Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(496)
Amino Acids(1,311)
Calcium(3,471)
CoQ10(2,324)
Coconut Oil(3,147)
EFAs(3,317)
Fish Oil(1,452)
Iron(523)
Krill Oil(721)
Magnesium(1,667)
Melatonin(1,009)
Multivitamins(10,761)
Omega-3(4,678)
Algae(729)
Bee Pollen(266)
Caffeine(85)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(83)
Chitosan(40)
Chlorella(134)
Choline(126)
Collagen(213)
Colostrum(172)
D-Mannose(43)
DHEA(369)
DMAE(75)
EFAs(105)
EpiCor(29)
FOS(2)
GABA(155)
GLA(7)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(7)
HGH(37)
Iodine(41)
L-Lysine(144)
L-Theanine(196)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(220)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(318)
Lycopene(93)
MSM(373)
NADH(46)
Pectin(38)
Propolis(70)
Pycnogenol(134)
Quercetin(124)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(98)
Taurine(77)
Yeast(71)
Probiotics(4,772)
SAMe(541)
Spirulina(81)
Vitamin A(130)
Vitamin B(4,346)
Vitamin C(2,626)
Vitamin D(2,307)
Vitamin E(469)
Vitamin K(249)
Whole Foods(1,159)
Zinc(339)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Seed & Nut Oils or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Udo's Choice Oil Blend -- 180 Vegetarian Softgels

Based On The Ideal 2:1:1 Ratio Of Omega Fatty Acids. Made with Flax Sesame Sunflower and other Seed Oils. OMEGA-3. Plant Based / Fish Free. Udo's Oil® 3•6•9 Blend contains the ideal balance of Omega-3 and -6 essential fatty acids (2:1) for people who want one product that gives them all of the good fats they need without any of the bad fats they should avoid. Every cell tissue gland and organ is dependent upon the presence of essential fatty acids. They are the main structural component of cell membranes and are necessary for cell growth and division.  . Udo's Oil is formulated by Udo Erasmus PhD an internationally acclaimed authority on the subject of essential fatty acids and author of the groundbreaking book Fats That Heal Fats That Kill. Udo's Oil blend is fresh-pressed in a state-of-the-art low heat light-and oxygen-free environment and packaged in an environmentally friendly glass bottle.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 out of 25(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Udo's Choice Oil Blend -- 180 Vegetarian Softgels
Review 1 for Udo's Choice Oil Blend -- 180 Vegetarian Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nashuare
best in class
 January 14, 2014
"UDOs is the best blend of Omegas anyone can buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Udo's Choice Oil Blend -- 180 Vegetarian Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tufmufin
fromChicago, IL.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good product, like the 180 count per bottle.
 September 28, 2013
"I tried the large bottle of oil 1st but found it nearly impossible to take. These capsules are very easy to take and with the 180 count last a good while for me. Love the product would definitely recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Udo's Choice Oil Blend -- 180 Vegetarian Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThirtySixPercent
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Quality Product
 March 21, 2013
"Has no aftertaste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Udo's Choice Oil Blend -- 180 Vegetarian Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jxian
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product
 September 6, 2012
"I use this product for the whole family including my kids and they love it. Kids don't like vegis and sometimes even fish so this is a wonderful product that they can either swallow straight or we mix in nuddel or rice.
Great!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Udo's Choice Oil Blend -- 180 Vegetarian Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovepink
fromNipomo California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 June 26, 2012
"The price is really good. The Udo's Oil blend is great for my skin"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Udo's Choice Oil Blend -- 180 Vegetarian Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BermyMarz
fromBermuda
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My regular source of Essential Oils
 January 15, 2012
"I like the way the oils have been produced in order to minimize their deterioration resulting from heat, light and air. Having read the book by Udo Erasmus, "Fats that Heal Fats that Kill", I and my family are regular users of this particular brand for all the reasons Dr Erasmus gives, satisfied that the oils are of the highest quality obtainable. The capsules have no taste and are very easy to swallow. My family and I have been using this product for over three years."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Udo's Choice Oil Blend -- 180 Vegetarian Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ramasita
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Natural Balance
 November 9, 2011
"I love this oil blend because it is a natural balance of omega 3-6-9 fatty acids, from vegetarian sources. I use the liquid at home and carry the gel capsules with me when I travel. I've been using it for about 12 years with great results!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Udo's Choice Oil Blend -- 180 Vegetarian Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LauraK
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
a little overpriced but a good product
 October 6, 2010
"I have used this product for a long time. I believe it is making a difference in my overall health. I never have tasted any fishy after taste with this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Udo's Choice Oil Blend -- 180 Vegetarian Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yellowroses
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Essential oils are essential.
 October 23, 2009
"And I don't like taking spoonfuls of oil, so these caps are just right."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Udo's Choice Oil Blend -- 180 Vegetarian Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tessology
fromlos angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
 July 27, 2009
"I love this product for keeping my skin and hair shiny. I was excited to find the product for such a good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Udo's Choice Oil Blend -- 180 Vegetarian Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeilOfVirtues
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Oils A'int Oils
 October 9, 2008
"Skin, Nails, Joints, and an overall healthy balance - this is a quality product. Flora/Udo represent quality, and guaranteed results.
Capsules are great for travelling however, to ingest the required amount (1 tablespoon per 50lbs body weight), you will need to break the capsule open in your mouth (and spit the shell out). If you swallow the capsule whole, you will not have the advantage of absorbing all the oil. Liquid anything has the highest absorbency rate, which equates to optimum results and health.
I have both; I use the Udo's bottled oil at home, and the capsules for when I travel.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Udo's Choice Oil Blend -- 180 Vegetarian Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
R3D3
fromArkansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good choice for an oil blend.
 December 30, 2007
"I like and respect Udo Erasmus. This seems to be a good product of his."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Udo's Choice Oil Blend -- 180 Vegetarian Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCanada Manitoba Winnipeg
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Quality
 December 28, 2007
"I have done my homework about this product...to find a product that is ..1...cold pressed...2.....pressed in an oxygen free environment......3....stored in a light protective container and capsule to preserve its essential properties we are looking for !!!! is indeed hard to find....well here it is...I am 100% satisfied and recommend you save yourself a lot of disappointment and study as I did and you will buy this. Best wishes!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Udo's Choice Oil Blend -- 180 Vegetarian Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LightBecoming
Works great! Highly recommend!
 September 30, 2007
"Great product! A great way to get essential oils. Product is one of the best on the market."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Udo's Choice Oil Blend -- 180 Vegetarian Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderhorse
fromIdaho
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Does what it's suppose to do
 August 12, 2007
"We feel this product works as it is supposed to and as advertised, using natural sources. It helps us get our Omega's without having to buy expensive fish so often. We try to stay away from processed and chemically altered foods as much as possible."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Udo's Choice Oil Blend -- 180 Vegetarian Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Naturally
Udo's
 June 19, 2007
"Love Udo's Choice Oil Blend, I have a minor back pain and when i take Udo's it is never to be found! I love to get rid of pain naturally so Udo's definitely gives me what I need and also gives me energy throughout the day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Udo's Choice Oil Blend -- 180 Vegetarian Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DragonPhoenix
Must take!
 April 10, 2007
"Oils truly do wonders on the skin and body. I tried all kinds of lotion but my skin never felt hydrated. So I began taking oils internally and I did notice a difference. My skin looked great in the summer and didn't dry out in the winter."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Udo's Choice Oil Blend -- 180 Vegetarian Softgels
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
8 out of 8 recommend this product