Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Face or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair™ Wrinkle Defense Crème -- 1.75 oz

NEW More Sustainable. Wrinkle Smoothing Crème Tightens and Smoothes Lines Through Cellular Renewal. Contains 70% Organic Content. Safe Effective Certified Natural Skincare without Synthetic Fragrances Phthalates Harsh Sulfates or Parabens. Skin needs ample preparation for its daily exposure to the elements. This richly moisturizing crème locks in natural hydration and nutrients which keeps kin soft and smooth without feeling greasy. Powerful antioxidants and skin energizers help defend against free radicals that can accelerate the deterioration of the skin's internal support structure while also supporting the regrowth of collagen and elastin. Skin feels healthy and the appearance of wrinkle fades over time.  . As we age our skin's cellular metabolism slows which results in visual signs of aging such as fine lines wrinkles and loss of firmness and elasticity. This slowed metabolism is due in part to diminished levels of CoQ10 and other energy sources that fuel cellular renewal. CoQ10 Repair™ sinkcare supplements your skin with powerful antioxidants CoQ10 plant extracts essential oils and natural sugar that are known to re-energize skin cells to help improve skin elasticity and firmness and diminish the appearance of wrinkles. Through cellular renewal the visual signs of aging are reduced and skin appears youthful and healthy.
Overall rating:
4.22 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(173 reviews) 152
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 173 reviews
5 Stars
112
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
9
1 Star
15
144 out of 173(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair™ Wrinkle Defense Crème -- 1.75 oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair™ Wrinkle Defense Crème -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
happywoman
fromGrand Rapids, MN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Too drying
 October 10, 2013
"I tried this face cream because I really liked the face wash (CoQ10)...it felt too dry on my face and uncomfortable...gave it to my daughter but don't know if she liked it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair™ Wrinkle Defense Crème -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
samson3809
fromNiagara Falls, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Happy skin
 July 20, 2013
"Have used this product for over a year, switching from a similar product from Alba. Not greasy, absorbs well, would like a higher SPF but it's a good start. The new pump is a better design than before. I team with with Avalon's cleansing milk and Wrinkle Defense Night Creme. I'm 60 and get a lot of comments about the youthful condition of my skin. I think the products are part of the solution."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair™ Wrinkle Defense Crème -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BeanTownBabe
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Product is great; issues w/container
 July 15, 2013
"I'm a big fan of Avalon Organics products, and decided to try their CoQ10 facial line. This product seems to work well, but the pump was broken. However, I just chatted w/a Vitacost representative who is sending out a replacement product. I love Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair™ Wrinkle Defense Crème -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Healthmomma333
fromHuntington Beach, Ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 May 25, 2013
"I like that this product is not overly fragranced and isn't greasy. It is not however great for dry skin. I just use a moisturizer before hand and I love it. I don't think it has changed my skin but it protects well in sun and doesn't have any junk in it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair™ Wrinkle Defense Crème -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
AnaNYC
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Made me break out and goes on white
 April 18, 2013
"I normally use the vitamin C line and decided to try this more advanced anti-aging CoQ10 line and bought the gel, serum, cleansing milk which were all ok. This cream with SPF made me break out all over my face. Also the product goes on white on your skin. Good thing i use brown powder over it otherwise i'm not sure how long it will take for it to blend naturally.
I'm definitely going back to the Vitamin C line :)
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair™ Wrinkle Defense Crème -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ciaobella0000
fromWashington DC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Defective Pump and white, pasty, filmy texture
 April 11, 2013
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"FIRST off I love Vitacost. I don't normally write a review, not even if the product is mediocre. Unfortunately, I'd received a defective pump (no tube attached to the pumping mechanism). Same thing happened to the replacement. The texture is fine but it's just too pasty white (I'm relatively tan) and filmy. Even after applying quickly, it leaves a blotchy, white spots on my skin. My colleagues teased about it all the time, I lied about using sunblock. You get the picture."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair™ Wrinkle Defense Crème -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
statement
Don't expect anything similar to the old formula
 March 29, 2013
"I loved the old formula! Won't be buying this again and will return the one I bought. My skin feels tight and dry from this "creme". It was difficult to put on and feels heavy. I'll be finding a new company for my facial skin care : ("
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair™ Wrinkle Defense Crème -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
MHET
no results yet
 March 25, 2013
"Started using the product daily a couple weeks ago. No definitive difference. will keep using a while longer but no satisfaction yet!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair™ Wrinkle Defense Crème -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LaurenR
fromVacaville, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not oily at all
 March 19, 2013
"Works great under powder makeup and you can not even tell that you have it on!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair™ Wrinkle Defense Crème -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BrightLife
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Beautiful Organic Skincare
 March 10, 2013
"Best Organic Skincare I've tried, and it's my profession. I love using organic & cruelty free."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair™ Wrinkle Defense Crème -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SuzieQ2U
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No pump tube inside
 February 22, 2013
"My pump tube is not ther. Therefore my pump does not work. The product is in a thin tube and is very thick. I cannot use this and I am frustrated. My first order and 2 of my products do not have the pump working."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair™ Wrinkle Defense Crème -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pecora
frommid-Atlantic
light and not greasy
 February 17, 2013
"As other reviewers have said, this lotion is light and not at all greasy. I haven't had any breakouts while using it. In the winter when it's dry, I combine this with another moisturizer."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair™ Wrinkle Defense Crème -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lporta
fromWilmington, DE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!
 February 15, 2013
"I have been using it ever since the purchase of my first bottle. In fact I would have given it 5 stars and the only reason I did not is because sometimes the container pump on some I have received doesn't work properly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair™ Wrinkle Defense Crème -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mmkunke
fromHugo, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very nice
 December 18, 2012
"The product is smooth and goes on very nicely. As far as targeting wrinkles, I've not used it long enough to know."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair™ Wrinkle Defense Crème -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
LisN
fromSt Louis, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Disappointed
 December 12, 2012
"I have been using Avalon Organics for several years but now I am searching for another product line. I am unhappy with the new reformulated, sustainable formulas. I used the CoQ10 line and the Vitamin C line and was very happy with both before the change. Sorry to say I won't be an Avalon Organics customer any longer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair™ Wrinkle Defense Crème -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Redheadgirl
fromSC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Made my wrinkles worse
 December 9, 2012
"After using this product for a month it didn't do anything for my wrinkles in fact they look worse than before. It also irritated my skin when I first started to use it. It became red and sore. I continued to use it in hopes that my skin would adjust to it but it didn't."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair™ Wrinkle Defense Crème -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Redheadgirl
fromSC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not for me.
 December 3, 2012
"I've been using this for a little while. I don't see any difference in my wrinkles. In fact they appear worse. This product will burn slightly if you have sensitive skin"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair™ Wrinkle Defense Crème -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ayachan
fromJapan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
very nice product
 November 16, 2012
"I like avavlon coQ10 series. I used this before make up, creamy and moist enough to spread over the face.This product hellp my facial condition."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair™ Wrinkle Defense Crème -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
dpie4
fromSouthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Limited recommendation - sunscreen only
 November 15, 2012
"I was swayed by the "CoQ10" on the label thinking this would be moisturizing as well as a sunscreen. It is not. It is strictly a sunscreen-zinc and titanium dioxide. It goes on very very dry with an almost sticky feeling until it soaks in. It is not creamy and I do not feel it moisturizes my skin. Needs a moisturizer on top of it. Personally I won't buy this again. I will go back to the Avalon Organics Vitamin C moisturizer with SPF15. That IS moisturizing and the sunscreen works fine. I would recommend only if you are looking for just a sunscreen and don't mind the dry feeling."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair™ Wrinkle Defense Crème -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clearskin1
fromMaryland
Age:75+
Gender:Female
this product is creamy
 October 23, 2012
"product goes on smoothly and is not heavy on face."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next