthy and effective
 August 27, 2014
"I looked this product up on ewg.org to find out if there are any dangerous chemicals in it. The environmental scientists' website gave it a green rating, which shows no harmful chemicals. The best part of this product is that it works to firm sagging skin and minimize wrinkles!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Day Cream -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JDee4
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Problem with dispenser
 May 20, 2014
"Great product but there is a problem with the dispenser since they redesigned the pump. My first newer style container got stuck as if the creme was too thick for the pump. Next one wouldn't come out at all because the stem on the pump was missing or broken off (can't find it)"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Day Cream -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
happywoman
fromGrand Rapids, MN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Too drying
 October 10, 2013
"I tried this face cream because I really liked the face wash (CoQ10)...it felt too dry on my face and uncomfortable...gave it to my daughter but don't know if she liked it."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Day Cream -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
samson3809
fromNiagara Falls, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Happy skin
 July 20, 2013
"Have used this product for over a year, switching from a similar product from Alba. Not greasy, absorbs well, would like a higher SPF but it's a good start. The new pump is a better design than before. I team with with Avalon's cleansing milk and Wrinkle Defense Night Creme. I'm 60 and get a lot of comments about the youthful condition of my skin. I think the products are part of the solution."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Day Cream -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BeanTownBabe
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Product is great; issues w/container
 July 15, 2013
"I'm a big fan of Avalon Organics products, and decided to try their CoQ10 facial line. This product seems to work well, but the pump was broken. However, I just chatted w/a Vitacost representative who is sending out a replacement product. I love Vitacost!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Day Cream -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Healthmomma333
fromHuntington Beach, Ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 May 25, 2013
"I like that this product is not overly fragranced and isn't greasy. It is not however great for dry skin. I just use a moisturizer before hand and I love it. I don't think it has changed my skin but it protects well in sun and doesn't have any junk in it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Day Cream -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
AnaNYC
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Made me break out and goes on white
 April 18, 2013
"I normally use the vitamin C line and decided to try this more advanced anti-aging CoQ10 line and bought the gel, serum, cleansing milk which were all ok. This cream with SPF made me break out all over my face. Also the product goes on white on your skin. Good thing i use brown powder over it otherwise i'm not sure how long it will take for it to blend naturally.
I'm definitely going back to the Vitamin C line :)
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Day Cream -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ciaobella0000
fromWashington DC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Defective Pump and white, pasty, filmy texture
 April 11, 2013
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"FIRST off I love Vitacost. I don't normally write a review, not even if the product is mediocre. Unfortunately, I'd received a defective pump (no tube attached to the pumping mechanism). Same thing happened to the replacement. The texture is fine but it's just too pasty white (I'm relatively tan) and filmy. Even after applying quickly, it leaves a blotchy, white spots on my skin. My colleagues teased about it all the time, I lied about using sunblock. You get the picture."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Day Cream -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
statement
Don't expect anything similar to the old formula
 March 29, 2013
"I loved the old formula! Won't be buying this again and will return the one I bought. My skin feels tight and dry from this "creme". It was difficult to put on and feels heavy. I'll be finding a new company for my facial skin care : ("
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Day Cream -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
MHET
no results yet
 March 25, 2013
"Started using the product daily a couple weeks ago. No definitive difference. will keep using a while longer but no satisfaction yet!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Day Cream -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LaurenR
fromVacaville, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not oily at all
 March 19, 2013
"Works great under powder makeup and you can not even tell that you have it on!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Day Cream -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BrightLife
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Beautiful Organic Skincare
 March 10, 2013
"Best Organic Skincare I've tried, and it's my profession. I love using organic & cruelty free."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Day Cream -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SuzieQ2U
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No pump tube inside
 February 22, 2013
"My pump tube is not ther. Therefore my pump does not work. The product is in a thin tube and is very thick. I cannot use this and I am frustrated. My first order and 2 of my products do not have the pump working."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Day Cream -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pecora
frommid-Atlantic
light and not greasy
 February 17, 2013
"As other reviewers have said, this lotion is light and not at all greasy. I haven't had any breakouts while using it. In the winter when it's dry, I combine this with another moisturizer."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Day Cream -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lporta
fromWilmington, DE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!
 February 15, 2013
"I have been using it ever since the purchase of my first bottle. In fact I would have given it 5 stars and the only reason I did not is because sometimes the container pump on some I have received doesn't work properly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Wrinkle Therapy Day Cream -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mmkunke
fromHugo, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very nice
 December 18, 2012
"The product is smooth and goes on very nicely. As far as targeting wrinkles, I've not used it long enough to know."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next